Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Genomic Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 143 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kim Popovits
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues(in 12 reviews)

  • "Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great People and Great Mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genomic Health is a really great place to work. Everyone is aligned to the mission of providing cancer patients critical information to help make treatment decisions. The patients are always the focus of the business and discussions and it's really rewarding to be helping so many people! The company is also very interested in employee development and has put a lot of programs in place lately to help individuals broaden...

    Show More

    Cons

    Genomic Health is evolving rapidly, so it's not the place for people that dont like change management.

    Genomic Health2018-12-21

    Genomic Health Response

    February 5, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review. Exciting times here at Genomic Health!

  2. "Great Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and community. Constantly growing and expanding products/teams. Science and technology is impeccable.

    Cons

    Can be undervalued/overlooked. Takes a long time to be promoted with overwhelming expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Have better means of communication the happenings of the company/team

    Genomic Health2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Too much division created at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved what we did - helping cancer patients

    Cons

    Management is weak and creates a negative environment of division. Will repeat that "so and so feels this way about you" and then does the same with everyone on the team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop spreading gossip and listening to bad vibes from people. Their perception of people may not be accurate. Stop playing "lets gang up on so and so today"

    Genomic Health2019-03-26
  4. "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Products that help patients with cancer

    Cons

    Decision making, outdated technology, culture

    Genomic Health2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork, good benefits, buildings are getting refreshed

    Cons

    Department management can be mediocre

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved and get to know your team better

    Genomic Health2019-02-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    community vibes nice people easy work nice buildings

    Cons

    no free lunches far walks from each building

    Genomic Health2019-02-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Don't believe the propaganda."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Decline to State in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some really great people in some departments. Great product that really does help people with cancer make the right treatment decisions.

    Cons

    Some managers are downright mean. If you're unhappy, for goodness sake don't say anything, especially to HR. Advice: just leave, otherwise, you won't have a job for long. At times, it felt like high school with people getting promoted because they were the "Manager's Pet" even though they didn't have the experience or skills. Lack of employee career development.

    Advice to Management

    Value and listen to your employees.

    Genomic Health2019-02-06

    Genomic Health Response

    February 11, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    We definitely have a great culture and mission. For others out there curious about working at Genomic Health, the HR team is committed to every employee doing well and advancing in their career here at GHI.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good company being courageous in shaping the precision medicine resolution space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is filled with "Go-Getters" and on a mission to accomplish great things.

    Cons

    The decision-making process can be a little long.

    Advice to Management

    Let's continue to drive innovation and work at the speed of business.

    Genomic Health2018-12-21
  9. "Genomic Health is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The culture here at Genomic Health is AMAZING. Everyone has one thing in mind, helping patients. I appreciate the team always trying to get things completed and hitting deadlines. When you run into the CEO at the break station she will say good morning and strike up a conversation with you. NO one is beneath anyone here.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging since there is always so much to do, but depending on your manager trying to make it more balanced is a priority. I miss the startup feel we had years ago, but as we grow it is hard to keep that mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Obtain feedback from different levels of individuals before making drastic changes to the organization.

    Genomic Health2018-12-26

    Genomic Health Response

    February 5, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. Nice description of our amazing culture.

  10. "Great people; great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is wonderful to work alongside very passionate people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Genomic Health2018-12-19
Found 143 reviews