KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Medcor

Engaged Employer

Medcor

Add a Review

Medcor Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 199 of over 215 reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Medcor President & CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
111 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Medcor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great colleagues

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly working environment and moderate workload

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Medcor exceeded my expectations

    Jun 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employees in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I took a job here when I was out of work and looking for a stable job so I could keep a roof over my head, and maybe even learn some new things that could be helpful for my future. Medcor felt like a somewhat random choice for me, but it ended up exceeding my expectations in terms of company culture and professional development. The initial training was extremely thorough, so I felt ready to go to work by the time I completed it. I also picked up a ton of other skills along the way just from dealing with my daily tasks. My coworkers were wonderful too, and were always going out of their way to help me when needed.

    Cons

    The only downside to my position was that there was no clear path to promotion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Hire Review

    Jun 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employees in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been with the company for a relatively short period of time, but I already feel qualified to provide a review of what it’s like to work here because they’re very open about their culture from the get-go. What you see is what you get. It’s a refreshing change of pace from my previous work experiences and I’m looking forward to being with this company for quite some time.

    Cons

    There aren’t really any cons to working at Medcor so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent training and support

    Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exactly what the title of my review says. Medcor excels at training and support. You’re given everything you need to succeed at your job, so if you can’t make it work then you really have to consider if this company is the right choice for you.

    Cons

    None that I’ve noticed yet. But if the “cons” of a company take a while to show up, that seems to be a pretty good sign they know what they’re doing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    So many good things to say

    Jun 13, 2022 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Higher than average salary (my starting pay was much higher than I expected) *Collaborative work environment (teamwork is central to everything we do) *Values-driven company and leadership (every decision is made with integrity and honor) *Fun perks and company events *Encouraged to achieve (everyone is encouraged to go after their most ambitious career goals, Nothing is seen as crazy or off-limits)

    Cons

    *Upper management could be more approachable *Office politics is a thing, although it’s not as bad as other places I’ve worked

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My experience so far

    Jun 15, 2022 - Registered Nurse in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s easy to get a job here if you have the necessary qualifications Salary is competitive, but the health insurance is really incredible There’s plenty of opportunities to get promoted and further your career The general work environment is positive and upbeat There are no issues with drama, favoritism, or discrimination

    Cons

    I have nothing to add to this section.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work environment

    Jun 25, 2022 - Call Screener 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Monday through Friday work week

    Cons

    This position was elimanated sadly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that believes in patient care!

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employees in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having come from a company that was ALL about the money, it is so refreshing to work at a company the everyone believes in the model and PATIENT CARE. The life/work balance concept took me a while to get used to as most clinics don’t really believe in it. The work environment here is more conducive to getting things done without micromanaging.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind in this regard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I learned everything I know working here

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management team really invests in their employees. I was supported in my work and actively encouraged to develop my professional skills to such an extent that I give all the credit for my current success to the time I spent working here. Managers run a tight ship, and the high standards maintained by everyone pushed me to be my best and give my best every single day.

    Cons

    Management has VERY high expectations about what needs to be accomplished by each employee. It can get pretty overwhelming if you’re not used to a fast-paced work environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 21, 2022 - Medical Assistant in McHenry, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Consistently growing company and great mentors

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 199 Reviews

Medcor Reviews FAQs

Medcor has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 215 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Medcor to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Medcor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Medcor. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

88% of Medcor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Medcor 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Medcor to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Medcor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Medcor? Share Your Experiences

or

Medcor Careers

Cover image for Medcor

Overview Medcor provides outsourced health services to improve outcomes, service levels, and access to care, while reducing costs. Medcor...More

  • Careers
  • Alumni
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Medcor

1328 days ago

Just think...you could be Medcor's next Nurse Manager in Cambridge, MA! RELOCATION ASSISTANCE, NO WEEKENDS, NO ON-CALL! Great work-life balance! Click to learn more! #Medcor #RN #hiring http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vQSNg
See all

Medcor Photos

+ Add Photo
Medcor photo of: Medcor Team members visiting one of our clients onsite clinic.
Medcor photo of: Construction Operations and Sales Team Visiting a Client
Medcor photo of: HAPPY HALLOWEEN 2018
Medcor photo of: Happy Halloween - Oz
Medcor photo of: The 2015 Medcor Team at Yellowstone
Medcor photo of: Medcor Twins?
Medcor photo of: Happy Medcor Halloween!
See All Photos