Medcor Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Medcor President & CEO Philip Seeger (no image)
Philip Seeger
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some are given work from home opportunities(in 21 reviews)

  • "Really great company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Rumors were spread by upper management about personal lives and inappropriate(in 11 reviews)

  • "Only 10 and 20 min during shift (not enough time to do anything)(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Medcor a Great place to work

      Feb 17, 2021 - Clinical Manager in The Dalles, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom to run your site as needed, as long as you meet Medcor standards. Regional Manager is always a phone call away. If you need anything from corporate all you ha e to do is call and someone will help you. Pay is great No tumbling around in the back of an ambulance. Get to work with great people on the construction sites. Great medical protocols are written. I would not want to work anywhere else, this is truly a great company!

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons to working here. I would encourage you to apply.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Tele-triage registered nurse

      Mar 15, 2021 - Regitered Nurse in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working from home as a mother is convenient

      Cons

      inability to work specific hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent benefits, no connection

      May 10, 2021 - Call Screener in McHenry, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, decent benefits

      Cons

      Lack of connection to company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medcor Response

      Executive Director of Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your review. Working from home has many advantages, but it also makes feeling connected with coworkers difficult and, well, different. We aren’t all used to it yet. We will keep trying new ways to stay engaged. If you find ways that work, please share.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent pay but staffing isn't great.

      May 6, 2021 - Clinic Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent with experience level. Some support from management and the work is unique learning experience.

      Cons

      Short staffed all the time. Was once asked to find people to work here by my supervisor. Im not a recruiter. You have people who do that job already.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Feel good about what we do!

      Jan 23, 2021 - National Practice Leader in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medcor truly practices what they preach in regard to health, safety, and wellness. Medcor always puts their employees (and clients) health and wellbeing first., by providing numerous resources to help you grow and live a healthier life. The amount of knowledge, experience, and resources that Medcor has at its disposal is immense which provides a sense of confidence when carrying out daily tasks. Medcor is very client focused - with the ability to adapt and evolve to their clients needs. When COVID hit in 2020, it was amazing to see the teamwork and hours that went into creating our COVID Screening services in such a short time. The selflessness of each department was inspiring and made me proud to be part of the team. Medcor creates a very motivating environment with room for growth and professional advancement. I can confidently say that this organization cares deeply about its employees and clients. I am proud to be part of the team.

      Cons

      Medcor has grown so quickly and evolved into providing many services that it may be missing many opportunities that are right in front of them. I feel that due to our wide array of offerings and rapid growth, not all of our field employees have an in depth knowledge of all the services Medcor offers, therefore creating room for our own employees to miss out on identifying potential opportunities for growth. These aren't things our field staff are expected to know inside and out, nor are they responsible for selling our services, but Medcor may be able to help themselves by further educating field staff on the full suite of Medcor services.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Medical administrator

      Mar 8, 2021 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in Commerce, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      independent work. Great management and environment. Opportunity to travel.

      Cons

      locations are near LA area. But they are a growing company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Low pay

      Apr 21, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of places to work

      Cons

      No communication, low pay, no guidance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medcor Response

      Executive Director of Talent Acquisition

      Many of our positions do require independence and autonomy, which many employees really like; for others it may not be enough guidance. Please connect at feedback@medcor.com so we can understand and provide the communication and support you want. We try to offer competitive pay, commensurate with the job. Some segments of the health care market offer much higher compensation for different types of jobs, like working in ICUs and ERs. We offer different types of jobs; many do not require on-call, nights, or weekends; others allow work from home and flexible schedule; still others include travel, and so on. We hope employees can find the balance of all these factors that works for them!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice job

      Feb 24, 2021 - Medical Administrator in Grapevine, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and great communication with supervisors

      Cons

      Long hours and my only bad experience was trying to get maternity leave.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work environment

      Apr 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At novarist pharmaceuticals which has good reputation.

      Cons

      Toxic work environment, poor retention, money grab for Medcor corporate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Medcor Response

      VP of HR

      We value feedback, even if it is critical or we don’t agree; maybe we don’t have all the info. Please connect anonymously at feedback@medcor.com so we can learn and have the opportunity to do better. Clients know our pricing in advance (unlike with traditional claims based healthcare) and they can drop us if we don’t perform. We value all clients and all employees and we don’t take either for granted.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Relaxed Work Environment

      Jan 30, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A nice place to work

      Cons

      often times slow work pace

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Medcor Job Seekers

    Telephonic Triage Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Web and Social Media Coordinator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Medcor? Share Your Experiences

    Medcor logo
    or