Imagine Learning Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Imagine Learning CEO Jeremy Cowdrey (no image)
Jeremy Cowdrey
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people: competent and kind(in 18 reviews)

  • "Working at a company with a guiding mission that's making a difference in the world(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Before last year you never saw a bad review on here but with growing pains and change not everyone is going to be happy about it(in 17 reviews)

  • "I wish 401k matching would be better(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Imagine THIS Company

      May 9, 2021 - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The mission of this company is out of this world. Serving the most vulnerable students and doing a heck of a job.

      Cons

      No cons folks. Although there's no perfect company, Imagine Learning---remains a great place to work. Is an honor to still work here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Growing Edtech Company

      May 3, 2021 - Education Success Director in Tulare, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company and workforce with a strong passion for creating and maintaining best practices for students and teachers using our programs.

      Cons

      None to share at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      IT

      Apr 23, 2021 - Systems Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment to work. Amazing coworkers

      Cons

      For me heavy traffic was my concern.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall Good

      Apr 16, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are amazing and the culture is very inclusive.

      Cons

      The culture is shifting due to growing pains and merging with other organizations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Really Messy

      Apr 14, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work from home -Got to work with schools

      Cons

      - Implemented a new program right before school started. School's were incredibly upset and I had to be the face of it. - Religion is a big factor here (majority Mormon at the headquarters). So many people asked me about my religion. - Pay was not enough for where I was living- I was managing 20+ districts and getting paid less than a teacher in my state.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty Good

      Mar 2, 2021 - Proposal Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company actually cares about students and education and encourages innovation. I was really impressed by how the company handled COVID-19 for both clients and employees.

      Cons

      It's owned by a large corporation with many Ed Tech companies under it's umbrella. People's titles, department staffing, even simple business practices change a lot. This would be fine, but it's hardly communicated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Organization

      Mar 23, 2021 - Market Researcher in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork, atmosphere, collegues, products, people

      Cons

      There are really no cons to this organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing!

      Mar 17, 2021 - education success manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaboration, support from team members and mangers. Everyone is so helpful!

      Cons

      There is nothing at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Felt undervalued and micromanaged.

      Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I started working here it was a great experience--there were genuinely amazing people on my team and we worked hard, excited about Imagine Learning's mission. I was excited to go to work on Mondays. Imagine Learning was built on the idea of helping students. Before I left a lot of people were there who truly believed in that mission. The physical office space was a great place to work.

      Cons

      Changes in upper level management (and some smaller, team-level changes) brought an environment of toxicity and distrust to my team. My work was constantly redone, poorly in my opinion, by people who were not trained to do my job. I got weekend texts and phone calls, asking me to make changes on things that I had done. All of this after I had already had multiple, very capable coworkers review my work. I saw this happen to others on my team as well. As a result almost nobody who was on my team when I started at Imagine Learning is still there. What started as an amazing job turned into a toxic and stressful environment. I found myself constantly second guessing my abilities when I started my current job because of how I was treated at Imagine Learning, but I've realized now, that my work wasn't the issue. I am capable and careful in my work. But, the culture from the executive team at Imagine was fear-based which caused managers to nitpick work for fear of being reprimanded. I've put off writing this review because there's honestly too much to unpack with my experience at Imagine and I knew I'd struggle to put it all into words, but this gives you the general idea.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Top Notch company

      Mar 9, 2021 - IT Support Specialist in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, only part time so can't comment on benefits, remote working at least for now

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 173 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Imagine Learning Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Educational Support Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Field Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Events and Field Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Director of User Experience Design
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Imagine Learning? Share Your Experiences

    Imagine Learning logo
    or