Molex Reviews | Glassdoor

Molex Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Joe Nelligan
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance gets difficult when dealing with day to day stress of any production job as usual(in 11 reviews)

  • "Several big bets failed to deliver desirable results but no one held accountable for bad decisions, implementations etc(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Molex is growing rapidly, and will need new talent as tenured (20+, 30+ years) employees begin retiring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Molex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of constant challenges in work and synergies within Koch Umbrella.

    Cons

    Hard to innovate with status quo resistant to new ideas, since it became a part of Koch a few years ago.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more time into employees, listen to their ideas, and implement them.

    Molex2019-08-13
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Molex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    On site work out facility Beautiful campus

    Cons

    Hard to advance Only allowed to work from home on certain occasions

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to remote working

    Molex2019-08-16
  3. "A Good Place to Start Your Carreer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Assenbly/Machine Operator in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Molex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Molex offers opportunities to grow professionally. It is a very suitable campus to gain work experience.

    Cons

    There is a little room for advancement and not all the co-workers are friendly.

    Molex2019-08-01
  4. "You need to know mandarin or cantonese in order to communicate with your coworkers here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Molex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food and gym classes

    Cons

    About 95% of employees at Molex Fremont are Chinese. Communication barrier is real when you speak English but your colleagues barely do. You will be isolated if you don't speak Mandarin or Cantonese.

    Molex2019-08-04
  5. "Molex does not practice what they preach."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Programs and Channel Manager in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Molex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Medical benefits and the 401k match are good.

    Cons

    Short sighted. Don’t truly believe in the entrepreneurial spirit and communication from leadership at all levels is very bad. They espouse MBM principles but don’t actually practice it.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach with MBM. Work on the communication skills of middle management.

    Molex2019-08-07
  6. "Great job Molex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camarillo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Molex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company, great binifits, nonagressive work atmosphere, advancement opritunity.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get things done or ordered. Large company mentality.

    Molex2019-06-18
  7. "Future is uncertain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab/Wastewater Technician in Maumelle, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Molex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth. Fair wages. Mostly affords you the skills and equipment to fulfill your job duties.

    Cons

    This facility is going through a transition. A change over to making medical equipment gives you daily apprehension.

    Advice to Management

    You had cleaned house of former management that was felt to hinder the company's growth. Upon doing so, senior workers who had viable information that would be helpful, unfortunately, fell on deaf ears. You have made many experienced employees feel disenfranchised. New employees have a greater voice as to they are perceived to have fresh eyes. When a position becomes open, you should afford interviews with all candidates...

    Show More
    Molex2019-07-02
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Product Manager 

    I worked at Molex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my colleagues.

    Cons

    Low professional development opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and cultivate your talent.

    Molex2019-06-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Monee, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Molex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and decent pay but that’s about the only redeeming quality I can find in molex.

    Cons

    I have never been around so many inept and incompetent people in my life. The culture here is toxic. Backstabbing and rumors run rampant. There is no structure or accountability so people just do as they please. People will literally defecate on the bathroom floors and get away with it. There’s no cross training or advancement. Decent pay and decent benefits but I wouldn’t wish working here on my worst enemy. This place...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean the bathrooms.

    Molex2019-07-09
  10. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Molex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment with friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Pay not competitive and below average growth

    Molex2019-06-04
Found 357 reviews