Jobscience Reviews | Glassdoor

Jobscience Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ted Elliott
23 Ratings
  1. "Growth and Restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jobscience full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Easy going, less formal environment - Experienced, intelligent people at every level of the company that make themselves available for mentoring - Passionate leadership with ambitious goals that works hard and cares about the company and employees - The company is receptive to new ideas and willing to make changes for the better - Great place for self starters and motivated people - Strong product with innovative,...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Some internal processes are not yet properly documented - Different iterations of the product can be confusing to set up and need additional reworks

    Advice to Management

    Continue to share company vision and goals through all staff monthly meetings. Focus on internal culture and branding to solidify identity and cohesiveness. Continue to invest into the best talent and don't settle for anything less. Consider rewarding top performers at every level with equity to promote healthy competition in order to achieve the company goals.

    Jobscience2018-02-07
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jobscience full-time

      Pros

      It was a great place to work

      Cons

      That the company was sold to Bullhorn

      Jobscience2018-04-23
    • "great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Jobscience

        Pros

        small team, fun, chill, good people

        Cons

        none at all, can't think of any

        Jobscience2017-12-21
      • Helpful (4)

        "Solid"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Jobscience full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great team. It's my first small company to work for coming from the Fortune 500s and it's been an amazing experience. I'm learning so much with the ups and downs of the daily operation and am passionate about always working on what we need to do better internally and externally.

        Cons

        Slightly disorganized at times, but that is what we all work together on. Also, what company isn't disorganized here and there?

        Jobscience2017-09-01
      • "Support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Jobscience full-time

        Pros

        Always Busy and tied to desk

        Cons

        Always Busy and can not work from home

        Advice to Management

        Hire more Support and be more flexible with working from home

        Jobscience2017-07-27
      • "Strong Product!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Jobscience full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The staffing edition solution that Jobscience has on the marketplace has improved significantly in the last 6 months with the new user interface and the addition of the back office, which is also built on the salesforce.com platform. The platform and the product really are better than anything else on the marketplace.

        Cons

        While the product is awesome, it is a very crowded market that we compete in, and most of the other companies in the space are backed/financed by private equity or venture capital. This means they have a lot more money and resources to throw at sales and marketing. It really is amazing to see how far the company has come based on a very small investment that was made over 15 years ago.

        Advice to Management

        Keep focusing on the product and on how you can help the sales team get into more opportunities. If you can help to tee them up, they will knock them down.

        Jobscience2017-06-10
      • "Data Scientist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Data Scientist 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Jobscience full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The company offers an opportunity to work with outstanding technical people on artificial intelligence projects in the areas of recruiting and workforce management. We are applying developing AI tools from Salesforce, Google and Amazon. IBM is an investor. Management is technology focused.

        Cons

        Some of the work involves large amounts of data which can be difficult and time consuming to develop. There have been communications problems with developers in different parts of the world.

        Advice to Management

        The company-wide staff briefings are very good at keeping everyone in the loop. Even the company-wide department briefings are very helpful in understanding what is happening in the different offices.

        Jobscience2017-06-08
      • "They just keep growing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Jobscience full-time

        Pros

        Committed to Salesforce.com as a platform

        Cons

        Building a business on a new platform can introduce new problems, like growth without the traditional venture structure to the business

        Jobscience2017-05-14
      • "Top of the class"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Jobscience full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Have worked at similar companies in the past and have competed against Salesforce and needless to say that's not the easiest task. Salesforce is just years ahead of anything else out there so being able to leverage that power being at Jobscience is awesome. They are really innovating in the space and the product has made leaps and bounds which is also exciting. I have nothing but positive feedback about the culture...

        Show More

        Cons

        Growing pains. Jobscience has brought on a lot of new, larger customers in last few years so scaling with the volume poses a challenge.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to make the product and service improve so our customers remain raving fans. Try to make sure as the company grows that the culture stays as intact as possible. Continue to make improving the process and systems a priority here and making everyone's voice feel heard.

        Jobscience2017-05-11
      • Helpful (3)

        "Proceed at your own risk!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Jobscience full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Growth opportunities from massive attrition and snacks.

        Cons

        Terrible work life balance, indecision across management team, negative culture, high turnover, lack of leadership.

        Advice to Management

        Spend less time stroking own ego and focus on competency and well being of staff.

        Jobscience2017-05-02
      Found 31 reviews