Mancon Reviews | Glassdoor

Mancon Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Rick Clarke
17 Ratings
  1. "Amazing idea with amazing leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with government hours and government expectations with amazing benefits and amazing leadership! Plenty of opportunity to grow!

    Cons

    Could use more employees/hours to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Cover more money in contract to compensate for special needs facilities!

    Mancon2019-07-20
  2. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k match; stress free

    Cons

    Pay; vacation; no pay raises

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Mancon2019-05-31
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good local boss. Opportunity to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Poor corporate micro management

    Advice to Management

    Decentralize and give local store more responsibility

    Mancon2019-05-10
  4. "Acquiring parts for the state of ohio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Specialist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work hours with and awesome 401k

    Cons

    Contract work which has to be rebid as needed

    Mancon2019-02-15
  5. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advocate in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary. I became an employee when they won the contract on which I was working. I received a $10k raise plus benefits.

    Cons

    Be flexible with salary and benefits package for vets.

    Mancon2018-04-04
  6. "Mancon is a fine place to work for. The other contractors are very nice and smart."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Clerk III in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mancon for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Good environment 401k match Dental Bcbs Paid vacation Sick days Veteran friendly Enjoyed going to work daily and felt like a family with the other veterans who worked with me.

    Cons

    Their are a lot of ex military who believe they are correct without reading the new instructions. No upward mobility No pension

    Advice to Management

    Be more courteous to your employees who have worked for you for so long and thank them for their service to you.

    Mancon2018-02-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Light truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guaranteed pay check, enjoy working with VDOT employees

    Cons

    IF management doesn't like you, you get no help to learn

    Mancon2018-01-06
  8. "Parts counter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Clerk in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mancon for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours allow for work life balance I like it

    Cons

    Pay raises could be better

    Advice to Management

    Raise minimum wage for my position

    Mancon2017-10-27
  9. "Marvin Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mancon

    Pros

    Great company to work with, very personal.

    Cons

    Limited resources is my only complaint.

    Mancon2017-09-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Pays the Bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Mancon full-time

    Pros

    They're very understanding when it comes to doctors appointments. They don't really have an absence policy, just be an adult and show up to work.

    Cons

    No paid time off, no room for advancement. Must take the company insurance, no overtime, and underpaid for work requirements.

    Advice to Management

    Raise the hourly rate, or make it salary. $17 an hour to be doing what we do as a General Clerk III is not a fair wage. $20 minimum makes more sense considering the amount of work we have and how detail orientated it is, especially with no paid leave.

    Mancon2017-04-16
Found 47 reviews