Flexton Reviews | Glassdoor

Flexton Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Flexton CEO Prerna Jaiswal (no image)
Prerna Jaiswal
6 Ratings
  1. "work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely fantastic workplace to learn and grow. They really nourish the employees and work with their strength.

    Cons

    Can't find anything so far

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Flexton2019-07-31

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for the review. We hope to continue the good work making Flexton a better place for employees in the best manner possible. Thanks for being a part of the team.

  2. "Sourcing the software engineers for tech companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast growing staffing company

    Cons

    Should be more organised

    Advice to Management

    Should train their team where they are lacking rather than firing loyal employees

    Flexton2019-01-24

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much for the review. We will definitely look into your suggestion to provide more training opportunities.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flexton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No micro management Treat resources very respectfully Very responsive HR and payroll/accounts team Highly transparent processes Highly scrutinized interview processes to hire only good resources Very good track record with USCIS

    Cons

    No serious cons as of yet, but there is no referral bonus. But that is not a deal breaker.

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a lot of things right, keep at it !!

    Flexton2018-05-24

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We hope to continue the good work and help employees be the best at work while also constantly working to get better and better with every passing day.

  4. Helpful (6)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flexton full-time

    Pros

    As is the case with any agency really, you get the chance to work on a variety of roles and build up your knowledge for engineering roles - technologies, tools, commonalities etc.

    Cons

    As is the case with any agency really, you get to listen to meaningless Account Management advice, with minimal technology understanding. If you can power through an year, you will learn a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Set guidelines and training for your new recruiters, as well as anyone else in the company. Unreasonable for an Account Manager to yell at a candidate for not having J2EE in his "java" resume.

    Flexton2017-03-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    IT Analyst - Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flexton

    Pros

    Work Atmosphere is great. Thorough Professional environment, great colleagues who help you to learn the nuances of recruiting. With each passing day, you add something new to your knowledge. Your work is appreciated and rewarded :)

    Cons

    So far, so good!! Can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the way you are :)

    Flexton2016-01-29

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for your feedback and we at Flexton appreciate your thoughts.It’s a great feeling to know that we are being able to help create a positive impact on the knowledge curve of our employees and that our employees are happy and feel connected to Flexton.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flexton

    Pros

    Excellent company to work, work life balance, Flexible working hours, lively work environment, very supportive colleagues

    Cons

    no cons as of now

    Flexton2015-12-14

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We will continue to foster an environment that shows our employees that we value them holistically.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flexton

    Pros

    Very lively workplace. Great work environment. Regular training to enhance growth. Perfect work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to add at this point

    Advice to Management

    Stay the way you are. The company is growing

    Flexton2015-08-14

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We believe in helping create a balance for our employees whether it is in work life balance or in terms of creating a fun and healthy environment at work.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Started falling for Flex :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flexton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined Flexton, the king of clarity , help and support I am getting from the team and all higher authorities is really great. I am blessed to be a part of Flex. The best part about Flex is that they believe in providing support and mentoring rather than blaming :)

    Cons

    Hard to find Any :)

    Advice to Management

    Be like you are :)

    Flexton2015-08-15

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We will continue to foster an environment that shows our employees that we value them holistically.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Love this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Californi in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flexton

    Pros

    Great Company, great benefits, a lot of room for growth. Training is on-going so you're always learning!

    Cons

    None that I could identify.

    Advice to Management

    Love the training sessions you have and one-on-ones with the employees!

    Flexton2015-08-18

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We hope to continue the good work making Flexton a better place for employees in the best manner possible. We try our best to conduct valuable training sessions from time to time so as to ensure that employees are growing at every step of the way.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Exciting place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at Flexton

    Pros

    Flexton has been a great place to work. Its exciting to go to work every single day. The best manager and lovely co-workers, it has been an amazing so far. The challenges are daily and varied and leave me satisfied. I have grown a lot working here and see a lot of potential for more in the future. Everyone seems to enjoy it here and has the right balance between fun and productivity.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Benefits can be improved

    Flexton2015-08-16

    Flexton Response

    August 1, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thanks a lot for the good feedback and the rating. We believe in helping create a balance for our employees whether it is in work life balance or in terms of creating a fun and healthy environment at work.

Found 19 reviews