Kepware Reviews | Glassdoor

Kepware Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tony Paine
20 Ratings
  1. "You will never want to work for another company again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kepware full-time

    Pros

    Its like working at Google

    Cons

    Acquired by PTC which tries to infringe on our incredible culture and customer service

    Kepware2017-06-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kepware full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, and culture

    Cons

    Acquired By PTC, and starting feel more like Corporation with to much red tape.

    Kepware2018-03-15
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kepware full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    There's a lot of uncertainty and poor morale after the acquisition by PTC, exacerbated by all the recent changes. Can be really cliquey and hard to bring new ideas to the table-----low turnover means a lot of employees have been at Kepware a long time and are stuck in this is how we've always done it mindframe and resistant to any kind of change. Transparency has gone very downhill, as things go back and forth with the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A few happy hour's and parties aren't enough to fix morale. Try actually giving peopel the transparency, growth opportunities, and support they need instead of hoping free beers will do the trick.

    Kepware2017-04-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kepware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work and they value employees.Have spaces in parking garage so access to parking downtown is easy. Flexible work environment. Some excellent people.

    Cons

    Spend a lot of time on discussing the process. Small teams are great if everyone gets along; otherwise it can be hard to fit in. One arrogant person can make working there unbearable.

    Advice to Management

    Trying to fit in is not compatible with being critical of co-workers so the evaluation process is flawed. Overall management is excellent. Just could not work with one person in the group without sleepless nights and aggravation. Avoiding the problem was my mistake.

    Kepware2017-03-29
  5. "Great first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kepware

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great benefits, cooperative work environment.

      Cons

      Work can be dull at times.

      Kepware2016-10-21
    • "Great company, small "startup" feel while they are growing fast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kepware

      Pros

      Most people are great to work with

      Cons

      Some key people involved in the technical aspects of the software are very close-minded and get irate when challenged. Also core of software is outdated and needs an overhaul.

      Advice to Management

      Keep senior employees motivated and quell issues with other technical resources that don't work well in scrum teams

      Kepware2016-08-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Living in Portland Maine, working with global blue chip customers."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kepware

      Pros

      The great thing about this company is you can live in Portland Maine but deal with blue chip companies from all over the world. The company sells to leading companies in the Automotive, Food and Beverage, Pharmaceutical, Electronics, Oil and Gas, as well as many other companies as varied as retail, universities and entertainment. The products are not only used by these companies but they are a key component for the...

      Show More

      Cons

      Currently the biggest challenge is hiring great people and on-boarding them as quickly as possible so they can contribute to the team.

      Kepware2015-05-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Engineering Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, ME
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kepware full-time

      Pros

      Remarkably transparent culture, strong teams, inclusive attitude, quality driven, totally motivated to be a great employer

      Cons

      ... eh... parking downtown? working downtown is nice tho.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work, the communication, and the openness around values, direction, competition, industry, and goals.

      Kepware2015-05-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "I love coming in to work every day."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Portland, ME
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kepware full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Kepware is a relatively small company that serves a massive customer base. Even though the company is growing rapidly, management has striven hard to maintain the company's culture and core values through the growth. As you may have been able to guess, the outlook for Kepware's future is awesome. Everyone here is friendly, and also very talented. Everyone who works here is actively engaged as well as invested in and passionate...

      Show More

      Cons

      I cannot think of anything I would actually consider a con, but there is a 20 word minimum here. The worst thing I can think of is that we're currently growing very rapidly, and as a result are experiencing growing pains. This is really just a part of growing and I think management is doing a excellent job at making this as painless as possible.

      Advice to Management

      Keep communications open; the level of transparency is valued by your employees. We also really value the way Kepware is owned and managed, and it would be a shame to transfer any of that into hands outside the company.

      Kepware2015-03-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Proud to work at Kepware Technologies."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kepware full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fair treatment Positive work environment Trustworthy upper management

      Cons

      I know this seems unrealistic, but I honestly cannot think of a con at this time.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing.

      Kepware2015-03-30
    Found 24 reviews