Grid Dynamics Reviews | Glassdoor

Grid Dynamics Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Grid Dynamics CEO Leonard Livschitz  (no image)
Leonard Livschitz
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Opportunities of relocation and business trips(in 17 reviews)

  • "Salary, smart and interesting people, great communication with colleagues, cutting edge technologies, good own (also open-source) projects(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Often business trips affect team work, work-life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "it is a body shop, they will sell your soul to the devil for a penny(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Smart coworkers and interesting projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart People Variety of projects New Technologies adoption

    Cons

    Low corporate spirit and not direct company mission.

    Grid Dynamics2019-07-17
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Caution - Very unprofessional service base company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. They will match their offer to your expectation.

    Cons

    Don't put your career at risk. Grid Dynamics offer me position and gave me joining date But before joining date they keep extending my joining date. After 3 weeks of time they withdraw the offer saying that they have closed that position. How they can play with anyone career. Employee resign from their current employer to join new company. For Grid Dynamics it does matter where he will go. Its service base... company they don't have any internal projects.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't offer employment if you don't have confirmed position.

    Grid Dynamics2019-08-19

    Grid Dynamics Response

    September 4, 2019HR

    We do empathize with you and understand your disappointment with us for not being able to process the H1b transfer of your visa. In your specific situation, we found it challenging to find you a suitable development project. Without a specific project, we have decided that your H1b ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, flexibility, work life balance.

    Cons

    Language - Common English language should be used so everyone feels included.

    Grid Dynamics2019-06-17
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time

    Pros

    talent people in engineering team and people are willing to help each other

    Cons

    may need to relocate sometimes

    Grid Dynamics2019-03-02
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Grid Dynamics

    Pros

    People are nice! The company is promising

    Cons

    Won't pay much attention to an intern

    Grid Dynamics2018-10-09
  6. "Great opportunities and smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of smarter people and a lot of opportunities around you what helps to grow quickly. A lot of accounts around as well and usually you can switch between them if you want.

    Cons

    Sometimes miscommunications between management Sometime you can stuck in one account and can't move to another

    Grid Dynamics2018-09-20
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grid Dynamics full-time

    Pros

    For offshore: * good benefits and social events * technologies and projects are in general better then competitors * young and moving team For relocation: * they hold on a promise to get you a green card For onshore: (none)

    Cons

    * incompetent management * it is a body shop, they will sell your soul to the devil for a penny * change in compensation strategy led to not getting a raise at all

    Advice to Management

    Find a balance between lie ("GD is on a bleeding edge of technology") and plain truth ("if you do not like salary raise, door is over there").

    Grid Dynamics2018-08-22
  8. "No doubt, this is the best company in Saratov"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best specialists, good salary/benefits, career/relocation opportunities

    Cons

    The company becoming bigger and bigger and it makes it a little chaotic

    Grid Dynamics2018-07-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OK if you're russian or Ukrainian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grid Dynamics full-time

    Pros

    lots of work to do

    Cons

    This was a real sweat shop

    Grid Dynamics2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grid Dynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good engineering talent. Hard working team members, and aggressive management. They take a scientific approach to solve problems. Top engineers.

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive. Environment is usually political. Your success largely depends on who do you know and how well. The people who work heads down, focussed on their jobs typically end up getting short end of the stick

    Advice to Management

    Senior management could do a lot more in integrating them with the company vision. The first line management, and the field managers are typically young and not well aware of the US culture, thus leading to a lot more left to ask.

    Grid Dynamics2018-06-24

    Grid Dynamics Response

    July 10, 2018HR

    Thanks for sharing your advice to management. We certainly shall pass on this feedback and continue to improve transparency and shared vision.

Found 108 reviews