Integrated Project Management Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Integrated Project Management Company Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Integrated Project Management Company Founder, President & CEO C. Richard Panico
C. Richard Panico
38 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Interview & Onboarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IPM's Interview and Onboarding Process is very distinctive from other companies. Whereas others may only be interested in what you've done they are rarely interested in WHO you are. In fact, one might describe it as a discovery process rather than an interview process. I already knew what I had accomplished, heck, they're on my resume, but what really stands out about the process is that it helped me reflect on who I was, what I hoped to achieve, and why was IPM the place for me to pursue those personal goals. The onboarding process is very organized and prepares you for success in your new role! I am very happy I made the decision to join this team!

    Cons

    I don't have any recommendations on process improvement, this is a great example of good people going through a good process: win-win!

    Integrated Project Management Company2019-10-01
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Leadership, More a Family than a Employer,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Rich (CEO) treats IPM as his family and that is very clear in my managers here in the Eastern Region (Boston and New Jersey office). If I'm having problems at work or in my personal life I know I can come to my manager (Director) and speak openly and honestly. - The commitment to community via Project Mercy and just all my co-worker's personality is inspiring. - When I mentioned I wanted to get my graduate degree, they immediately walked me through through very generous tuition assistance benefit and once I was admitted I knew I was completely supported. - I started as an Associate and it was my Director's mission to have me begin working towards my promotion after only 6-months in the company which came with a 10%+ raise just around my 1-year anniversary. - The people you work with at IPM are among the HIGHEST caliber people where they are both smart and caring. - There is no cut throat competition and management doesn't pin us against each other for them to get something from us. - Our quarterly staff meetings which are more for us to build up the company and reporting on our business that many of us accompany with spending the weekend in Chicago together helps to further develop those connections. - Lastly, they are the most transparent and open company from every level of the company from finances to potential contracts and even problems or issues that we should address as a company which speaks volumes to our missions and values being lived out in our practices.

    Cons

    - There are often times where the antiquated ways of business practices can be more of a burden than a way to continue a legacy. The different offices differ slightly in day to day practices and sometimes that's good to ensure they address cultural differences; however, I've heard first hand of how these can be stifling in areas which require staff meetings in the afternoon after client hours but also where long commutes are a guarantee. - I was told in interviews that client engagements range from 6-9 months on average; however, there are several accounts that have you 2-3 years which is less desirable (especially if a long commute). - We provide commuter assistance if using transit but nothing for those of us that drive unless it is 25+ miles where many of us drive the 20-25 miles each way which is just under the limit; however, I would LOVE to take transit if that was even an option at my client.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2019-06-25

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    July 12, 2019

    Thank you so much for the comprehensive review. We welcome your reflections and your advice. IPM is the very special place it is precisely because we employ people like you who care enough to make suggestions for improvement while also acknowledging that there is plenty to be proud of. Congrats on your promotion!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Determined on growing into the future but not at the risk of the quality and culture. Brand new office, updated technology, extremely nice people.

    Cons

    None that I have seen thus far.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2019-06-17

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    June 18, 2019

    We are SO proud of our new corporate facility! Thanks for pointing that out. And you are correct that IPMers are extremely nice! "Nice" isn't listed as one of our eight Fundamental Values, but when you combine honesty, integrity, excellence, respect, humility, spirituality, caring, and responsibility, you can't help but end up with "nice!" Here's to a long and mutually beneficial membership in the IPM family!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Management Consultant in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture is greatly valued

    Cons

    Pay is a bit low

    Integrated Project Management Company2019-05-14

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    May 30, 2019

    Thanks for submitting a review. I couldn't agree more that culture is highly valued at IPM. It's one half of the two most important aspects of our Company: Culture & Quality. Just ask anyone! Compensation is critically important to us all, and we know we have to be competitive in every way to keep our amazing employees. We will continue to evaluate salaries as well as all other aspects of comp, and will do our best to spend our dollars on the pay/benefits spectrum wisely. Thanks for the input!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Associate in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    While I have been here for less than a year I can say this company is different than most. The focus on culture and quality within the company differentiate us from many businesses today. The company offers everything from referral bonuses to support with education costs and maintains its roots by giving back to the community. A great place to work and one of the best companies in the nation.

    Cons

    The only con would be the travel if you are a project manager, but travel is typically limited to your region and for short periods of time.

    Integrated Project Management Company2019-02-27

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    February 28, 2019

    So good to see that, even as a relatively new employee, you've honed in on the two most important aspects of IPM - culture and quality. Thanks for taking the time to submit this review, and I agree with you that we stack up favorably against the best. I'd also be willing to bet that we have more fun doing it! So glad you're in the family!

    Continue reading
  6. "Outstanding Recruiting and Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High-touch, very professional, thorough, asked the best and most thoughtful questions I have ever heard, the orientation was careful, well-planned, and made you feel like you were being made a real part of the team.

    Cons

    As far as the recruitment and orientation goes, I can think of no cons.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2019-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being contracted provides freedom of schedule and there are many perks including travel and reimbursement for client costs

    Cons

    The company is very traditional and changes to the organization comes slowly

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2018-10-04

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    October 10, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's especially meaningful coming from someone who has been part of the IPM family for a while, and is choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your contributions to our clients and to IPM! No doubt, we could do more to ensure innovation and progress. Project Greenhouse is making great strides to provide an effective vehicle to do so. Please don't hesitate to get involved with this fantastic group and let's all keep getting better!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "New Hire, interview, onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Sciences Project Management Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company. Values based organization with truly exceptional leadership. The organization invest a lot of time and resources towards the development of their associates. Truly remarkable and refreshing.

    Cons

    At this juncture I have not observed any. This is a great organization.

    Integrated Project Management Company2018-06-04

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    June 6, 2018

    It's true that we invest in a comprehensive onboarding process. We certainly want to make new hires feel welcome and well-prepared when that first actual "work" is performed. We also want to make sure they know that it's not just about the "work." We all care about the person. What better way to show that than to continually provide opportunities for camaraderie and growth and development? We are grateful you are here and that you took the time to share your initial impressions!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (8)

    "One of the best consulting firms - Project Management Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is clearly defined but also rigorous which feels like a part time class for 3 weeks, called PREP. You are "Integrated" into the client's office most of the time and support their project as if you were part of that company. Leadership at IPM is beyond willing to support and listen to your experiences and help when possible. There is never a wrong questions. the company's SharePoint site is incredibly open and clear and it is easy to find all the resources you need. The flexibility as a consultant is important but they try and reduce or reward those situations by also being generous with reimbursement, bonuses, and recently profit-sharing.

    Cons

    Dealing with teams and sponsors of various types can be difficult and also going into a new project could potentially be daunting but leaning on your manager (Director) is effective. While health premiums are paid; the vacation time, FMLA, and 401K are very basic and not comparable to other larger companies.

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2018-04-19

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    April 25, 2018

    Great balanced review - thanks for taking the time and for highlighting what's most important to you! IPM is intent on providing its employees those things that show how much we care about and appreciate you. A review of our overall benefits package was already on HR's agenda – continuous improvement always the goal. Thanks for all you do to inspire us to keep making IPM better!

    Continue reading
  10. "Project Management Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Project Management Company full-time

    Pros

    The people here are truly the best. Everyone is always looking out for each other and looking for ways to help. The general feel of the office is very collaborative and caring. Everyone here is unbelievably smart and easy to work with.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Integrated Project Management Company2018-03-08

    Integrated Project Management Company Response

    March 8, 2018

    I couldn't agree more - we hire really smart folks! What motivation to always do your best! But even more important than that is how much they care: about each other, our clients, and all the things that make IPM special, like Project Mercy. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It shows that you care too , and I'll bet you are also darned smart!

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews