Life Line Screening Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Life Line Screening Chairman & CEO Colin Scully (no image)
Colin Scully
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The techs who preform the screenings are rude(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very low pay and extremely long hours(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Preventive Healthcare Advisor in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hrs, great benefits, & paid time off.

    Cons

    Limited pd time off & only receive bonus pay monthly.

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2019-06-07
  2. "good job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Ultrasound Technician 

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time

    Pros

    travels a lot if you don't like sitting all day long

    Cons

    low salary comparing with hours

    Life Line Screening2020-05-14
  3. "Loved so much about this job. Not for most people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Assistant Team Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Line Screening full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Knowing that you can really make a difference in peoples lives. Got to see a lot of the United States while working. The ability to build a strong team that works well together,

    Cons

    A lot of travel and many nights in strange hotels sometimes. Yes long hours and schedules that are forever changing. Not a job for someone who needs routine/steady hours/and pay.

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2020-04-29
  4. "Decent company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Life Line Screening full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and good benefits

    Cons

    Huge pay gaps and management has its favorites.

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2020-04-24
  5. "Overall, Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company mission is worthwhile and rewarding. Steady work. The work environment is pleasant and co-workers are great. Overall I'm happy with my job.

    Cons

    There is a disconnect between the staff and upper management. I believe there are unrealistic expectations about what is a sustainable schedule and patient load.

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2020-04-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "MANAGEMENT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retention Specialist in Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Life Line Screening full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are part of Jessica's little click you will bonus every momth or if your sleeping with her which half of they African American makes there she has slept with.

    Cons

    She will personally take your bonus because it goes in her pocket

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2020-02-18
  7. "Merit unconscious"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Trainer in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The associates I educate and train.

    Cons

    Senior Management and HR dishonest

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2020-01-03
  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at. Be on time and ready to work. Very fast paced

    Cons

    No room for growth, short staffed

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2019-12-12
  9. "Hard living"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off work some days, holidays

    Cons

    Awful atmosphere and lazy employees

    Life Line Screening2020-01-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good People, Good Product, Poor Execution and Bad Leadership!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salaried Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Life Line Screening full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co-workers and the potential for the services that they provide to save lives. An organization could easily be a top employer in Ohio if they simply started being ethical and using common sense leadership.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, piss-poor policies, low-ball salaries, no raises, management has a history of being professionally vindictive and nasty to any employee who doesn't comply. Some are promoted through favoritism rather than work ethic and value-added. No oversight on leadership.

    Continue reading
    Life Line Screening2019-12-07
Found 130 reviews