MedPro Reviews | Glassdoor

MedPro Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
MedPro CEO Melissa Zachariasz (no image)
Melissa Zachariasz
24 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience. It's what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Helpful staff, Regular Luncheons, Friendly colleagues, Benefits, Work with you in regards to your personal life.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    I can only account for my own time here. I started out in one department. After a little over a year the owner unfortunately had to down size my department due to unfortunate circumstances. It was clear to all that she wanted to keep us ALL but simply had to make an executive decision. Despite the position she was put in and much to my surprise, She offered me a position in another department because she simply "... didn't want to see me go". She could have very well let me go but and would have been justified in doing so. She said " I will never hurt people like you". And assured me that she would put me back in my department as soon she was able. I ended up having to resign for unrelated reasons but I could never forget what she did for me. The consensus I got from that is that if you work hard she has no problem with having your back tooth and nail! In addition to that that when I gave my letter of resignation she basically said the door was always open. As I said I can only give MY account and I will never forget what she did for my family and I by extending my employment when she would have been justified by letting me go. I would go back anytime : )

    Show More
    MedPro2019-09-16
  2. "Evolving Industry With Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facility Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    At the end of the day, Medpro impacts lives of regular, everyday people. Treatments for substance abuse and mental health disorders are not inexpensive and insurance companies will do everything in their power not to pay claims on behalf of their members. Medpro fights the good fight for those people, and being apart of that is a pro for me and many of the other hard working people here. Other, more superficial,... pros are monthly lunches for the staff, birthday and Holiday bonuses.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    MedPro2019-09-11
  3. "DO NOT WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    The people are nice but the office is horrible

    Cons

    The most toxic and dysfuncial office ever. The owner is a horrible person with no regardfor employees.

    Advice to Management

    Close the doors

    MedPro2019-09-03
  4. "If they call RUUUUUUUUUUUUUN!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Collector in Tamarac, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are the best thing At MedPro.... until they quit

    Cons

    The management is really bad from the owner to the team leads!! The owner is crazy she spends her time crying, yelling and singing on the floor which is unprofessional if your on with insurance companies.

    Advice to Management

    No advice I don’t see them being around too much longer

    MedPro2019-06-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "unprofessional, unhealthy, unstable working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MedPro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My Coworkers were very nice

    Cons

    The Upper management(CEO and COO) are very unprofessional. They talk down to people and are very rude and disrespectful. The CEO goes through extreme high and lows within minutes. The COO blamed people for her own mistakes and have cost people their jobs. The CEO would tell the staff how great they were doing one minute but then yelled about productivity the next minute. It was a very unhealthy work environment. ... In the few months I've worked there so many people came and left. After I left the company i did not include in my resume. Don't be fooled by the great reviews. They used to force us to write good ones.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Could be a successful business, but upper management is the main problem.

    MedPro2018-12-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Collect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tamarac, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is plenty of work to do.

    Cons

    The owner and upper management are not understanding.

    Advice to Management

    I have come to learn this company is like an abusive relationship. When things are going well and the owner is happy, you can get her to do anything. When things are not going her way, she walks around as a bully & blame everyone on the floor. No one ever looks at the ineffective management the employees on the floor are taking directive from; they are the ones who get fired. The owner gives and takes away;... which is in her digression to do so, but 1 day everyone is doing a fine job. I’m going to treat you to lunch, but a week later, half the building is gone because of productivity issues. You get a week of training when you are brought on as an employee and that is all the scope of your training you ever get. There is never any training when your performance changed from one carrier to another or day for day. You are here to work, which is correct, you are. But if you are not trained adequately, you get fired and want to withhold unemployment. What does that say as a human to you? The company needs an overhaul of new managers, trainers and probably staff, but as long as the owner is the owner; things will never change.

    Show More
    MedPro2018-08-14
  7. "Better Than The Competition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, yearly bonuses, birthday bonuses. If you come, do your job, go above and beyond, the owner will take care of you as well as upper management. It is not about favoritism, its about doing a good job.

    Cons

    Medpro does not offer 401k, nor to wear jeans every Friday.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe 401k can be offered to senior staff (5+ years).

    MedPro2018-07-17
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Jeans Day-Company Lunch-Thanksgiving Drive-Paid Holidays-PTO

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons

    Advice to Management

    MedPro Billing is a fair place to work. Great co workers. Everyone go over and beyond to resolve cases and claims. Operations Team always make the staff feel appreciative by having leadership meeting, asking how they can help and mentoring.

    MedPro2018-07-16
  9. "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R Manager in Tamarac, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been working for MedPro for over 8 years and truly love being apart of their team. I was hired as a collector in 2010 and have been promoted within the company since then. They believe in transparency and is always available to assist with any questions or concerns. The work given daily is independent and all tasks are outlined with the necessary tools to be successful within the company. MedPro is actively... involved within the field and always updates the staff with new findings, such as changes in policy guidelines. Overall, I have learned a lot while working here and look forward to continuing our relationship. Raises are given yearly, upon your annual performance review. In addition to that, the company provides a birthday bonus, quarterly bonuses, as well as a Christmas bonus. The owner and CEO, Melissa Zachariasz, is very giving when it comes to her staff. The office is open from 8:00am-8:00pm, Monday through Friday. The company also offers Medical, Dental and Vision benefits that is covered at 80%, as well as Aflac. Lastly, we are allowed to wear jeans on the 15th of every month.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company does not offer 401k or paid maternity leave.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with mentoring the staff to grow and be successful.

    MedPro2018-07-16
  10. "Grateful for Medpro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MedPro full-time

    Pros

    Well-defined job description. Supportive environment that facilitates growth and development. Melissa and Meredith have always been supportive and understanding when life's struggles have emerged. Med Pro cares about its employees. I look forward to going to work everyday.

    Cons

    I am grateful for Med Pro. Life is what you make of it.

    MedPro2018-07-16
Found 38 reviews