KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

FindLaw

Engaged Employer

FindLaw

Add a Review

FindLaw Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 of over 194 reviews

3.4
51%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
FindLaw President and CEO James C. Smith (no image)
James C. Smith
39 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of FindLaw and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly coworkers. Ample training. Great benefits.

    Sep 14, 2022 - Content Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Time off Education Friendly coworkers Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    They pay okay, but the pay varies immensely for the same position and isn't necessarily up to industry standard There is also a severe lack of racial and ethnic diversity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Much better options out there

    Sep 28, 2022 - Senior Client Development Consultant in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule Commission potential

    Cons

    Products stink. They do not give new reps a lot of runway to develop territory Base salary is terrible Reputation is horrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good benefits, poor environment

    Sep 5, 2022 - Content Strategist in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits including flexible working hours and the team in general is collaborative and pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    There is little to no opportunity for advancement. Client loads are super high with extreme focus on tracking and logging productivity. Pay is middle of the road.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    Aug 12, 2022 - Senior Client Development Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits package with an amazing PTO plan. Great people to work with and strong company culture.

    Cons

    High stress-high pressure environment with limited support for remote employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unethical

    Aug 12, 2022 - Senior Client Development Consultant in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attorney clients and sales commissions. Good products and project teams.

    Cons

    Upon my employment I inherited a bad territory situation. For example, one large client did not renew because of a huge billing discrepancy on their account left by the previous rep and my manager would not help. That wasn’t the only giant account discrepancy I had to manage by taking over the sales territory in 2020. The other top account with a giant billing discrepancy I was able to save. I was told by my manager that the previous rep had retired but that was not the case. The former rep started to work for a competitor company and was actively, illegally poaching my clients against his noncompete agreement. There was proof that he was calling them because we provided call tracking to our clients. Management was notified but did nothing. Management ultimately hired him back. The former rep, who I replaced, was allowed to make my life hell while I was newly employed with FindLaw. He stole my clients and defamed the company with lies he would tell them about FindLaw (many of my clients shared this info with me). I am still shocked how management pushed me out and the “retired” previous rep who was acting illegally was re-hired.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Jul 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun to work at. No micro managing. Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    No major cons working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Solid Employer but admits they pay just under the median.

    Jan 26, 2022 - Digital Marketer in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work From Home available. Taking time off is very easy with little resistance.

    Cons

    Time tracking even when salaried feels a bit micro-managey. They admit they find the median pay for a role and pay just under it. A little frustrating, but pros balance it out.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I would give zero if I could

    Jun 20, 2022 - Not Applicable in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They know hot to cheat and sabotage well

    Cons

    Findlaw is a horrible company to work for. I've been a customer of theirs for years. They sabotage their reps. And also the business of their customers. Hold your website hostage. I can go on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very employee friendly and flexible working environment

    Mar 16, 2022 - Senior Client Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely employee friendly company and very flexible

    Cons

    Salary is on the low end compared to similar positions

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    NOT market competitive

    May 17, 2022 - Content Strategist in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work from home environment

    Cons

    People with less experience in life and business are promoted

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 170 Reviews

FindLaw Reviews FAQs

FindLaw has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 194 reviews left anonymously by employees. 51% of employees would recommend working at FindLaw to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FindLaw employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FindLaw. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

51% of FindLaw employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FindLaw 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FindLaw to be work life balance, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Work at FindLaw? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Affiliated Companies

Thomson Reuters CorporationReuters Media

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

FindLaw Job Seekers Also Viewed

Thomson Reuters Logo
Thomson Reuters

4.2

13,715 Reviews
Compare