Lifesize Reviews | Glassdoor

Lifesize Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lifesize CEO  Craig Malloy
Craig Malloy
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Focus on competitive analytics and cloud deep impact(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great overhead, lots of opportunity for growth, amazing culture, free food most days, lots of fun!

    Cons

    The gym could be bigger.

    Lifesize2019-08-13
  2. "Leading with Customer Obsession and Innovation at Lifesize!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Vertical Markets - Healthcare, Education, State Local Gov in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership and Culture that support growth and excellence!

    Cons

    Lean on resources for sales support and needs. Sales has many functions pre & post close.

    Advice to Management

    Don't loose good talent because we don't have the right Job title right now, create it!

    Lifesize2019-08-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier III Support Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, Breakfast Tacos, Gym

    Cons

    None at all Honestly. I loved working there

    Lifesize2019-07-07
  4. "Amazing team and products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing company culture - Award-winning products and growing business - Opportunity to make a huge impact - Great mix of new talent & veterans

    Cons

    The fast-paced environment may not be for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people and communicating the vision. The company is on an amazing trajectory.

    Lifesize2019-06-20
  5. "really exciting time to be at Lifesize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big enough to be relevant. Small enough to be nimble, Incredibly engaged management. Haven't met a single team member who wasn't ready to help their colleagues or customers. Fantastic tech with unique positioning.

    Cons

    We could always use more awareness!

    Advice to Management

    You keep doing what you are doing, we will keep doing what we are doing, and we will crush our targets and delight our customers!

    Lifesize2019-06-13
  6. "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Good work life balance

    Cons

    Small-ish company size could be a con to some

    Lifesize2019-05-01
  7. "Fantastic place to work and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The ability to own your role and innovate

    Cons

    A truly fast paced environment, Lifesize is not for everyone.

    Lifesize2019-04-26
  8. "Great people, lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Management teams are very aligned. CEO has great vision and the company is growing very fast. Good compensation and benefits

    Cons

    We are just beginning to get the word out there about lifesize.

    Lifesize2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good intentions are just that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifesize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product that truly leads the way. Professional work place with great perks. Everyone is very friendly and respects work life balance.

    Cons

    A long line of directors and above who say they want to help but don’t actually make time to. Everyone has good intentions and constantly says they will help but the reality is you can’t get 5 minutes of their time.

    Lifesize2019-02-25
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great People - Terrible Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lifesize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really fun, friendly people - talented people - great office location

    Cons

    Exclusive to Marketing: - Extremely rushed job pace, where everything seemingly should have been started a month ago. Constantly under the feeling of needing to catch up. - Very disorganized as far as project management is concerned - High stress environment with big expectations and very little resources (i.e. both to run campaigns and to compensate employees) - Overall, as a company, there was a big gap...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees & encourage your marketing department

    Lifesize2019-02-01
Found 142 reviews