Magnasoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Magnasoft Reviews

Updated November 21, 2017
73 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bobbie Kalra
23 Ratings

73 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • work life balance but depend on manager (in 6 reviews)

  • Good Work environment, Supportive team, Motivating manager etc (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • Less salary, poor treatment to employees (in 5 reviews)

  • Poor management, very bad hr policies, low salary, fake promises, they can change the offer letter any time n make your salary 4 to 1 (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Not a professional company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager - Presales in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager - Presales in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magnasoft full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Good salary
    - Flexible work environment
    - Good place for the GIS-based Sales professionals
    - Supportive people/teams
    - Good B2B exposure
     - Good sales/cold calling exposure

    Cons

    Not a good place for Presales people. They don't have an established process for Presales. No process of bid evaluation/approvals, no repository, no operational support, no compliances, no strategy, no plan, no operational support, no connections, nothing, no one cares.

    They are just generating revenue from their B2B model and existing customers.

    They offered me a job for managing RFPs for them and asked me to leave after a year as they found that it's not a recommended model for them.

    There was no other person except me to manage the RFPs. Not a single support except estimation/pricing. They don't have any compliances with US govt, no connection, no physical presences, no partner to bid with, I mean nothing.

    Not a good company for Presales professionals.

    Also, HR attitude is really bad.

    Advice to Management

    Don't play with people's career by experimenting your new business models/activities. You can utilize your internal resources or contracts for experiments and then hire.


  2. "EDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bim Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Bim Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magnasoft full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fresher Initial career growth company,
    EDS(Rakesh Sir) very good person,Very friendly person towards employees

    Cons

    No encouragement for good workers,
    No Good Hikes
    Initial Salary 10K by hand 8K

    Advice to Management

    HR's department is worst

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnasoft full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good training, can learn new things

    Cons

    Less salary, poor treatment to employees

    Advice to Management

    Employees comes first, not clients look after employees well so they will look after you well.

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi.

    Thanks for sharing your views. To help resolve any issues that you may be facing, we request to you reach out to the HR department or write to them at hr@magnasoft.com.

    Thanks.


  4. "EDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good Place to work and learn new things, Every day is a Challenge here.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Everything seems to be good as of now

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to note that you are liking the exciting and challenging work environment that Magnasoft provides to all its employees.

    Thanks.


  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Company have freedom to work but actually not

    Cons

    Single person Driven ; No need to innovation just do what they say

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi. Thanks for sharing your views.

    Magnasoft is a people-centric organization and we pride ourselves in fostering an environment of constant learning and growth. Magnasoft adheres to the tenet of... More


  6. "Fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magnasoft full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing and work life balance and rest everything is bad, good colleagues.

    Cons

    Poor management, very bad hr policies, low salary, fake promises, they can change the offer letter any time n make your salary 4 to 1.5..

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent dont change the salary offer after joining.. N treat freshers as a new and learners dont demoralize them by giving excess pressure and telling them u know nothing..

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi. Thanks for sharing your views.

    At Magnasoft we adhere to very employee-centric HR policies and ensure that fresh hires are treated in fair and dignified manner. We do not indulge in unfair... More


  7. "worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Engineer
    Current Employee - Design Engineer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    No Pros. nothing is their

    Cons

    # They will not pay a decent one , you have to work on saturday sunday ,they wil treat u as if you are slave, you cant raise ur voice once if you raise means they wil target you. all cons these company has.

    Advice to Management

    Treat every employee the same we are also human beings. sales team people for your incentive and allowance dont crush us ask some more hours from the clients for the project .

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi. Thanks for sharing your views.

    In case you are facing any issues with the work environment please reach out to the HR department.

    Thanks.

  8. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Chennai (India)
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Chennai (India)
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good for freshers
    Good for employee recognition

    Cons

    Nothing to be added in cons

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

    We appreciate that you are enjoying the challenging work environment at Magnasoft. Please feel free to provide suggestions and inputs for making Magnasoft a... More


  9. "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magnasoft full-time

    Pros

    good learning opportunity for fresher. work life balance but depend on manager

    Cons

    bad management,no carrier growth.no hr policies .no ethics.no stability everything depends on manager

    Magnasoft Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Senior Manager - Marketing

    Hi. Thanks for sharing your views.

    We thank you for your services at Magnasoft.

    Magnasoft has always been an employee-centric organization and we work towards developing our people to take on... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bengaluru (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Magnasoft full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I'm not getting even a single reason to say anything here.

    Cons

    Bonded labour
    Less salary
    WORKING HOURS : 12 HOURS A DAY
    if you join here then please forget about your parents/wife/girl friend/ friends or else they will made you to forget everyone for free, not free but for the cost of your original certificates.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep some standards, treat employees as humans. We too need some rest and respect..!


Showing 73 of 74 reviews
Reset Filters