Firstsource Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Firstsource Solutions CEO and Managing Director  Vipul Khanna
Vipul Khanna
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Team leaders are not supportive, HR are not interested in associates issues(in 25 reviews)

  • "very low pay for the amount of knowledge and hours required(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Patient Account Representative 2-ES"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Accounts Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Friendly No-Stress Relaxing Rewarding

    Cons

    No Overtime Nothing else Nothing Else

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    September 20, 2019

    Thanks for writing in. It is encouraging to know you recommend us as an employer. All the best!!

  2. "Do Not Recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Claim Processor in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were decent. Ok time off. Easy work.

    Cons

    Hard to get time off. Pay was not great. Managers were terrible and unfair. If you were not a 'favorite' you were treated not as well.


  3. "Constantly changing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continued to allow work from home, good people

    Cons

    getting raises/promotions is pointlessly difficult, poor training

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    July 21, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to share feedback! It’s great to hear that you recommend us as an employer and that you found the environment supportive. We have a robust Performance Enhancement process and ongoing performance dialogue is part of the process. Majority of the positions are filled internally through the Internal Mobility Program and we take great pride having 70% of our leaders who are home grown. Regarding training, Firstsource academy offers curated learning programs to upskill employees and covers audit team as well. We take your feedback and will continue to give our best in shaping our employees’ career paths. We encourage you to connect with your HR team in case of any further questions / concerns. Wishing you a fulfilling career with Firstsource.

  4. "Unfortunate change in circumstance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Originally was employee focused. Advocates for helping the needy

    Cons

    During reduction in forces, no insight on the rolls of the individuals value to the customers relations or how their decisions affected all in management rolls.

    Continue reading
  5. "Disgusting Company Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are not any pros.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Lackadaisical HR Dept. , "Quality" Management Department is terrible. Training is half-hazard. Overall, First Source is only good for people who are in between jobs and would like to make a quick paycheck. Oh, benefits are terrible as well.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "No concern for employees. Only care about how to pay them less for more work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Examiner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work from home. That's it

    Cons

    Constant mandatory overtime. Ridiculous expectations to keep work under a minimum day and say goodbye to your social life until you do. Once you get your work state to a acceptable they train you on another state and keep you on overtime rather than let you have a little break from it and give out "points" if you don't do overtime. Supervisors don't stick up for employees and the only reward for doing all this overtime are some gift cards which get taxed at a higher rate and also get added on to your check so it makes your actual earnings get more tax taken out as well. This company has no concern for employees mental health or well being in any shape or form and if your seriously still considering working here I'd say you would be better off with LITERALLY any other job.

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    July 7, 2020

    We are sorry to hear that you are not enjoying your time with us. We work hard to provide a helpful and supportive work environment, and your experience is definitely at odds with our values as an organization that puts our people at the heart of what we do. We understand that working in a fast-paced environment has its positives and negatives, which is why we work hard to make sure our employees are well supported. We hope you know about our Employee Assistance Program, which provides support, counselling and advice on all life matters, both work-related and in your personal life. We believe in creating work environment that respects and supports our employees at every level, and we encourage them to provide feedback in all stages of their employment with us. Please reach out to your HR team, and we assure you that your concerns will be addressed.

  7. "Decent"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely great people working there once you get to know them.

    Cons

    Fast pace and remote locations make communication sometimes unclear.

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    April 22, 2020

    Thank you for sharing feedback and for recommending us as an employer! Happy to hear that your experience has been good so far. We encourage you to discuss with your HR team on how we can improve communication channels so that we can make your experience even better. Wishing you a fulfilling career with Firstsource!

  8. "Run Away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely None - unless you are lazy , and like to work without any kind of solid direction.

    Cons

    I have read the reviews, and agree mostly. Here are some highlights - Poor management Worst Place I ever Worked Management is horrible, and communicate w/ a sarcastic tone - unprofessional. The benefits are expensive Place very unorganized Under-qualified leadership Very unprofessional environment from management down to employees Slackers paradise - and those of you assigned to follow up will be picking up the slack. Very high turnover rate Training the worst I have ever experienced....main issue is the trainer herself is lazy. They assign stuff to you and just expect that somehow you know how to do it. I don't know how this company is still in business or why the hospitals continue to contract with this company.

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    May 6, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to share feedback! We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been great. People centricity is one of our key values and that's inclusive of providing a great and helpful work environment for all our employees. We are proud that the vast majority of our employees (in all areas of business) enjoy a happy and fulfilling career with us. That said, as hard as we try to get it right all the time, there will be times we fall short too. We encourage our employees to give us feedback in all stages of their employment with us (from Onboarding till they leave the company) through their Managers, through HR team and through our Employee Survey, so that we can continue to learn and improve the way we work. We wish your experience had been more positive and that you might have informed us earlier in the process so that we could have addressed your concerns proactively.

  9. "pretty good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Kingston, NY

    I have been working at Firstsource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    really easy work if your good at it. opportunity to work from home.

    Cons

    minimum wage mandated overtime building is pretty run down and depressing

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    March 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking time to write a review on Glassdoor. Since you are a current team member at Firstsource, we would urge you to meet your HR SPOC to discuss your concerns in detail.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Firstsource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good starter job

    Cons

    Absolutely everything. The pay is minimal. The expectations where much too high. Leadership was a joke. Supervisors and managers basically had their own melrose place theme going on that they didn’t even try to hide from their employees. Mandatory overtime. No cost of living raises.

    Continue reading

    Firstsource Solutions Response

    March 27, 2020

    Thanks for writing in. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a good one. People centricity being one of our core values, we like to ensure we make a great place for everyone to work. Please contact the company by private message so that we can connect with you and better understand your concerns.

Found 1089 reviews