Mindshare Reviews

Updated May 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Mindshare CEO Nick Emery
Nick Emery
223 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunities for advancement -Great team -Thoughtful leadership

    Cons

    -Low pay compared to other agencies -Holding company structure can make things political -

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-05-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lots to learn"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Planner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mindshare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team outings were so much fun.

    Cons

    Long hours and low pay was a dealbreaker.

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-05-14
  3. "Enjoyable job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Media Planner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment overall, supportive teams

    Cons

    Work-life balance, long hours depending on the team

    Mindshare2020-04-27

    Mindshare Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It's good to see the positive sentiment toward the work environment and that you are feeling supported especially during this difficult and unprecedented time as we have had to quickly adapt to being virtual. Work/life balance has never been more important then it is now. So we encourage you to make sure you keep the lines of communication open with your leadership and people team if you need help prioritizing and balancing your workload.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good first job experience, shouldn't make a career out of it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mindshare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It served its overall purpose of being a first full-time job out of college with great exposure and learning experiences.

    Cons

    Employees are not treated fairly. You have no say in the account you get placed on and the workload vastly differs from account to account. You can work long hours where other negotiators leave at 5 every day. The work environment itself was a popularity contest not based on your quality of work at all. We get paid the least of the comparable media agencies.

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-05-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid Marketing Sciences at ALL Cost"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 

    I worked at Mindshare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good accounts - Week between Christmas and new year off

    Cons

    - LOW pay - Management is in shambles

    Mindshare2020-05-02

    Mindshare Response

    May 6, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience wasn’t great. We have an open-door policy and we aim to put employees at the heart of everything we do. Your feedback tells us there’s more we can do to do better, as our goal is to make sure everyone has a great experience at Mindshare. If you’d like to share any specific feedback, please do email me directly and I would be happy to connect with you to discuss further: elizabeth.takacs@mindshareworld.com

  6. "Great company and supportive leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mindshare full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and care for its employees

    Cons

    I cannot think of any Cons

    Mindshare2020-04-15

    Mindshare Response

    April 29, 2020

    We’re thrilled you had a positive experience at Mindshare. We strive for it to be the place we do the best work of our career! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we wish you all the success going forward.

  7. "Great Company Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best people, very inclusive, fun, amazing work building

    Cons

    Salary is pretty low for the industry

    Mindshare2020-03-31

    Mindshare Response

    April 29, 2020

    We are thrilled to hear you are having such a positive experience working in our Atlanta office. We think the people and the culture at Mindshare is pretty great too. We also appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you have concerns with regard to compensation. We do salary assessments frequently to ensure we are being competitive within the market and industry. We encourage you to speak directly to your HR Business Partner if there is a specific concern you are having – we’re always open to this discussion.

  8. "I hope you get a better account than I did"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time

    Pros

    Company has a lot of great things for the employers

    Cons

    Depending on your account depends if you get to enjoy the company activities. They also never told me what time I would be working

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-03-28

    Mindshare Response

    April 29, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have an open-door policy for any questions, concerns, feedback, whether it’s cultural, client-related, or more, and we encourage everyone to talk to our People team. If you’d like to confidentially share specifics, please feel free to reach out to your HR Business Partner, we’d like the opportunity to work with you on any issues or frustrations you are having. Our goal is to make sure everyone has a great experience at Mindshare.

  9. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Media Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits, co-workers are all great to work with, etc..

    Cons

    Limited seating in the office which can cause having to sit on another floor without your team

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-02-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to push yourself, if you're into that..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at Mindshare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company encourages you to work on passion projects, which is cool. You automatically get your birthday off. My team is also really great, but I'm not sure if that's the case for everyone. Just be aware of this when interviewing.

    Cons

    It a large agency who will do anything for theri clients at the expense of the employees. Not unusual to see a few people still in the office at 11:00 - 12:00 at night.

    Continue reading
    Mindshare2020-02-17
Found 776 reviews