HealthCare Support Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
HealthCare Support President James Thompson (no image)
James Thompson
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "HSS puts their employees on top of anything(in 19 reviews)

  • "Healthcare Support has a star and her name is Hanna(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most larger corporations would take much longer to recognize an issue and put a plan of action in place- but not HSS(in 8 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this company(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work-Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance / Work from Home

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "HealthCare Support is love"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    HSS puts their employees on top of anything. I have been with several companies but never had I experienced the same warmth and passion I see from my colleagues at HSS everyday. My manager inspires me to be the best every time but being a great example.

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything unsatisfying at all

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 14, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for the wonderful review!


  3. "Keep a Box in Your Office"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time

    Pros

    Young team with lots of perks

    Cons

    Keep a box in your office since you never know when its your time to go

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 31, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thanks for coming back to review us. Sorry you felt a box was necessary, our average employee is with us for 3 years.

  4. "Very Good, highly recommended!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent Culture! Very fun to work for! Great benefits! Work-life Balance!

    Cons

    None so far, this is a very good company to work for

    Continue reading

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 15, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for sharing your great experience working for HSS!

  5. "Positive Work Environment!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can mention a lot of good things but what I love the most about working here is the positive work environment. The transparency and open communication, work-life balance, and strong team spirit makes it a great place work for. Plus, the people who genuinely care for each other.

    Cons

    I honestly can't thing of anything.

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 14, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for the great review! We work hard to keep our corporate culture wonderful, but the most important part to that is having great, positive employees like you!

  6. COVID-19

    "Senior Recruiting Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for the company for almost 4 years and I always get the support that I needed from the team I am in. It is very easy to reach out to any members of the team. Also, during this pandemic, given us the opportunity to be able to work from home and ensure that safety of the employees is their priority.

    Cons

    No cons at this point

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 9, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you feel supported and cared for. It's true that our teams become family. Thank you for your long time commitment to HSS!

  7. "Best company ever!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiting Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management treats everyone like family. Transparency, Clear Goals, Respect and Open Door policy is implemented.

    Cons

    I love working for HealthCare Support Staffing

    Continue reading

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 9, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We've learned over the years that being open with our team better positions us to work towards a mutual goal.

  8. "Not a long term career option"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We used to help people.

    Cons

    You are always one organizational alignment away from being fired. It doesn't matter how much great work you have done for the company, they will cut you at the knees without looking back. Management is not good, expected to work beyond your hours without any support or motivation. This is not a long term career option.

    HealthCare Support Response

    July 14, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We still help thousands of individuals each month, however COVID has forced us to make business wise changes to our internal procedures and realign some of our teams. Though we do this with everyone's best interest in mind, some organizational changes are unavoidable. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  9. "Overwhelming Workload"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to earn more because of commissions.

    Cons

    Working here has took a toll on my health because of the overwhelming workload. There's just no downtime and no time to catch your breath because the nature of the work was too demanding. I was healthy before and rarely got sick but working here had made me sickly. I chose to protect my health and my sanity so I quit and looked for a better job where the company would actually care for employees' health.

    Continue reading

    HealthCare Support Response

    June 29, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    We understand recruiting is not for everyone and are sorry to hear the position wore on your health. We take the task of finding the right candidates for our clients very seriously and to keep up with demand we must work with a sense of urgency. We make rewarding our employees for all of their hard work a priority and are always adding new ways to thank them. We wish you the very best in health and happiness.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time

    Pros

    Among a bunch of ill-mannered people, there are some who are actually nice and supportive.

    Cons

    This place might have the worst leadership team there is. They didn't even care about their employees welfare. When I was working here, my morale was at all time low, same with my colleagues. It was very demotivating and we were just always dragging ourselves to go to work. The management didn't even do anything to motivate their employees.

    Continue reading

    HealthCare Support Response

    May 26, 2020Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    We're saddened to hear your feedback, but want to assure you and our readers that we very much so care for each of our employees and try to understand everyone's individual needs while also making sound business decisions. To be successful in recruiting a high level of production and activity is required. This line of work is often demanding, however it is also extremely rewarding both emotionally and financially. We are making a difference in the lives of others and our commission structures and incentives are some of the most competitive in the industry. Aside from our commissions and regular incentives we also celebrate most holidays and have internal competitions to foster a team environment and break up the work days.

Found 116 reviews