Geocent Reviews | Glassdoor

Geocent Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Robert A. Savoie
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Stennis Space Center, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geocent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Strongly backs professional development of employees 2) Highly responsive HR department 3) Upper management takes conversations with employees seriously 4) Regular employee events

    Cons

    I have sincerely had no negative experiences with this employer.

    Geocent2018-06-30
  2. "Great Employer If You Want To Work As Staff Augmentation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geocent full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly company to work for. ETS element has significant potential for growth, especially in the New Orleans area. Great place for late career folks who just want to stay busy working for a tech company, often one they retired from.

    Cons

    Mostly a staff augmentation firm although they will try to sell themselves as a technology company. No prospects for advancement. Also no ability to get mentorship for early career employees.

    Advice to Management

    Spin off the Huntsville operation to somebody who specializes in staff augmentation. Focus on ETS workload as your way to long term success.

    Geocent2018-11-26
  3. "Awesome NOLA Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geocent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A company whose growth is sustainable by doing things the right and ethical way, creating a positive environment for its employees and clients alike. It is refreshing to be part of an organization that values its employees so highly. - Contract Work - interesting clients with an array of opportunities to learn and grow. There is always new and exciting things to keep you interested, development in new technologies...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Contract Work - Can be a con for some people, but if you work hard and are good at what you do they will always try to keep you busy and get you on a new contract

    Geocent2018-04-10
  4. "anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geocent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Employee friendly, Real Team Environment. Solid benefits, real positive, supportive uplifting group.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have encountered.

    Geocent2018-04-06
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Geocent full-time

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere and good working relationships with management.

      Cons

      Contract work anywhere can leave you without a job if there aren't enough spots on projects.

      Geocent2018-03-28
    • "Great company that's growing too quickly to keep up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geocent full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are good. Feels like family. Active in volunteering. Pay is good.

      Cons

      Expanding faster than they can keep up. Projects don't come as often as they plan.

      Advice to Management

      Work harder on keeping talented workers on staff for the Long haul.

      Geocent2018-04-09
    • "Great place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geocent full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I haven't been with Geocent long (less than a year) but in that time they have helped work around my sometimes complicated work schedule and have helped provide and encourage me to expand in my career field. The company is growing at a phenomenal pace and looks to continue that growth well into the future.

      Cons

      Maintaining a high standard for new employees can make it difficult to keep pace with the growth the company is experiencing.

      Advice to Management

      Don' lower those standards. It's the quality of the employee that give Geocent's name such weight among our clients.

      Geocent2018-02-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Senior Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Huntsville, AL
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geocent full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Company management truly cares about each individual employee

      Cons

      Concentrate growth to current areas of expertise

      Geocent2017-11-17
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in New Orleans, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geocent full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Leadership always trying to improve both the company and employee experience Growing rapidly which yields lots of opportunities for current employees Profit sharing, annual and spot bonuses, employee ownership opportunities add to value received by employees

      Cons

      Despite trying hard, the company has a hard time finding top quality employees due to rapid growth. Diversity of employees not always equal between organizations

      Advice to Management

      Don’t sacrifice quality for growth

      Geocent2017-11-05
    • "Geocent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geocent full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Friendly and helpful back office!! Bright future!

      Cons

      As Geocent continues to grow, we are constantly winning new projects. This is great, but also challenging as it is difficult to grasp what each individual project entails.

      Geocent2017-10-16
    Found 46 reviews