IDS Scheer Reviews | Glassdoor

IDS Scheer Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IDS Scheer CEO Josef Bommersbach
Josef Bommersbach
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work way back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    People company, friendly atmosphere where you could make a difference

    Cons

    diluted into Software AG after the acquisition and lost best resources on the ARIS side

    Advice to Management

    keep the right people and the spirit of the ARIS days...

    IDS Scheer2016-01-05
  2. "Struggles to be found within Software AG company that aquired IDS."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Berwyn, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    Focused only on SAP ERP, the knowledge and skills are high.

    Cons

    Low budget from Software AG to expand and to be competitive with our services rates. IDS is not a focus for Software AG, they bought IDS for the ARIS BPM technology and took it over to their solution portfolios. Clearly a secondary citizen, no marketing, website presence or executive level push to grow the IDS side for services. Software AG is a product company 1st and service 2nd at best.

    Advice to Management

    Sell to a more focused services org. Software does not care about SAP services.

    IDS Scheer2010-11-02
  3. "Was fun for a while"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IDS Scheer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company with great people

    Cons

    Did not know how to grow and leverage asset

    IDS Scheer2017-11-14
  4. "Project Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IDS Scheer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great envirolment and atmosphere allowing you to increase in your career opportunities.

    Cons

    Salary is in the avearege, and not so highly benefits

    IDS Scheer2015-09-12
  5. "Recommendation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tester in Košice
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDS Scheer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    product development life cycle, meetings, good development quality, good QM, good work space, one can lot of learn here

    Cons

    I worked on part time on student position at that time, so salary

    Advice to Management

    no advice, management is good

    IDS Scheer2014-04-18
  6. "If you like SAP it is perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ABAP Developer in Bratislava
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDS Scheer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no rush at work friendly people nice place to work good methodics and tutorials

    Cons

    for me it was boring no running projects that i would work on low salary

    Advice to Management

    Dont hire people when you dont need them

    IDS Scheer2013-06-13
  7. "Best software company in Kosice..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Košice
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    - great processes (at least most of them) - from development through the QA to management - great senior and junior management staff - benefits - vacation package

    Cons

    - the maintanance phase in classic waterfall development scheme is pretty boring - no automatic tests - developers are forced by QA to do manual software testing (tedious) - no place for innovations, learning new stuff - "one company framework rules them all"

    Advice to Management

    - move people from team to team more often, so they don't become bored at one place (good engineer without a challenge becomes bored and leave very quickly) - try more agile software development practices

    IDS Scheer2011-12-16
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Tokyo
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    When I was in IDS Scheer last year, the salary was good compared with other company. Working style was flexible.

    Cons

    Taken over by Software AG. The culture might be changing. I heard that one of ex-colleague was assigned to crazy-work-hour project.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing. Management would not say strongly to Software AG. I think BPM companies should be consolidated. Software AG should manage it, if the money allowed.

    IDS Scheer2010-10-27
  9. "An employee with 3 years in IDS Scheer Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    They have a business process modelling tool, which is supposed to provide an edge in the consulting market.

    Cons

    Typical Consulting Company. I have not received any training in the last 3 years that I have worked in the company. My pay went down after the second year of my work at the company.

    Advice to Management

    Can you improve the office so some of the consultants can think about being in the office more often.

    IDS Scheer2008-06-11
  10. "Diplomarbeit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at IDS Scheer

    Pros

    Genug Freiraum für wissenschaftliche Arbeit gegeben

    Cons

    Mir fällt nichts negatives ein

    IDS Scheer2017-12-18
Found 13 reviews