KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LiveWatch Security

Part of Brinks Home
Is this your company?

LiveWatch Security

Add a Review

LiveWatch Security Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 91 reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
LiveWatch Security CEO Chris Johnson (no image)
Chris Johnson
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "LiveWatch is great for allowing you to grow in the company(in 24 reviews)

  • "A very friendly work environment(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The work at LiveWatch can be demanding and pushes you to your best self(in 11 reviews)

  • "Because the company is growing so rapidly, there are some infrastructure elements that needs to catch up to its growth(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Inside Sales Representative

      Feb 9, 2018 - Inside Sale Representative in Saint Marys, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers and a competitive atmosphere! Management is very understanding and help you grow your career. I have improved professionally in my time here and plan on being here for the long haul!

      Cons

      None at this time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Answered tech questions

      May 26, 2020 - Tech Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers, quick to learn

      Cons

      Always on the phone. no breaks unless you smoke.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      LiveWatch Sales Rep

      Oct 16, 2019 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment. Ping Pong!

      Cons

      Call distribution could have been more thought out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of my most favorite places to be!

      Aug 25, 2017 - Tech Savvy Assistant in Manhattan, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a friendly work environment where everyone is a member of the family; we look after each, we help each other, we laugh with each other, and we love each other. No matter what happens on a day-to-day basis, there is always someone to answer your questions, show you how to get things done, and ultimately be your friend. There is always a stocked break room and lunches and dinners paid for you on a regular basis. LiveWatch does its best to make sure that you are well taken care of. Promotions and pay raises happen shortly after the training process. Supervisors and Managers do their best to help you move your way up on the ladder of progression.

      Cons

      With all the good things that come with being a LiveWatch employee, even though there is plenty of food, encouragement, and job progression, there is a lot expected of you. Most of the work that employees deal with is confidential information pertaining to the customers and working with customers, the work can be stressful. Along with that, there are high goals to achieve to push employees to work their hardest. When goals are not met, it can sometimes be disheartening, due to the bonuses that are often tied to meeting the set goals.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing Company that Grows You

      Jun 22, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation in a rapidly growing company has been fantastic. You get out what you put in, a true meritocracy. If you have great ideas, they are heard by all levels of management and put into action. Show the company that you have skills in other aspects of the business, and they will transition you into other departments. This is not a job, it's a career with a path for growth. It's a work hard, play hard mentality. There is a ping pong table, multi game arcade machine, and more available, plus a ton of nearby restaurants. Having worked for a few other companies, LiveWatch is a breath of fresh air.

      Cons

      -Having to learn the names of all your new friends because the team is growing. -A ridiculously short walk to the office from the train. Seriously, it's only less than a block from the L and Metra stations. -Having to work out more because they order such amazing catering at least once a week. -Spending too much time thinking about where to spend all of your money. -Feeling too sure of yourself after going through a thorough training. -Too many great, knowledgeable leaders to go to for help when you are new. -Getting Amazon giftcards and other prizes from contests so often that I have to buy things I don't need. -Too easy to sell the product, it's just too good with innovative, patented services compared to every other company.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place I've ever worked

      Sep 13, 2017 - Customer Care Associate in Saint Marys, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best things about Livewatch is that its values as a company include not only giving the best possible service to the customer, but also creating a positive work environment for the employee as well. I have to say I've expended more effort into promoting the goals of my team in this job than any other I've had, for this one reason: I felt like we were striving for an ideal together, to be the best in the industry, and that kind of enthusiasm is contagious. Achieving our goals as a team was always encouraged by rewards; never was the emphasis on simply nagging us to work harder or "getting in trouble" if you didn't try hard enough. Also, when goals were achieved, there was general celebration, and promised rewards were always followed through on. Another huge perk for me was the benefits package which included an HSA account. This helped me pay for both glasses and a dental procedure with no out-of-pocket expense.

      Cons

      One things I would have liked was to have more opportunities for promotion and corresponding pay raises in my department. However, rewards for working harder especially on certain projects did include some monetary compensation, so overall it's not a big con.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Place to Work

      Sep 5, 2017 - Senior Security Consultant in Saint Marys, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Live Watch is by far the most enjoyable place I've ever worked. The friendly atmosphere, combined with a superior product, excellent process and phenomenal support team make it the best sales job I've had. The culture is probably the best thing about working here. There is a very strong sense of unity and teamwork, to the point that the word "family" is not an empty cliche like with so many employers. The whole management team and all of the employees really look out for you and provide ample support and clear communication. Superb on all counts.

      Cons

      Like with any phone or sales job, there are all of the many pressures and vicissitudes which arise from dealing with the ups and downs of business and the whims of so many customers. However, the Live Watch team and process and products, make this challenge very manageable. Because of our fast growth, there have been growing pains and many changes which are challenging, but our culture makes adapting quickly and effectively much easier than it would be at any other company I've worked.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Staff at Livewatch

      Jul 7, 2015 - Inside Sales Representative in Evanston, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We get to sell a great product in an industry full of sub-par competition. The company culture is very much a work hard, play hard style, and you are definitely compensated for how much you put in to it. The people in both the Kansas and Evanston offices are all super nice and welcoming, and while there are weekly sales competitions, the atmosphere is definitely not cutthroat, I haven't met anyone unwilling to help another rep out. Long hours, but plenty of chance to get up and get away from the desk if you need a break!

      Cons

      The work-life balance can get a little hairy at times. You have to expect to put in between 45-55 ish hours a week, but it tends to be worth it.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Learn, Earn, Grow

      Oct 4, 2017 - Activity Specialist in Manhattan, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LiveWatch trains their employees to assist customers with testing and troubleshooting their security systems. Once you have mastered the skills of your Tier there are opportunities to advance. LiveWatch is interested in their employees and wants to help them reach their full potential within the company. LiveWatch employees are team oriented. There is always someone to reach out to for assistance when needed. You receive recognition for your hard work! Having a job with LiveWatch is great if you are in college. LiveWatch allows my work schedule to revolve around my class schedule. If you are wanting to learn, work hard, and grow professionally in an energetic, fast paced environment, this is the job for you!

      Cons

      LiveWatch is a busy, thriving company. This makes working hours long and the breaks short. If you are not able to make it out for lunch, LiveWatch makes sure that there is food provided. That being said, if you are available for overtime, your paychecks will reflect your generosity and team spirit. If you are not familiar with security systems before you are hired, the information provided in training can be a little overwhelming. Once you start taking calls, it gets much easier. The training specialists are great and provide further in depth training after the initial training period.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Livewatch Employee Review

      Dec 4, 2017 - Lead Line Customer Care Associate in Saint Marys, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recommend this job for anyone, but especially for young and enthusiastic people. As a college student with a tight schedule, it was hard to find a job that could be flexible and not too strenuous that I could fit in with my studies. Livewatch proved to be an excellent fit, with the amazing flexibility, understanding, cheerful dispositions of the management. The spirit of the Livewatch community is familial. Everyone works hard to keep each others spirits up, to assist a colleague, and to ensure a customer's satisfaction. The mood is always that of cheer and encouragement; one cannot help but smile, even through the difficult problems, here with the amazing employees. Each employee works as hard and as quickly as possible to solve a problem, or pass a smile along. And the great thing about Livewatch is we work so hard as a team, and with everyone on board, we are extremely successful. With such an enthusiastic environment that inspires and encourages, I value my time here.

      Cons

      Sometimes a "not-my-job" obstacle arises where if a specific person is unable to assist, there's a dead end and an issue cannot be resolved right away. This results in a long hold and potentially dissatisfies the customer and assisting employee.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Work at LiveWatch Security? Share Your Experiences

    LiveWatch Security logo
    or