Logitech Reviews | Glassdoor

Logitech Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Logitech President and Chief Executive Officer Bracken Darrell
Bracken Darrell
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance, interest in exploring new areas(in 51 reviews)

  • "So much potential to grow and continue to transform with great products(in 34 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager In Marketing in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bracken talks to you directly and acknowledges good work. Management VPs and SVPs are really friendly and easy going. No stress that I can see so far. You're allowed to work independently. It feels like a relaxed working environment.

    Cons

    It's a little bit of a commute for me but balances out because of good pay.

    Continue reading
    Logitech2019-09-03
  2. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came to Logitech from a non traditional background and I have been nothing but blown away by how caring, patient, and collaborative everyone is here. Being new to my role I was taken in and not only mentored, but given the opportunity to put my own spin on things. Love the fact that we get together often with CEO/VP's to hear about what is new with everything from products to our sustainability efforts. Great place to work!!!!

    Cons

    None that I have seen so far.

    Logitech2020-03-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Worst senior leadership on the planet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products and great company discount (both FTE and Contractors), very cool colleagues (mostly) to work with.

    Cons

    I worked under a manager that is classless and clueless. He is a verbally abusive, misogynistic, incompetent despot. He openly and loudly uses swearwords like a drunken sailor in an open work environment where children are sometimes present accompanying their parents to work. He rules his team with absolute power and literally has his entire team in fear of him. The employees that interact with him privately whisper how horrible of a person and manager he is while publicly putting on a smiling face, humiliating themselves by stroking his fragile ego - telling him “he’s the greatest manager ever”, and don’t dare speak ill or critical of him for the fear of losing your job. I was also told by several employees Logitech lost a lot of developer and designer talent the previous year in part due to this individual’s iron will to micromanage the web team by imposing overbearing change management processes and time management reporting tools. Simply put, Designers and Developers don’t work this way. He doesn’t understand that. He never seems to have his facts strait, he is usually misinformed and doesn’t take the time to understand or explore all options and possibilities. His “modus operandi” is to sucker punch you. In other words, rather than do his homework, thoroughly research and understand the issues, and discuss privately in a 1:1 setting, he prefers to confront you in an open meeting, catching you completely off guard to totally humiliate, confuse and discourage you and the rest of the team. If this sounds “Trumpian”, it is. What is really sad is the Sr. Leadership at Logitech (his manager and colleagues) see’s this and says nothing. He’s allowed to carry on unchecked as if he’s “His royal highness”, prince of Logitech.

    Continue reading
    Logitech2020-02-19
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partnership Manager in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work remote, treat employees with respect

    Cons

    Career promotion and advancement is slower than expected.

    Logitech2020-02-01
  5. "Great place for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Planner in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure, responsibility and decision making, smaller teams, work flexibility, nice people

    Cons

    No career/ growth path, rigid to change

    Continue reading
    Logitech2020-01-27
  6. Helpful (4)

    "so so..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    live and work are balance

    Cons

    low salary and bad managment

    Logitech2019-11-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great balance between work and life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Newark, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Good product strategy 2. Good CEO 3. Above average benefit 4. Work load is reasonable 5. Friendly work environment

    Cons

    1. Not easy to get promoted 2. Getting more and more politics 3. Good tradition or culture is getting destroyed

    Continue reading
    Logitech2019-09-13
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Poor management affected employee growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, CEO got to know employees, Company often threw events for employees.

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance, Management didn't seem to care sometimes, Favoritism for employees that the management liked, Raises were very lackluster compared to the work done, Management didn't understand the point of software and tried to monetize it in ways that didn't make sense, Often had to stay late into the night because others didn't do their work.

    Continue reading
    Logitech2019-09-10
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Satellite office at Irvine, UE, we need to Unionize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Technician in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Logitech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits are good and bracken seems like he cares for the bottom, but does he really? logitech keeps on telling the employees to be vocal but when they do they are written up.

    Cons

    benefits are good to those management wants to keep

    Continue reading
    Logitech2019-08-31
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Toxic and abusive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Newark, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Logitech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some coworkers are nice Health insurance is decent

    Cons

    I was at Logitech for several years and it was just awful from start to finish. The environment is toxic and the managers are toxic and are bullies. Even if you go to HR, they won’t help. Even if many people go to HR saying they are being harassed by a manager, HR will not help. There are layoffs all the time and they don’t do mass layoff which require officially announcing them. They have small layoffs here and there which creates a really tense environment because there’s never an end to it and you never know when and if you’ll be out. Also, if you’re interviewing, if everyone in the group is fairly new, you’re in one of the toxic groups. Ask a lot of questions and ask why you haven’t met too many people on the team during your interview. This place won’t do much for your resume so don’t bother coming here unless you’re just really desperate. It was one of the worst experiences of my career.

    Logitech2019-09-21
Viewing 1 - 10 of 277 Reviews