Cover image for Life Line Screening
Logo

Life Line Screening

Is this your company?

Life Line Screening

Add a Review

Life Line Screening Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 199 of over 204 reviews
2.6
36% Recommend to a Friend
Life Line Screening CEO Sean Schultz
38% Approve of CEO

Found 199 of over 204 reviews

2.6
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Life Line Screening CEO Sean Schultz
Sean Schultz
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits were good.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and good benefits(in 8 reviews)
  • "Their compensation program offers base pay, plus bonuses.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Decent pay (if you’re an entry(in 5 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and the screenings can be beneficial if a person does not follow closely with a doctor.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "Wage not good and management poor(in 17 reviews)
  • "very hard work and long hours(in 10 reviews)
  • "sell test to people that don’t need it, no raises, horrible managers, no room for moving up in the company, and honestly it’s just the worst company that’s way I had to leave(in 4 reviews)
  • "Management, overnight stays, orientation, training, can be slow at times(in 4 reviews)
  • "Cut way down on time off the phone.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Life Line Screening and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Career at Lifeline Screening

    Sep 16, 2022 - Preventative Healthcare Advisor in Independence, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pleasant, professional, gorgeous surroundings in Independence, OH, good benefits

    Cons

    Supervisors periodically changed the commission structure so I was still making the # of sales made previously, but my commissions were decreasing which is why I left.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    They just don't get...and don't want to

    May 22, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient location. Learned how to spot red flags for the future. Some great co-workers

    Cons

    If you know workforce management, you understand that you use the data from the past (call volume, events, handle time, absenteeism, day of week,etc.) To create forecasts that include required staffing levels at intervals to meet service level objectives. If you don't have enough, you may add staff, change schedules, offer OT, recommend additional staff hires, and other solutions. Here, I was made to reduce call and and AHT forecasts so that budgeted staff appeared sufficient by my Director (so her budget looked good), and then she'd report to executives that volumes were way above forecast. I can't imagine how many customers we lost because of high ASA and ABA. I had to start keeping copies of my forecast to show our upper management after I realized they thought I was incompetent due to my director presenting my "forecasts" as a reason for chronic SL problems.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Bizarre

    Sep 22, 2022 - Preventative Healthcare Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get paid for hours worked and getting time off for me was fine, it really all depends on who you end working under after training. Your training is pretty easy.

    Cons

    This is a pretty immoral job to do. For Outbound: You will be calling elderly people who don’t know a lot and expected and pressured to sell them things that they may not need. If on inbound, the people call in and ask to receive screening for around 120-130.00. You will be expected to upsell at least 99.00 and up for things that aren’t always necessary. It is a job that will pay but it is pretty shady.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    honeymoon over

    Apr 14, 2022 - Outbound Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They flexible with yo schedule, because they can't keep peeps,Team Leaders seem to be nice, but they shills to.

    Cons

    Really it comes down to literally getting no time to breathe, calls come very fast, and it seems after a while of being there and them pulling you in with decent bonuses initially you start to get cold lead's, people that 5 agents have talked to in a week and been told they ain't ever coming back haven't been a customer in 5+ years. They seem to have there favorite group of people who always get really good sales leads and are always successful. I believe the management doesn't like to see men be successful. My biggest problem is the language they ask us to use to scare elderly into screening. Even if they're on very fixed incomes. If they have an extra dollar lifeline would take it without flinching. The business is a grift and offers little value. The longer you stay with lifeline the worse your pay will be. They want you to adjust your life to making decent money, than they make sure you don't. It's wrong but that's how calls are devyd up at lifeline screening. If they don't want you to succeed you ain't.get used to mandatory overtime. Also our leaders act like car salesman and they fake.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Call center

    Sep 17, 2022 - Preventative Healthcare Advisor in Independence, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uncapped overtime Was able to choose my hours Work from home

    Cons

    Non-stop calls Monthly bonus hurt negatively by all the customer service calls that’d get transferred to the sales line.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Low pay for 60+ hours a week

    Apr 21, 2022 - Medical Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Traveling to new places/ states

    Cons

    Very long drive hours, must meet monthly goals or you don’t get bonuses, and working short staff A LOT. Very little pay….

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Learn alot

    Jul 4, 2022 - Work From Home 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is very educational experience.

    Cons

    Very busy and fast work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't waste your time here

    Jun 28, 2022 - PHA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. They lie to everyone.

    Cons

    Beware of inbound night supervisor. He's a liar, and will not do anything but cover his own hind end. 3 ceos in 3 years, including new rules for everyone each time. This company was sold at end of the year too. You will make better money in the very beginning. Metrics change about every 6 mos., making your goals harder and harder to achieve. I.e. less and less bonus. And when you don't bomus, they start running you off. Look while working for them and get out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall good job for an NP

    Jun 9, 2022 - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No prescribing or diagnosing. Mostly taking a patients history and patient education. Good teamwork within the team.

    Cons

    No prescribing or diagnosing is also a con because you feel like you are forgetting stuff.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Absolutely the worst

    Jul 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Horrible pay for the amount of work they expect from you. If you do your job well, they will just give you more and more until you are no longer successful. Will use any technicality to take away your bonus. Literally only care about money and wanted us to scare elderly people in to paying hundreds of dollars for screenings that are basically useless. An extremely greedy company that truly shows ZERO compassion for humans, whether it’s their customers or their employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 199 Reviews
</>Embed

Life Line Screening Reviews FAQs

Life Line Screening has an overall rating of 2.6 out of 5, based on over 204 reviews left anonymously by employees. 36% of employees would recommend working at Life Line Screening to a friend and 32% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Life Line Screening employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Life Line Screening. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

36% of Life Line Screening employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Life Line Screening 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.5 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Life Line Screening to be work life balance, career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Life Line Screening Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Life Line Screening? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Life Line Screening Photos

+ Add Photo
Life Line Screening photo of: Supporting Stroke Awareness Month
Life Line Screening photo of: Customer Care Coordinators and Medical Assistants on "front-office" duties help customers complete paperwork at this event registration table.
Life Line Screening photo of: Call Center
Life Line Screening photo of: Our field team vans which employees carpool together to work each day
Life Line Screening photo of: Congratulations to our 2015 4th Quarter and December Top Performers and award winners in the Call Center!
Life Line Screening photo of: Holiday wishes on the general whiteboard in the main office area!
Life Line Screening photo of: Ugly sweater contest participants outside the corporate office in Austin.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Life Line Community Healthcare

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Life Line Screening Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lifeline Hospital Logo
Lifeline Hospital

2.2

5 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 204 Life Line Screening reviews submitted anonymously by Life Line Screening employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Life Line Screening is right for you.