InfoObjects Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
InfoObjects Chairman Rishi Yadav
Rishi Yadav
77 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and opportunity to learn many things(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work environment (the environment is good at(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "3 months notice period compulsory(in 4 reviews)

  • "HR department needs good people(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pretty good Company.

      Aug 10, 2020 - Consultant in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      supportive, with fair compensation and AWESOME Benefits

      Cons

      Payroll is biweekly, which for me confuses a bit when I am planning monthly payments like Rent/Utils. I would prefer a simpler 2x/month payroll.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Better than the rest!

      Apr 13, 2021 - User Experience Researcher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees that I work with at InfoObjects are responsive to emails and calls. From what I can tell, they are much better than other contracting companies.

      Cons

      There could be more clarity around what benefits are available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing leadership

      Oct 6, 2019 - Vice President Senior Business Leader in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership team is incredibly talented. Both the CEO and the CTO are very bright, hard working, and provide an environment where anyone can truly leverage their talents and grow within the company. It reminds me very much of Google's culture where they hire you because of your capabilities, and believe you can contribute in many different roles because of that. They have the tenacity and courage to pursue new technologies and are masters at many things! I loved working at Infoobjects.

      Cons

      Must be able to work in a startup culture. This is not a con for those that thrive in that kind of environment.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      work environment

      Nov 29, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment is nit that bad. Depends on team to team. Pretty chill for some teams and pretty strict for some

      Cons

      HR is the worst. Not stick to what she says and also miser when it comes to employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best learning experience so far!

      Jan 29, 2015 - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Free IT training -Great learning experience with practical examples/scenarios -Closely work with the leadership -excellent relationship building opportunity - I believe that I have one of the best learning experience i mean if you truly want to learn about the software development skills so this is the best place for you! -they also worked on my resume to make it look more sharp and reflect my true experience gained as yet -great benefits with understanding management Its been a long time working with infoObjects and I have watched the company grow with excellent leadership of Mr. Rishi. We have plenty of time to balance work and life by working here!

      Cons

      I haven't observed any cons so far ! However, the company's management should really work upon the marketing side! I had so much trouble finding out the truth after reading so many negative reviews, but now that I am a part of it, I feel great!!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      It Was An Awesome Experience!!!

      Jan 29, 2015 - Content Curator in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working as a content curator for InfoObjects is undeniably one of the best things that has ever happened to me as far as my web content development is concerned. The several IT training programs I came to learn as a result of joining this company were absolutely amazing. Team spirit, good work environment and closely working with the company's top leadership are other important things I came to appreciate while working with this company. It's also a company that tries to provide it's employees with everything they need to succeed in their respective fields.

      Cons

      I believe it would do the company good if they limited the amount of time it takes to complete a given training program. In as much as training is good to prepare employees for their respective roles, there also needs to be a certain arrangement to ensure a lot of time is not wasted on training and as a result affect employee output.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great employer

      Jan 29, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am very happy with info objects They are eager to train and help there new employees to be the best they can be I started in 2012 to current I have had nothing but a great experience with this team great work ettic managment is supportive and always there to help in any way its a positive envioment and I would not trade it in for any other offer very pleased there is also room to grow.

      Cons

      None I only have positives to share.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A Great Company to Build your Career!!

      Jan 29, 2015 - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training and support is amazing in this company. The managers and employees truly care about me even when I was off the clock! My wages were automatically increased over time. I didn't have to go ask for them. The benefits are the best that I have ever seen.

      Cons

      If we could have more vacation time. I would love if the company could give to more charities as well.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      InfoObjects Response

      CEO

      thanks for great review. At InfoObjects we were deliberating whether to apply for most philanthropic company award :). We are big time into corporate social responsibility.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      I'll never forget my times at InfoObjects

      Jan 29, 2015 - Quality Assurance Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was with InfoObjects since around late 2008. I spent my entire time there as a Quality assurance analyst. I was able to build a lot of really strong relationships with my team. InfoObjects is one of the few companies were the upper management are actually knowledgeable in the technical aspect of the company and will mentor and help the lower members.

      Cons

      Unfortunately I had to leave InfoObjects after me and my husband moved to another town. The only con I can think of is you not building enough branches for the entire US! :D

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Jul 21, 2014 - Marketing in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working at Infoobjects! Infoobjects is a very professional company which is flexible with your personal schedule. There are definitely opportunities to grow in this company, and move up! Rishi definitely gave me a great opportunity when I was hired here to learn and work in a corporate company. InfoObjects offers once a month Hadoop training for people who want to improve their knowledge on Big Data. I recommend working for this company!

      Cons

      I cant think of many cons. I would love more work though! I've never heard any one who works for a company and wants more work than they already have :]

      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

    Popular Careers with InfoObjects Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at InfoObjects? Share Your Experiences

    InfoObjects logo
    or