Itron Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Itron President and CEO Tom Deitrich
Tom Deitrich
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great in some sites(in 38 reviews)

  • "Collaborative work environment and strong company values impacting global resourcefulness; something I feel good about supporting(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to manage work life balance, you have to work on multiple things parallely(in 13 reviews)

  • "Middle and upper management is some of the worse I've seen anywhere(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Itron is where it's at!

      May 6, 2021 - Digital Marketing Associate in Liberty Lake, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people work here - hands down the best company culture I've ever been a part of. They've also handled the pandemic with ease and understanding for their empoyees.

      Cons

      None - seriously I can't think of one.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for mentioning Itron's company culture! We understand that employees have a life outside of work and have been juggling a lot throughout the pandemic. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Itron

      May 12, 2021 - Project Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Project management has improved in the past 3 years. Environment is less chaotic than it used to be.

      Cons

      Too much work and not enough people to do it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      May 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do not have any pros.

      Cons

      I really enjoyed working at Itron.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Affable Culture, Lot's of Flexibility, Support

      Mar 25, 2021 - Business Process Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Itron is pretty solid about work-life balance, they care about their employees. They worked hard to not lay anyone off in the pandemic, which was a solid move. The CEO has a genuine passion to make the world better.

      Cons

      Hard to see a vision of how I move up in the company, been several re-orgs to make more efficient but for someone looking to expand and grow as an employee, not always a clear path of how to do so.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      We are glad to hear you appreciate the culture of work-life balance. We continually strive to improve as a company. We do have an internal Career resource page in iConnect that you can access as a current employee. If you would like to be connected with your local HR contact regarding opportunities to grow and develop, please reach out to the internal HR helpdesk or email us at ItronGlassdoor@itron.com.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great but always changing

      May 6, 2021 - Consultant in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people. flexible work schedule. lots of opportunities.

      Cons

      always re-org'ing - doesn't feel like ther eis enough time for dust to settle after big changes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for your input. We are proud of our flexible leave and appreciate knowing you have connected with great colleagues.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not getting enough growth - personally & corporately

      Apr 13, 2021 - Senior New Product Engineer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good middle management with people who care and are excellent engineers. No micromanaging - focus is on output and solving problems. People genuine and mostly helpful; very little politics it seems.

      Cons

      Good CEO but some weak leadership in the middle that do not provide good priorities, team alignment and realistic schedules. Poor choices in program management on "next" businesses. Some lacking understanding of the details involved with high volume production business. Chasing short term cost savings at risk of long view; could be smarter on development choices.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stable employment, small raises

      May 3, 2021 - Technical Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never felt I would be laid off Works at a reasonable pace, certainly fills my day but don't feel pressure to work late

      Cons

      Raises are small Bonuses have come 2 of the last 4 years Mobility is limited

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work for

      Apr 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Spokane, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers, benefits and flexible vacation

      Cons

      unable to work remote as of this moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      We appreciate your feedback. Glad to have you at Itron.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for!

      Apr 16, 2021 - Senior Manager Supply Chain and Logistics in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, remote working, life balance, internal promotions

      Cons

      Employee connection with executive decision making

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Balance is key and we know employees have a lot going on outside of their work-life especially over the past year and pandemic. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      RUUUUNNN far away from this company

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can't think of any at all

      Cons

      Benefits Poor Pay unless you manage a certain amount of people Work life balance Bait and switch of job duties Narcissistic senior leadership team who cares ONLY about the top tier

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Itron Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thanks for your feedback. We would like to learn more about your experience. Contact us: ItronGlassdoor@itron.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 466 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Itron Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Itron? Share Your Experiences

    Itron logo
    or