Intermedia Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Intermedia CEO Michael Gold
Michael Gold
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "Intermedia is a company that embraces employees who are of a growth mind-set(in 52 reviews)

  • "Healthy culture - great people and really exciting work(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't have any cons to share of Intermedia(in 22 reviews)

  • "No stock options (only available for director level jobs)(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Celebrating 4 years & loving it!

      Dec 8, 2020 - Anonymous in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing UCaaS/CCaaS company with stellar products, awesome culture & fabulous people who really care about the customer experience! Even though we are expanding internationally, it still feels like an Intermedia family. Very collaborative work environment and no politics! Always opportunities to learn & grow. Smart leadership who actually cares for their employees. Titles don't mean a lot here and everyone has the opportunity to truly make an impact. We have done tremendously well through the global pandemic - Grateful that I can work from home, still receive a paycheck & connect with others via our technology. I think that keeping busy and having routine has actually kept me sane during these unprecedented times! From the time COVID-19 hit, our Executive Leadership Team has communicated that nothing is more important the the health & safety of our employees. I just miss seeing everyone in person!

      Cons

      Not really a con, but as we continue to grow, we need to ensure that we're ready to scale. Could invest more in better systems.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the people, love the work

      Cons

      Not many. Pay could be better for the valley.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Best Career Choice

      May 7, 2021 - Marketing in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been through several companies in Silicon Valley and selected Intermedia not only for a great product and big business opportunity but also for its culture. There are a lot of different environments out there and I sought one that is collaborative and non-political. Turns out I made the right choice. The team at Intermedia is focused on winning in market and everyone joins together to do whatever it takes to move forward. I look forward to being with my colleagues. Additionally, this is a great space for innovation and our roadmap delivers new feature after new feature. For a marketer, that is pure goodness. And finally, we have loyal customers and partners. I get energy from talking to them all the time and hearing about the affects Intermedia has had on their business. we played a significant role during COVID in keeping many small and medium businesses afloat. for a business to operate, workers have to communicate with each other and with customers. It's what we do

      Cons

      Tech is a fast-paced highly competitive environment. For those that don't want the daily challenge or who don't operate with a sense of urgency always, it may not be the right fit.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company Review

      Apr 30, 2021 - Account Manager in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the pros, all of them :) I have worked for and with other MSPs and CSPs, and hands down, this company actually cares about its employees. From respecting all employees in all walks of life and making sure we are all taken care of and helping us grow on an individual level (before the pandemic and during!!). You feel like you have a voice here, something to contribute. We are also rewarded quite well for our hard work.

      Cons

      I'm sure there are some cons here, and maybe after 10 years I might find one. But 2 years in and I want to work every day. I enjoy what I do and the people I work with and for.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Natural leaders and challengers will thrive; people looking for easy workload will not

      Apr 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the company in the dynamic market, leveraging the newest technologies, moving very fast, and employing very talented people. While the pressure is high, the opportunities to make an impact in the company is greater. I see that people with ideas and passion, regardless of their actual job titles, are supported and given opportunities to lead and to grow. It is never boring - with the number of projects that change the way people communicate and collaborate and the value for partners that procure and provision the services. The company has a solid strategy and is very focused on accomplishing it and moving fast. For me personally Intermedia provides ability to work with amazing people and to lead impactful initiatiatives that matter, it invests in my education, trainings and growth, compensates me fairly, and is in the space that is dynamic, challenging and interesting. And the company truly cares.

      Cons

      The pace is fast and expectations for delivery and quality are very high. Intermedia is not for everybody and definitely not for people looking for 9-5, relaxed speed, canned processes.

      9 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This Is Where I Want To Be!

      May 6, 2021 - Customer Account Manager in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication, honesty, and commitment. That's what you usually tell the company you are going to work for are three things that you hang your hat on. At this company, they also embody these same traits. From co-workers to management, even to executive leadership. These qualities are proven everyday. Competitive compensation, benefits that support singles and families, along with a workplace culture that anyone would want to be a part of.

      Cons

      Why didn't I find this company years ago?!?

      5 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      LOVE INTERMEDIA! Real people who make a difference!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Leadership in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Intermedia is the most nimble, agile and humble company I've every had the privilege of being part of. Amazing, smart and really nice employees who care and truly work as a team to create success! You are lucky to be part of a company like Intermedia. We are going places and you will LOVE what you can do while you are here!!!

      Cons

      Intermedia is a place where you make a difference, where you are recognized for your contributions and where you are part of a family!

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I found my home

      May 10, 2021 - Senior Director in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people. The energy. The Teamwork. The focus on character. The way we treat our employees, customers and partners.

      Cons

      Our brand isn't well known...yet...but this is a fast growing company that is small enough to change but big enough to matter

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company & Culture

      Apr 30, 2021 - Director in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture, Company cares about employees, Exciting environment with new features almost weekly, Company invest in individuals as human beings not just employees, Leadership provides a clear vision

      Cons

      With any emerging company there is bumps along the way, but I can't think of any significant cons to mention.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love Intermedia!

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best places I've ever worked!! Great people, awesome technology and a leadership team that really cares about people. What more can you ask for?

      Cons

      None that I can think of, just happy I found this place.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 266 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intermedia Job Seekers

    Partner Account Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Operations Program Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Marketing Manager, AnyMeeting
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Intermedia? Share Your Experiences

    Intermedia logo
    or