LendingTree Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
LendingTree Chairman and CEO Doug Lebda
Doug Lebda
113 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing culture, great work life balance and impressive benefits(in 20 reviews)

  • "hard play hard(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not a huge office as head quarter is in Charlotte(in 6 reviews)

  • "LT is growing quickly so there is always work to be done(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company I Have Ever Worked For

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Don't bother coming here if you don't have a strong work ethic. But if you do, then you're going to really enjoy it here! The level of mutual respect across departments is far superior to literally anyplace else I have worked in my career. There are tons of resources available to help you successfully have a work-life balance. Management treats you like an adult and provides the tools you need to do your job well.

      Cons

      Some departments may not have as much upward career mobility as others. But HR is working on building out a comprehensive process for training and facilitating internal career development, so this should improve soon!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LendingTree Response

      Manager, Recruiting Internships

      Hello, Thanks for sharing your positive experience with LendingTree! We always like to hear what we’re doing right as well as what we can improve on. We’re happy to have you on the team!

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst Experience Ever

      Apr 29, 2021 - Software Testing Engineer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only good thing I could think about this company is the location, Charlotte City.

      Cons

      Management capability is zero at this place. They promote people to team lead based on relationship with higher ups. No actual management training is given. Micromanagement makes you feel suffocated. The lead will randomly ask you stuff you did 5 weeks ago and expect an answer in 2 mins, in detail. Intra team communication is the worst. The lead forbids to talk to your teammates. My team lead was the worst human being/manager/office fellow you could ask for. Doesn't have any information about the functional flow. I got mentally exhausted in the tenure of just 6 months, and I had to go back to my previous work place (they were generous enough to take me back).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good co

      Apr 28, 2021 - Marketing Associate in Clairmont Springs, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun work environment with experienced people. Some have been there for years

      Cons

      Very corporate. hard to get decisions made.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      nice company with good perks

      Apr 17, 2021 - Outbound Call Center Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is decent with monthly commission and OT opportunity

      Cons

      nothing at all company is doing great

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LendingTree Response

      Manager, Recruiting Internships

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love to hear you’re having a positive experience and happy to have you at LendingTree!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Everything Except Base Pay

      Apr 5, 2021 - Outbound Contact Center Representative in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits and the stock plan are the best I ever had outside of working for the federal government.

      Cons

      My starting base pay was $14.00/hour in February 2017. My base pay was $14.00/hour in March 2021.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Apr 11, 2021 - Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, unlimited paid time off

      Cons

      Engineering and product teams' inherent mistrust of each other

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I got a golden ticket

      Feb 18, 2021 - Engineering Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never worked anywhere even remotely comparable. We really are like family to each other in my department. Every last one of us thought the culture selling points couldn't possibly be real, but not only are they real but we get paid pretty well too.

      Cons

      Seattle is too expensive to live in (not that I would want to), and its a soul-sucking commute. Prepare to spend way too much of your life thinking about commuting.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people, big opportunities to grow

      Mar 9, 2021 - Marketing Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a huge market opportunity

      Cons

      Challenges with senior management direction and strategy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to wrok

      Mar 15, 2021 - Software Engineer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team environment, we got good flexibility

      Cons

      deadlines were often fast upcoming so we had to work more sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 16, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy in what you do Good culture

      Cons

      Too much focus on instant revenue

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LendingTree Job Seekers

    Superhero
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LendingTree? Share Your Experiences

    LendingTree logo
    or