LendingTree Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
LendingTree Chairman and CEO Doug Lebda
Doug Lebda
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not a huge office as head quarter is in Charlotte(in 6 reviews)

  • "LT is growing quickly so there is always work to be done(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LendingTree is without a doubt the best job I have ever had. Here are some of the things I love about the company/my job experience: - Genuinely feel as though upper management cares about me; C-Suite leaders are very engaged and accessible no matter your role - Awesome company culture. I love the people that work at LendingTree, and the company does a good job of encouraging bonding among employees. - No micromanagement! Employees are generally treated like the hardworking, capable people we are, which means I'm given the flexibility to produce great work while able to take plenty of time off to recharge at my discretion. - Great salary and good benefits like having a full-time fitness instructor who you can work out with during the day - Ability to grow - from my experience the company definitely hires/promotes from within, and many people started out doing something completely different than what they do now. - Work-life balance is great - Feel good about the company's mission; employees overall genuinely want to see the company succeed

    Cons

    None of these are major cons, but a few would be: - Wish the 401k match was a bit higher - Wish parental leave policy was a bit longer - Sometimes can be difficult to work with other departments whose goals/measures of success may be completely different

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-05-12
  2. "Good culture low pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reporting Analyst in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going culture Good opportunities for promotions (but might depends on teams) Work life balance

    Cons

    Relatively low pay in Bay Area High turnover rate

    LendingTree2020-06-04
  3. "Something Gotta Change!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Currently working from home. Leads are better. Sales Director is someone you can come and talk to without any issues.

    Cons

    Okay place to work. If you're not meeting quota you're not treated the same. Many are frustrated because we're not getting the proper training but we are accountable if we fail quality. Managers are lazy and are only concerned about their pay checks. Went through a training recently and it was a waste of time because most of our questions were not answered and some were contradicting to what our managers trained us to say. We left confused with a migrane!

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-04-27
  4. "Fantastic!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree full-time

    Pros

    I am so impressed how LendingTree has handled the Covid-19 situation. Immediate closure of office to protect employees. Allowing everyone to continue working at home. Donating money and creating a fund to help the community during this hard time. Amazing!

    Cons

    There aren't any cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-03-25
  5. "Lending Tree is Toxic and Unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Beer and the Bagles!

    Cons

    No flexible work-life balance IT is micro-managed - Directors/Managers walk around and look at employee screens. Not a professional environment(Very confrontational and verbally abusive) Still have not hired a CTO-been in over six months. The security team is on Adderall. The tree doesn't have the best technologists; they just have bullies and people that can yell! Zero process documentation or back-ups! Customer information not secured or protected

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-04-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best suited for someone with no job history."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Jeans day every day. -Popcorn machine. -Full suite of benefits on first day of employment. - World's easiest job. - No drug testing. - Free stock. - Yearly bonus pay.

    Cons

    Where do I begin... -Terrible pay of $14/hr with commission (if you're lucky) even if you're educated... - In order to move up to a different position, you have to stay stuck at this one for 6 months with a clean record. - No paid sick leave. - Dismal location. - You could work there for 3+ years and you still get no raises. - Management shows favoritism. Seriously it was like working in high school. - Many people there are drunk on the job. - The ceo and even many of the other "higher ups" display elitism and act on entitlement. - The call center supervisors get unlimited PTO while the inbound and outbound agents only get a limited amount of PTO every year. - Lack of communication between management and reps. - If the marketing team throws out a misleading Ad, expect to be thrown to the wolves. -Expect the Salesforce team to issue out updates to systems that constantly slow down the call volume.

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-04-27
  7. "Recommended"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, good people, encouraging environment

    Cons

    Lack of communication from leadership

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-03-17
  8. "Newer Hire at SnapCap (Business Loan Division in Charleston, SC)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fun team and outstanding office at the Cigar Factory on Bay Street in Charleston. On-boarding process was top notch and prepared me well for the day-to-day responsibilities of the position. Startup feel with the benefits of a large, publicly traded company (rare to find).

    Cons

    It sort of comes with the territory, but the only con of the job is the tough conversations that are sometimes necessary with merchants applying for funding.

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-02-12
  9. "Politics!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LendingTree

    Pros

    Some managers are good and listen to your feedback and atleast try to correct it and make the employees comfortable

    Cons

    Even the best of people get stuck in company politics

    Continue reading
    LendingTree2020-02-18
  10. "Overall good place to work at"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LendingTree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always room and opportunity to grow with the company. We were able to watch movies, surf the internet and use our cellular devices as long as we hit our quotas and maintained great QA scores. Unlimited overtime was always great

    Cons

    Management showed favoritism most of the time

    LendingTree2020-01-30
Found 135 reviews