MindPoint Group Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MindPoint Group President Patti Chanthaphone (no image)
Patti Chanthaphone
36 Ratings
  1. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Splunk Administrator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits great, Great benefits, Great opportunities, Resources available for training

    Cons

    I really don't have any significant complaints..

    MindPoint Group Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to give MPG a review! We're so glad you like it here and are especially glad you're taking advantage of available training resources!

  2. "Love the company and people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working at MPG for a few years now and love the culture, people, and role I have! Some pros: -Employees are valued. Management encourages suggestions/feedback from employees. Innovation is important to them. They encourage employee growth - I am constantly learning more and given new opportunities to take on additional challenges and advance my skills. -Small business gives you the opportunity to learn across different areas and not get silo'ed into one area like you would at a big company. -Work/Life Balance is valued. An example of this is if you work over your hours in a pay period, you can use that as comp time instead of PTO within that pay period (I am at HQ and not on a project, so this can be dependent on your project/client). Or if you want to take a day off and not use your PTO, as long as you make up that days hours over the course of the pay period, you won't have to pull from your PTO bank. -Founding partners are all super cool and care. I've had the opportunity to work with all 4 of them pretty closely over my years here and they all are great people who value their employees. -Great benefits -Really fun holiday parties. They go all out!

    Cons

    None. I have brought up suggestions to management/HR in the past, and they have always taken any suggestions to heart to continuously improve an already awesome company. I feel lucky to work here.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    June 9, 2020Marketing Manager

    We're glad that you like it here and, most importantly, feel valued! Thanks for all of your hard work and for taking the time to leave a review!

  3. "Very happy about being part of such an amazing team!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MindPoint provides a great compensation and benefits package and supports having work/life balance. Employees comes first since they are our biggest asset.

    Cons

    Been part of the team two months and only have positive things to say.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    November 5, 2019VP/Managing Partner

    Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always rewarding to hear our efforts are benefiting our team members.

  4. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindPoint Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found it a cheerful and calm workplace. Boss was great. Minimal bureaucracy. Lots of events. I think most tech security or development jobs allow for partial or full telecommuting.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    November 5, 2019VP/Managing Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back with us in the future.

  5. "Best Places to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Cybersecurity Policy Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindPoint Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MindPoint Group is a great place to work. The organization is structured to provide the best for your career. Fantastic benefits and perks for employees. Ability to move vertically within the organization, cross train and gather valuable experience with federal and private sector contracts. Generous PTO for all employees. The people make this organization great, from the president on down. Working for MindPoint accelerated my career and allowed me to grow professionally.

    Cons

    Home office communication for employees at client sites can be delayed though this has improved with additional collaboration tools available.

  6. "Taking Care of It’s People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    MindPoint Group truly cares for its people. Aside from good pay, great benefits, strong company culture and opportunity to grow, they truly care about their people. One recent example is the government shutdown which started 12/22/2018 and still going as of this post. While the company wasn’t severely impacted, 15 employees were furloughed from government projects. They had to take PTO and were running out of leave. The company started a PTO donation drive which raised 820 hours of PTO for the 15 employees. What’s most notable is that 438 PTO hours (over half) were donated by the 4 partners’ from their personal PTO. This is one example of what this company does for its people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
  7. "Feel lucky to have worked here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MindPoint Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    MindPoint Group really cares about employees. The benefits are great and they recognize hard work by actively rewarding employees.

    Cons

    I can't think of any downsides.

  8. "MindPoint Group: Principled & Prodigious"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This office and company are great enough that I am, in all seriousness, almost superstitious about posting about how great it is. I will be coming up on my five-year anniversary here, and don’t want to jinx it, but I genuinely love working here because it never quite feels like work. Even when there are client deadlines, or deliverables to be completed, there is always someone willing to lend a helping hand to get the job done in a way that never really feels as stressful as it has at other organizations. Things just seem to be done so rationally here, and reasonably too. Workplace politics that I have come to deal with at other places are relatively nonexistent. The management is doing a great job of keeping a company both focused and flexible. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people who are universally interested in learning and applying knowledge to tasks in ways that are pretty hard to argue with. As a company, they are dedicated getting great people to do great jobs. Over the years, I have worked with a lot of people who were able to work independently as well as in teams. The strong sense of comradery and teamwork is a characteristic that truly permeates through all levels of the organization, starting at the top. There aren’t a lot of companies that can honestly say they have accessible people in leadership who come from diverse backgrounds. As my tenure with this company continues, it becomes more and more apparent that this organization is committed not only to diversity in the workplace, but also diversification in the missions that they choose to support. I think this has been beneficial to retention of talent from commonly underrepresented groups in the cyber security field as part of the company. I have really enjoyed working at MindPoint Group and look forward to growing with such a prodigious and principled business like this one.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    July 18, 2018VP/Managing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your feedback.

  9. "Make IT Security Great Again (MISGA)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    MPG is a great company to work with. They are vested in my professional growth. I am considered a boomerang by sorts. I left MPG about two years ago but joined again this year. I can truly say that this company is special. From the competitive benefits to the outstanding pay, they know how to take care of a professional. The work is equally changeling and rewarding. I have found my place of retirement.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about MindPoint Group at this time.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    July 18, 2018VP/Managing Partner

    Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback and input. And finally, welcome Back!

  10. "A Great Small Company That Focuses on its People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MindPoint Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working here for a little over a year and I waited to be here for a year before writing a review. Most of the other reviews are pretty accurate from what I've read. So instead of writing everything they've already said, I'll state the couple things that I really enjoy about MindPoint. Coming from a large Fortune 50 company, I really appreciate how MindPoint puts the focus on their employees. You don't feel like a cog in a machine. Between what I've experienced first-hand and what I've witnessed with other people, MindPoint goes out of their way to both help and recognize the good work of their employees. For example, recently a contract was coming to a semi-abrupt end and instead of laying people off or telling people to look for other jobs like larger consulting firms have that I know of, MindPoint put forth a lot of effort to find work and move myself and my other teammates to a contract where our skills can be put to use. As I mentioned, MindPoint also does a good job of recognizing the good work of their employees. They just recently implemented a new reward/incentive system by the name of "Recognize" where you accumulate points and can turn them in for tangible rewards. 1 point equals 1 dollar. So if you have 500 points, you can turn that in for $500 cash. The "Recognize" awards each vary in value from gaining 10 points all the way up to gaining 2500 points. Just a heads up, the professional development rewards gain you the most points (these are accomplished via obtaining professional certs and such). Finally, I really enjoy how you get a bunch of face time with the founders. I'm in a unique position being at the main HQ office in Alexandria with my contract. Depending on your contract, you may or may not be in the Alexandria office, but if you are then you'll be able to see and chat with the founders bunch - which you never get at Fortune 50 companies.

    Cons

    As I said, this depends on your contract, but a certain Con might be not really getting any face time with the founders because your contract is on the client site away from the Alexandria office.

    Continue reading

    MindPoint Group Response

    June 20, 2018VP/Managing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review. We really appreciate your input and feedback. We will definitely make sure to follow up on your advice to have our client site team members come out to Alexandria.

Found 40 reviews