Intronis Reviews | Glassdoor

Intronis Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Intronis CEO Rick Faulk (no image)
Rick Faulk
14 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis

    Pros

    Work with the marketing team and sales team to find potential leads and run some marketing projects.

    Cons

    It was a lot of excel

    Intronis2016-12-15
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis full-time

    Pros

    The CEO was a good leader

    Cons

    This is not the place to advice and encourage management

    Intronis2018-02-20
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Intronis full-time

    Pros

    Small enough where executives listen to everyone. Great team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Not enough vacation and sick time

    Intronis2016-07-04
  4. Helpful (3)

    "very strange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Intronis full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my co-workers and technology.

    Cons

    The barracuda acquisition seemed to have its benefits, it placed a lot of uncertainty with my co-workers so they started leaving. Those who remained seem bitter and burned out. II felt uncomfortable asking for help, even from my engineering manager. The CEO's smooth ways and priorities are being questioned among some. Probably why they have left. HR, Sales, and Marketing Execs. It turned very strange in the... last 5 months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This is not the place to advice and encourage management.

    Intronis2016-03-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "changes since we were acquired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Intronis

    Pros

    great first job for umass lowell graduates free snacks, drinks relaxed office

    Cons

    exec team is slowly leaving

    Intronis2016-02-11
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support Engineer in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis

    Pros

    I got opportunity working on diverse projects. Good work life balance and excellent work environment and company culture

    Cons

    poor vacation plan, too far to work

    Advice to Management

    good job to CEO

    Intronis2015-09-24
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food, ping pong, company events, company culture

    Cons

    bureaucracy, lack of transparency, compensation subpar, opportunties for growth limited, office location, senior leadership, Human Resources,

    Intronis2015-09-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Braintree, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide jobs to lesser educated people that may need a good paying job.

    Cons

    Employees are an expense and recycled like a rotating door. Their logo describes what they do to their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the people that are dedicated and making you money instead of canning them for doing well just to save a buck on a cheaper employee the following month.

    Intronis2015-09-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not afraid to say what I think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Facilitator in Chelmsford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intronis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left Intronis rather abruptly a few months ago and as much as I would like to have the last disgruntled word and as much as past disgruntled employees would love to see me blast Intronis, I simply must rise above the fray and write an honest appraisal of a company I absolutely LOVED!! Intronis, overall, treated me well. I was given so many opportunities to grow and affect change within my profession and for that... I will be eternally grateful. Unfortunately for me, there was an atmosphere of clear delineation between what I could personally affect as an individual contributor and the top executives that I served. Given the chance, I would have encouraged the leaders to listen more to what the individual contributors were saying, or better yet, not saying and put less emphasis on the “perceptions” of management. Perhaps this will change and Intronis will have even better success! As for the people at Intronis, you couldn’t find any better! The atmosphere was fun and very creative, but sometimes the investment in fun outweighed the investment in professional programs. If you’re thinking of joining Intronis, I encourage you to do so. The company has the capacity to do great things……they just need to have their ear to the ground, understand what’s going on with the people and encourage open dialogue so change can happen effectively and cohesively.

    Show More

    Cons

    Gossip - Management just shouldn't do it. It erodes the very value they are trying to encourage - Trust. Besides, gossip isn't pretty and will always backfire in the end, especially when it surrounds personal information shared in confidence.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what's not being said

    Intronis2015-06-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Bait and Switch, Strange Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Intronis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location (for me). Snacks. CEO who started after I joined worked hard to build a positive, less toxic environment. I learned a lot.

    Cons

    Day 1 I got a completely different job than what I was offered. They fired the person who I took over from the week before. After that... a series of layoffs and firing. The majority of the executive team are mean - flat out, mean-spirited. No solid product strategy either. And, they didn't pay their bills. I hope they've cleaned up their act.

    Advice to Management

    Refresh HR, Sales, and Product Management.

    Intronis2015-04-28
Found 31 reviews