First Tek, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

First Tek, Inc. Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Kumar Bhavanasi
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are absolutely no cons with the company(in 9 reviews)

  • "I have not found any Cons till now(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working for First Tek since 2009 and my experience has been nothing but the best and has been honest, provides great opportunities and pays well.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    First Tek, Inc.2019-05-11
  2. "Fair Consulting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Edison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    immigration team did their job; salary in time

    Cons

    almost no potential of salary increase; have a hard time if you want to convert to full-time; poor benefits

    First Tek, Inc.2019-03-13
  3. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Attention to detail on the Immigration issues - Friendly and very knowledgeable staff - Prompt attention to issues and concerns

    Cons

    - Should be more aggressive on getting different clients business

    First Tek, Inc.2019-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Tek, Inc.

    Pros

    Immigration part being taken care on time.

    Cons

    Do not give good opportunities to grow your career.

    Advice to Management

    help candidates move up in career so you will also grow with them.

    First Tek, Inc.2018-11-14
  5. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work Environment , Better Market Positioning & Senior /Experienced Staff, Good Compliance .

    Cons

    There are no CON's to discuss.

    Advice to Management

    None

    First Tek, Inc.2018-10-25
  6. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Excellent executive leadership, smart and responsive home office staff. The company provides me with what I need to make our business unit successful and trusts us to perform our jobs well. Growth oriented but not at the expense of providing outstanding services to clients.

    Cons

    None I am aware of yet, although perhaps leadership understanding of competitiveness for talent in local tech landscape is an opportunity.

    First Tek, Inc.2018-09-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relashions in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly an exceptional company to work for on all levels. The management is very friendly and helpful. Great salary and benefits.

    Cons

    No cons so far :)

    Advice to Management

    No advice just thanks for making First Tek the best company to work for

    First Tek, Inc.2018-09-11
  8. "Great company to work for and great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    They are a well oiled machine with all the pieces working together to run smoothly. They offer great incentives and realistic goals to hit.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a delay in response but eventually the team will get an answer to you.

    First Tek, Inc.2018-09-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Professional IT Consulting Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professionalism if the key orchestrated to all employees at First tek

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    First Tek, Inc.2018-09-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Growth , Compensation, Benefits and working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network and Computer Systems Administrator in Piscataway, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Tek, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Management and work Culture

    Cons

    No cons I know of.

    First Tek, Inc.2018-08-31
Found 106 reviews