Kemp Reviews | Glassdoor

Kemp Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kemp CEO Ray Downes
Ray Downes
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "The management cares about individual needs so it becomes very easy to create work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Really good work environment and good people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have no cons that I can think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kemp full-time

      Pros

      Really good work environment and good company culture!

      Cons

      I do not have any negative comments about the company.

      Kemp Response

      March 1, 2019Senior People Operations Manager

      Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback. We are proud of our company culture and glad that you appreciate it.

    • "This company is the real deal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Salesforce Administrator in Melville, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Culture. I feel energized and excited every time I am around these incredible people. It's amazing to see how dedicated we all are to helping our company and brand succeed. We are all treated as equals, our CEO knows our names and doesn't hesitate to stop and chat as you pass him in the hallway. We all play a part in our company's success and we are always reminded how important we are, no matter how small or...

      Show More

      Cons

      Not really anything, the company surveys employees yearly and any con is addressed and rectified if it can be done.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work! This company is amazing and I am so proud to be a part of it.

      Kemp Response

      March 1, 2019Senior People Operations Manager

      Thanks so much for the positive review. We are glad that you feel part of the family and enjoy the culture. We appreciate that you took the time to give your feedback.

    • "Good Work Environment, Low salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Kitchen is stocked with food, good work environment

      Cons

      Low salary, Remote area, Not enough growth opportunity

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company all around!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Administrator 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Prior to obtaining a permanent position within the company, I started off as a temp. During those months I was exposed to how great this company was! Management and my team members have made me feel comfortable and have encouraged me since the start of my journey. Everyday there are new challenges to face but I feel confident reaching out to the appropriate departments and knowing they will be more than happy to assist....

      Show More

      Cons

      I do not have any negative comments about the company.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to encourage the team, keep up the amazing job!

      Kemp Response

      December 4, 2018People Operations Manager

      Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts!

    • "Awesome Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great work environment, friendly and helpful coworkers, encouraging management and overall excellent place to work. They are caring and take the time to develop and properly train their employees. It also has an amazing teamwork atmosphere. One of the best traits of this place is that when you meet and speak with people no matter the level of employment they treat you with respect and kindness.

      Cons

      I have no cons that I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on doing what you're doing. I have never had so much fun and learned so much.

      Kemp Response

      November 26, 2018People Operations Manager

      We're glad you are enjoying your work-life at Kemp! We work hard at creating a great culture. Thanks so much for taking time to write a review!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Support Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time

      Pros

      Keep up with new technologies and have a chance to challenge my self constantly

      Cons

      I can't think any cons right now

      Advice to Management

      Just keep doing what you are doing, thanks

      Kemp Response

      October 15, 2018People Operations Manager

      We always appreciate honest and positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

    • "Great place to work. Great people, great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I have been working at KEMP for 4 years now and can say without a doubt that it's a great place to work. Coming into work each day is exciting and presents new challenges and opportunities to work on. The people here are fantastic and the culture is one that is welcoming and fun. The benefits offered are excellent and the free snacks and beverages are great too :)

      Cons

      No cons come to mind

      Kemp Response

      August 23, 2018People Operations Manager

      Thank you so much for your rave review! We appreciate it.

    • "Great culture, super company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      It's probably the most welcoming companies you can ever work at, especially in New York City. I enjoy coming to the office every day, which is amazing, especially after being here for 5 years.

      Cons

      Not much to note here. Small company, but rapidly growing and always on the lookout for great talent.

      Kemp Response

      August 8, 2018People Operations Manager

      Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate the great review.

    • "Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time

      Pros

      Great company to work at

      Cons

      Not a lot of cons, great place

      Kemp Response

      August 8, 2018People Operations Manager

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance and Operations in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kemp full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Culture, comp, benefits, caring Couldn't ask for a better leadership team, clear vision for organization fully communicated to entire company, no surprises

      Cons

      none that come to mind

      Kemp Response

      March 6, 2018Director of People Operations

      Thank you so much for your review.

    Found 60 reviews