Knight Point Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Knight Point Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Robert Eisiminger
17 Ratings
  1. "10/10 Would Employment Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hired me - Helped get my fiance on my insurance

    Cons

    No cons that bear consideration

    Advice to Management

    Stay frosty my dudes

    Knight Point Systems2018-05-11
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules, good company culture, offers training, good management, benefits

    Cons

    None that come to mind right now

    Knight Point Systems2019-02-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Once great, now turning corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (401k, profit sharing, decent vision / dental / health insurance (though premiums are getting out of control)) Once great company culture - more below Training budget unlimited* Will promote based on merit - also see below.

    Cons

    Salary not competitive with market, often far below average. Benefits are great but do not cover the gap. Govt. Contractor - as such, you're inheriting a second-class citizenship: federal personnel act as if they're lords and ladies of the land while you're a filthy peasant. Management sympathizes, but ultimately kowtows - that's their meal ticket, afterall. Culture is changing, and in a bad way. I used to feel that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get back to your roots... Greed doesn't suit you. If you want employees to stick around for life, don't keep trying to squeeze every last drop of worth out of them - give them fair compensation and drop the corporate "bean counting." Also, branch out. You've got talented people in multiple disciplines of IT, and you could break into tons of business sectors, not just federal contracts.

    Knight Point Systems2018-11-07
  4. "System Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Knight Point Systems

    Pros

    Great Pay Telework Co workers are great

    Cons

    Very disorganized, Upper management changed so many time Just a mess

    Knight Point Systems2018-06-26
  5. "Knight Point Systems - an exceptional workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Point Systems full-time

    Pros

    Exceptional leadership provides excellent work environment suited to growth and development of the person in a professional work space. People are respected as members of the team with unlimited opportunities limited only by the individual.

    Cons

    Knight Point Systems is a great place to work and there are no downsides. You are expected to produce exceptional results and you are well-rewarded for doing so.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the style and methodology of leadership that continues to demonstrate that people are respected members of the team, that all work and no play makes dull employees, and continue to make Knight Point a place where people want to come to work every day.

    Knight Point Systems2018-04-06
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Analyst in Crystal City, VA

    I have been working at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people at KPS really care about you and you career development. KPS really wants their employees to enhance their skills in order to move on and do something better. work/life balance is excellent. my particular project allows for telework.

    Cons

    only con is that on my particular project the prime contractor treats KPS people very poorly and opportunities for leadership roles are very limited because of it.

    Knight Point Systems2018-03-08
  7. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Point Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and morale

    Cons

    Long shifts but multiple days off in a row

    Knight Point Systems2018-02-08
  8. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Maxwell AFB Gunter Annex, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, Transparent, Involved, Flexible, Supportive

    Cons

    Fast-paced, Aetna Health Insurance, Lack of Local/On-Sight Leadership, Lack of Flexibility Due to High Turnover Rate, Lack of On The Job Training, Lack Follow-Up on Customer Concerns,

    Knight Point Systems2018-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management and very nepotistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a friend or family member, they'll find you a job in a position you do NOT qualify for.

    Cons

    Poor management style over contracts and very nepotistic. Prior contract saw a loss of 95+% of the original staff only to see new managers/project manager bringing in friends and family. There is no excuse to abuse a government contract and the government customer to simply make a dollar. It also wasn't shocking to find that the PM was married to a federal employee within the same government agency.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like people. Not numbers or dollar signs.

    Knight Point Systems2018-02-09

    Knight Point Systems Response

    March 23, 2018Human Resources Assistant

    Thank you for providing feedback. We are honestly saddened to hear that your experience with us was less than pleasant. Our goal is to provide the best workplace for all. If you would like to provide more feedback, we would like to hear from you. Please contact hr@knightpoint.com. ...

    Show More
  10. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Crystal City, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knight Point Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very diverse environment. Alot of events to boost morale. I was always in the know with information. This company cares about their employees. Great Benefits and HR is the best with all questions and concerns.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work at supporting the employees and the customers

    Knight Point Systems2017-12-18
Found 32 reviews