IHOP Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
IHOP President Jay Johns
Jay Johns
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "I learned through both slow and fast paced times how to develop my skills as a server(in 63 reviews)

  • "It is really good money and great GM(in 50 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours 12 hour shifts a day(in 66 reviews)

  • "The worst thing though is that there are no benefits or holiday pay (even though you are required to work holidays)(in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Server Life At IHop"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IHOP part-time

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Great tips most of the time. Incredible staff and training is quick but informative.

    Cons

    Late nights. Ugly uniforms.

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-03-20
  2. "Amazing"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Host 

    I have been working at IHOP part-time

    Pros

    Nice kind people, laid back, and very friendly.

    Cons

    Gets intensely busy and managers get frustrated

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-29
  3. "Great family oriented work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IHOP part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun to work, lots of teamwork

    Cons

    Can get stressful at times

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-28
  4. "I Hop"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Person In Charge in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IHOP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast money when waiting tables.

    Cons

    Must be able to keep up with the fast industry.

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-20
  5. "IHOP Cares"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at IHOP part-time

    Pros

    for employees that have a passion for the industry and want to have a career at any level, from the kitchen to upper management, IHOP is willing to invest in return

    Cons

    A lot of turnover and undependable workers makes for a lot of turmoil in the day to day operations

    IHOP2020-05-18
  6. "Great Service and great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Summerville, SC

    I have been working at IHOP part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is really good money and great GM

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours due to business

    IHOP2020-05-17
  7. "Good food!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IHOP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food & good service

    Cons

    Distributing the food and communication

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-16
  8. "Flexible hours, fast paced, decent money"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Bixby, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IHOP part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money most of the time (especially weekends and holidays), flexible scheduling for students and parents, fast paced so time flies, coworkers were cool, free food, free coffee all day, morning shifts make the most money

    Cons

    Holidays and promotional days are mandatory and they'll strongly encourage you to work weekends too (these days also make you great money though, you'll never be off work when the schedule says you will because you'll still have to do sidework and/or they'll ask you to stay longer, swing shift and night shift can be very slow

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-15
  9. "Beautiful designs"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Designer and Producer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IHOP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities with cool clients

    Cons

    Poor time management and underpaid staff

    Continue reading
    IHOP2020-05-28
  10. "Decent pay for a student"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Houston, TX

    I worked at IHOP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work, good schedule, good location

    Cons

    It was decent pay for a student, not a good full time job to pay bills

    IHOP2020-05-13
Found 1699 reviews
</>Embed