KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Mixpanel

Engaged Employer

Mixpanel

Add a Review

Mixpanel Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 of over 240 reviews

4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mixpanel CEO Amir Movafaghi
Amir Movafaghi
90 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing Company with Amazing Culture

    Nov 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love Mixpanel and everything about the company. Our culture is phenomenal, my team is phenomenal, the perks and benefits are fantastic ( volunteer time off, learning time off, etc) and the product continues to be top of the line ( multiple awards and coming ) and there is big investment from leadership in both the team and the product.

    Cons

    Some growing pains as any company would have in our position

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    We don't plan to change our core value around Be Open and will continue to ask for feedback and work to constantly improve. Thank you so much for letting us know what we should keep doing!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it here!

    Jul 29, 2022 - Relationship Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great product, the WORKS

    Cons

    None off the top of my heads!

    2 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    Thank you for letting us know that the people and product are positive parts of your experience! If you have any constructive feedback for us, don't hesitate to let us know!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Global Deal Desk Manager

    Aug 2, 2022 - Finance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great product & teams supporting it

    Cons

    Fast paced & going through some growing pains

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best People, Product and Company in SaaS right now

    May 4, 2022 - Sales Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Highly talented and extremely open / approachable leadership - Core culture of inclusion, helping others, care, kindness and collaboration - Excellent SE team foundations with huge career growth opportunities - Challenging and fun work with realistic goals and achievable targets - Opportunity for career growth is there for everyone - Generous pay, benefits and non monetary perks like wellness days, company events etc.. - Highly refined and executable sales strategy and well defined Ideal Customer Profile - Industry defining product that is leaving competitors behind

    Cons

    Growth always means change, however the career opportunity outweighs any small pains.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    Thank you for your feedback! We are growing and scaling and are consistently trying to ensure that we provide the great employee experience we've become known for. If you ever have constructive feedback, please don't hesitate to come directly to me.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company and culture

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has been around for 10+ years so there are plenty of established processes to work off of, while still having a startup mindset to make improvements when they are found. At a size where there is still room for lots of upward mobility and ability to shine in a role (not just a number in a large corporation).

    Cons

    If you're not comfortable navigating in a bit of ambiguity or a self-starter, could be a tough environment for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting place to work and grow

    Mar 25, 2022 - Human Resources Business Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people who are excited and eager to help the company continue to grow. The salary is competitive for companies of this size, and the benefits are great. They have a beautiful office downtown with views of both the GG Bridge and the Bay Bridge, but they allow associates to choose if they would like to wfh or come to the office.

    Cons

    Truly have not come upon any cons yet. They are a multinational company so depending on what team you are on you might have to work with people in different time zones, so it can make working hours a bit weird at times.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place

    May 31, 2022 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job, my team, my manager

    Cons

    Still waiting on that ipo

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    Thank you for leaving us feedback! We are constantly evaluating our potential exit timeline and options, wanting to make sure we do the best for our employees. We are on the path and your contributions are so critical. Thank you so much for being a Mixpaneler!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great culture, strong growth

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great CEO and culture, smart leadership, strong revenue growth

    Cons

    not too many in-person events during the last 2 years due to Covid

    2 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    We appreciate the feedback and agree - we haven't been able to spend enough time in-person together, which is so critical to building trust and meaningful relationships! We fully plan to continue Mixcursion next year! Please don't hesitate to let us know how to improve on it!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The best sales org I have ever worked with

    Jan 14, 2022 - Account Exectuve in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To start, the interview process is lengthy and intensive- which is one of the main reasons I didnt think twice when I got offered the job. Mixpanel doesnt just hire anyone, and they actually take the time to evaluate culture fit, drive, and personality. -The sales management is an all-star team -The pay is above market -The product is an absolute game changer -Some of the best engineers in the world are working to make it better every day, and keep customers happy. When you add this all together, this make the job of a salesperson engaging and lucrative.

    Cons

    Product is extremely technical, so don't expect to just get by with doing minimal training.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    Thank you for the feedback and glad to hear that your experience is positive so far! We put a lot of effort into hiring the best to drive our long-term success and contribute to our Culture and Values. We're glad you're part of our team!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Challenging Problems, Stimulating People, Competitive Landscape - Where I Want To be

    Jul 28, 2021 - Tech Lead in Burlington, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mixpanel is full of brilliant, and fiercely determined people working on solving really hard analysis problems at a super massive scale. It's an endlessly interesting and rewarding project, especially if you are the type of person who has a love of learning (and an open mind to do so). If you believe that data (specifically behavioral data) will be at the center of humanity's future, Mixpanel is where you will be best poised to be a part of it. The leadership is both wise and humble - willing to openly admit mistakes and capable of making really solid decisions. That combination is rare (in my experience). There are MANY stand-out I.Cs who are at the top of their respective fields, yet still approachable in most cases. Overall, the culture is inclusive, yet determined. Growth is responsible, built into a sustainable business model. It is my hope that I can spend my entire career working here.

    Cons

    Sink-or-swim enablement, strong impetus on "figuring it out yourself". Recognition is generally reserved for "above and beyond" work as opposed to quality work. Don't expect to be spoon-fed with extensive training... you'll be disappointed. Behavioral analytics is a fiercely competitive space - this requires that decisions are made quickly. That's both a pro and a con, depending on your perspective.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Mixpanel Response

    VP of People and Business Operations

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are working to build out our enablement program to ensure all employees have the ability to ramp, grow and learn. I'd love to hear your ideas on areas that we should invest in as we continue to grow our enablement team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 229 Reviews

Mixpanel Reviews FAQs

Mixpanel has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 240 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Mixpanel to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mixpanel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mixpanel. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

85% of Mixpanel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mixpanel 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mixpanel to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Mixpanel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mixpanel? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Mixpanel

2 days ago

Company News
💡 "You can’t really automate your business with a chart." New in our Innovators series: Census co-founder and CEO Boris Jabes on the great things that happen when companies operationalize their data!
Shared image - Boris Jabes on putting your data into action - Mixpanel
Boris Jabes on putting your data into action - Mixpanel
mixpanel.com
See all

Mixpanel Photos

+ Add Photo
Mixpanel photo of: Life Mixpanel
Mixpanel photo of: Mixpanel team
Mixpanel photo of: Mixcursion 2022
Mixpanel photo of: Mixpanel Lobby
Mixpanel photo of: Executive Staff
Mixpanel photo of: Welcome to Mixpanel
Mixpanel photo of: Day in the office
See All Photos