HealthCare Support Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthCare Support Reviews

Updated June 5, 2017
68 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.3
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jennifer Socarras
52 Ratings

68 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Everyday I come to work I have the opportunity to help individuals across the US find stable employment (in 6 reviews)

  • I have been an internal employee of HealthCare Support for almost 2 years (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • No job security, everyday you go to work you will think you are getting let go because the managers only communicate with their chosen few (in 3 reviews)

  • I have nothing negative to say about the company (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Exceptional place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Recruiting Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company really invests in training and resources

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    HealthCare Support Response

    Dec 12, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review!


  2. "Great company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It was fun. Everyone works towards a common goal.

    Cons

    Health insurance deductible was a little high, No 401K available after 2 years.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Jun 6, 2017 – Manager of Marketing & Corporate Events

    Thank you for your review! We are proud to announce that we are now offering a 401k after 1 year of employment.


  3. Helpful (5)

    "Former employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good water machine that allowed me to stay hydrated

    Cons

    Everything- this company treats their emploees like complete crap

    Advice to Management

    Stop sucking so bad

    HealthCare Support Response

    Mar 30, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    We're glad we kept you hydrated and would love to hear specifics on your negative experience with us and how we can improve. The employee morale at HSS is extremely positive so this comes as a shock ... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great training - high turnover. Good first step for recruiter!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Maitland, FL
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Training is great - fellow recruiters and account managers are fun, work events, polos are nice. A lot of office mingling going on, if you are a young recent college grad you could find your next relationship!

    Cons

    Management is a lot of politics - micromanagement - lots of reports, meetings, and number counting (waste of time) - always nervous about who's getting let go next.

    Advice to Management

    Work on that comp/commission plan, too many other staffing firms in Orlando to be so stingy on taking care of your employees. Thank you for that training program though, a lot of recruiters leave HSS and are very knowledgeable and successful with other firms.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Though your review does not have the ending we'd hoped for we do appreciate your positive feedback and will take your advice to heart. We are constantly trying to add more and more benefits for our ... More


  5. "Fun company to work for."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good health benefits.
    Everyone is friendly, helpful, and work towards a common goal.
    Different activities are held throughout the month with breakfast and lunch provided. Its always fun to come to work.

    Cons

    401k benefits could be better.
    I have seen a lot of turn over within the past few months.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to be able to offer a matching 401k! Time has shown that our incentives get sweeter each year. As our business grows I am sure our 401k package will evolve ... More


  6. "Billing Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Sunrise, FL
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Sunrise, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always courteous, polite and professional. They stay ahead of the competition with quality assignments for long term growth.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. Always answer any questions or concerns and they reach out to you within 24 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to post employment opportunities on your site including wages and hours of employment as to have an idea of what you are really interested in.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Dec 12, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the review and the advice. Keeping in mind time constraints of our viewers we will elaborate on job postings to include all aspects of the positions that we are able to disclose.


  7. "Customer Service"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Laveen, AZ
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Laveen, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HealthCare Support (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I m a very hard worker and great working alone or in a team setting.

    Cons

    My hopes is to always keep learning and stay successful.

    Advice to Management

    I would like a long term job position that i can stay and grow in.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Dec 12, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. Our goal is for you to maintain a positive and rewarding career with our client. Please remember to keep us looped in on anything we may be able to assist with.


  8. "Super Organized!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great training program, catered to each individual

    Cons

    So far so good, can't complain.

    HealthCare Support Response

    Oct 3, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    We are pleased to hear that! We work hard to make our on-boarding and training process as effective as possible. Please remember we are here to help should you need any additional information on any ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maitland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HealthCare Support full-time

    Pros

    I am so proud to be a part of the Healthcare Support staff! This is a growing company filled with outstanding employees. Healthcare Support really values their employees and offers many opportunities for growth within. Management is very supportive and training is extensive.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    HealthCare Support Response

    Aug 1, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for the great review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Auditor in Maitland, FL
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Auditor in Maitland, FL

    I worked at HealthCare Support (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They are very kind and helpful

    Cons

    Few jobs in Illinois to work

    HealthCare Support Response

    Jun 16, 2016 – Marketing Coordinator

    We apologize we did not have more employment opportunities available at the time for you to choose from; however this changes daily so please check back!


Showing 68 of 75 reviews
Reset Filters