Intertech (Minnesota) Reviews | Glassdoor

Intertech (Minnesota) Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intertech (Minnesota) CEO Tom Salonek
Tom Salonek
17 Ratings
  1. "Small company with good people where hard work is rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The size of the company and an openness to input allows all of it's employees to leave their fingerprints on the business. Hard work is recognized and rewarded. A quality work/life balance is encouraged and supported by management.

    Cons

    In office environment is hit or miss depending on what you are looking out of an office space, but this is also improving.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2019-01-17

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    January 18, 2019CEO and Founder

    Great to hear you feel hard work is recognized and there's a healthy work/life balance. If you have thoughts on how to improve the office environment, please let me know.

  2. "Intertech is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales AE in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, uncapped commission, ability to make personal connections with co-workers, always staying up on newest tech. Family first company

    Cons

    Not as social as other places with larger workforce.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2019-01-16

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    January 18, 2019CEO and Founder

    Thanks for the positive feedback! If you have ideas to increase social interaction, please let me know.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "It's a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time

    Pros

    - Highly motivated company - Great place to build your skills - Management has open doors, not micromanaged - Management is transparent on company goals - You have a say in what goes on - Many different ways to earn extra bonuses/ financial rewards

    Cons

    - Being a consulting company it has taken longer to meet everyone, associates working at company sites.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2018-04-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "excellent place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Intertech is a great place to work. Management is very open about how we are doing as a firm. We get a chance every year to help provide insight into how we want to change for the better. Our work environment is top notch and we get to do interesting work.

    Cons

    Cartain parts of the the benefit package could be a bit more competitive.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2018-04-10

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    April 16, 2018CEO and Founder

    Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate it. On benefits, like most firms, keeping costs in line for health care has been a challenge. I'll share your feedback with the leadership team. If you'd like to discuss this or other thoughts you may have, my door's always open.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly,kind and open-minded culture, high quality consultants

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    N//A

    Intertech (Minnesota)2018-03-29

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    April 2, 2018Senior Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it and are glad you feel good about your start with Intertech.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good leadership, competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    If you are constantly on site with clients, it is difficult to connect with others within the company. This is not a criticism of Intertech as a company; it is just the nature of consulting. Also, health care costs have gone up significantly in the last few years.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2016-05-03

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    May 4, 2016CEO and Founder

    Thanks for taking the time to share a review and for your positive feedback on team members, leadership, and overall compensation. You’re spot on that connecting with the organization when you’re at client sites is a challenge. On this front, please feel free to reach out to me ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work-life balance is true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota)

    Pros

    The ownership and management truly honor work-life balance at Intertech. Obviously in IT the are times when a project deliverable requires working a little extra, but that is the exception here. The company asks for, receives and try's to put improve,met suggestions in place. People are recognized and rewarded for good work. Continued learning is expected and supported. Careful in hiring very talented people who are...

    Show More

    Cons

    The hiring process can be very slow Intertech is a flat organization. Not much of a ladder to climb.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2016-03-28

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    March 29, 2016Partner

    Thanks you for the review, and glad you appreciate what we are building together.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "A good consulting gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intertech (Minnesota)

    Pros

    Excellent education benefits, consultants can teach, good owners

    Cons

    Can't control your work assignments

    Intertech (Minnesota)2016-03-07

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    March 9, 2016Senior Marketing Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your employment at Intertech. As always, we appreciate the feedback.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "A unique combination of very seasoned consultants, fresh approaches and a cohesive team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to work where people matter and can all make a difference. The majority of the consultants have years of experience delivering software and advising on many different levels of technology, process and relationships. There are several times a year we get together as a firm to talk about our shared experiences and what we are looking to accomplish this year. These gatherings reduce the feel of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Like many consulting firms, you don't always get to pick the location of your client work. Intertech makes an effort to consider the commute for a consultant and it is a occupational hazard to not know where your next project will be geographically located. Consulting offers variety and this is just one of those areas...not bad - just something to be aware that everyone's commute will change during the course of things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with communication and creating a community feel within the organization!! You're efforts aren't missed even though there are times I can't attend functions due to "real life" - the best thing is I know that you know everyone has a "real life" too.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2015-04-20

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    October 7, 2015Partner

    Thank you for the time you took to provide your feedback. Glad to hear you appreciate the effort we take to communicate and know the individual employees. We recognize the location challenges that come with consulting, the good news is that clients seem to me more flexible with hours ...

    Show More
  10. "MIS Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIS Operations Manager in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intertech (Minnesota) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and owners. Can't stress now nice it is to look forward to going to work. We have a great work life balance with the ability to work from home on demand., 3-month sabbatical for every 7 years of service is really unique.

    Cons

    Upward advancement can be a challenge since it's a smaller company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on growth. It's a continual challenge to find people that fit our company. A strong focus on hiring is the only thing limiting our ability to bring in more clients.

    Intertech (Minnesota)2015-04-13

    Intertech (Minnesota) Response

    April 16, 2015Senior Marketing Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review - thank you! It's great to hear the passion and enthusiasm for working at Intertech.

Found 20 reviews