Fedex Express Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Fedex Express President and CEO Donald F. Colleran
Donald F. Colleran
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company with great benefits(in 283 reviews)

  • "Offers full time benefits for part time employees(in 221 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't plan on getting a desirable full time route or getting a management position(in 157 reviews)

  • "As a part time employee I didn’t know I would be subject to bidding like the full timers(in 127 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fedex Express"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler 

    I have been working at Fedex Express part-time

    Pros

    Flight Benefits and pay and medical

    Cons

    the job is part time

    Fedex Express2020-05-28
  2. "Got planes?"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fedex Express part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people!!! The leadership is questionable but the people are solid.

    Cons

    Nothing Fulltime, no advancement potential

    Continue reading
    Fedex Express2020-06-02
  3. "Great benefits. Great people you work with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fedex Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great people you work with.

    Cons

    Not enough Compassion. Gratitude. Praise.

    Continue reading
    Fedex Express2020-05-25
  4. "Packages are the only thing that move fast"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fedex Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work to start a career or retire

    Cons

    Can be stressful dealing with lazy coworkers

    Fedex Express2020-05-25
  5. "Fast paced work environment that relies on deadlines"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Courier in Maplewood, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fedex Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A huge global corporation that is excited to promote from within. Plenty of opportunities to maximize your work day and pay. Learn the in's and out's of the city you live in. A majority of customers are happy to see you, especially during Christmas time. Great weather days are awesome to be driving around in a truck.

    Cons

    It is a physically demanding job, i.e. heavy packages going to the top floor with no elevator is a struggle. Management cares about your well being but you are just a number and can be replaced by the next person. Vacation is based on seniority bids. It makes sense but is unfortunate for the newer employees.

    Continue reading
    Fedex Express2020-05-22
  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Package Handler in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fedex Express part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Hourly Rate Benefits for part timers

    Cons

    Going part time to full is a long haul...

    Continue reading
    Fedex Express2020-05-21
  7. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fedex Express part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -PTO -Opportunities to advance -Tuition Reimbursement

    Cons

    -Thanksgiving through Christmas can be a little stressful -There were times I felt underappreciated for all the hard work I put in and my performance

    Fedex Express2020-05-21
  8. "fedex"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Part Time Package Handler 

    I have been working at Fedex Express part-time

    Pros

    employees are great to work with at fedex

    Cons

    managers don't treat employees fairly

    Fedex Express2020-05-21
  9. "Excellent job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pickup and Delivery Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fedex Express part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, room to expand your horizons become all you can be.

    Cons

    Great company to learn from, possibly even retire with.

    Fedex Express2020-05-21
  10. "Ok job for a short time"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Courier 

    I have been working at Fedex Express part-time

    Pros

    A lot less micromanaging than most other jobs, opportunities for advancement, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Not very flexible around school, awkward hours

    Continue reading
    Fedex Express2020-05-19
Found 2443 reviews