Moneycorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Moneycorp Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Moneycorp CEO Mark Horgan
Mark Horgan
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "During my time at Moneycorp I was fortunate enough to work with colleagues that were good people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great bunch of people, real feeling of solidarity and support(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management in coventry is blissfully unaware of their impact, and doesn't act on feedback(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneycorp full-time

    Pros

    Good commission Lay back

    Cons

    Benefits could be better No room for growth

    Moneycorp2018-10-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Moneycorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’ll be exposed to a lot of market commentary and you’ll gain valuable transferable skills allowing you to get other fintech/fx/finance jobs

    Cons

    Very cheap and unfair compensation, changing managers/rolls of staff frequently, office drama, guys culture environment and no room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Rethink salaries and invest in your employees....

    Moneycorp2018-05-18
  3. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Executive in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moneycorp for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people in the office!

    Cons

    No advance in career, some days can be very stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Need improvement!

    Moneycorp2016-08-01
  4. "it was great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concernede Citizen in Nowhere, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneycorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it has a passionaette staff

    Cons

    the weather sucked. and the traffic was horrible.

    Advice to Management

    please give out choclates.

    Moneycorp2014-10-22
  5. "Good introduction into the working world but scheme is disappointing. Much to improve on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Moneycorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to a number of business units. Thrown in the deep end, responsibility given in terms of revenue generating and adding to bottom line. Culture is good, as you get to meet individuals from a number of different business units.

    Cons

    Recognition isn’t great. Payment solutions rotation is a monumental waste of time. Recruitment process was long, not efficient and took longer than it should’ve. Started in October, got the job offer 6 months later. No desire from company to help personal progress in terms of qualifications. Who you know not what you know. Pay for a central London location is mediocre.

    Moneycorp2019-09-05
  6. "Overall Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - FX Dealer 

    I have been working at Moneycorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Could pay better, not many perks nor benefits

    Moneycorp2019-09-06
  7. "It's What You Make It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Bristol, England

    I worked at Moneycorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can earn good bonus if targets are met and explorer cards sold.

    Cons

    Early shifts start at awkward times. Not for you if you enjoy a regular sleep pattern.

    Moneycorp2019-08-13

    Moneycorp Response

    August 19, 2019HR Administrator

    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, due to the nature of our retail business and airports there are some early shifts that may need to be covered. Having said that, we are happy that there were some positive parts to working for moneycorp that you enjoyed ...

    Show More
  8. "Collaborative and fast-paced business with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moneycorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is growing quickly, providing lots of opportunities for employees. Employees of moneycorp are all very friendly and everyone gets involved in projects which makes it a really great place to work - that ethos of everyone mucking in means your team feels like a work family. If you like being busy and working on multiple campaigns at one time, it's perfect for you. It's hard work, but you get a lot out of... working at moneycorp. Everyday benefits include free breakfast, cycle to work scheme, beers in the boardroom on a monthly basis, flu jabs, free yoga classes, your birthday off etc. And the company is looking to expand it's wellness support even more. It also offers a really good management training programme, perfect for employees looking to step up and be promoted.

    Show More

    Cons

    Slightly more time and resource would be helpful on projects as it can be a little hectic at times. Recognition is very good in some departments, not in others.

    Advice to Management

    Reward staff across the whole business, not just in certain departments. And keep it up with the training and extra curricular activities. Make sure every department is accountable and treated equally too.

    Moneycorp2019-08-07

    Moneycorp Response

    August 19, 2019HR Administrator

    Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind and in depth review of moneycorp. If there is one thing to say about moneycorp it is that there is definitely always an exciting project of some sort that you can get stuck in to, no matter what department you work in! We will definitely ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Needs sorting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Moneycorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, some nice people

    Cons

    Where do I start , 90 percent of people seems so miserable and want to leave. Since I’ve been there 7 people have left within one week. The general consensus is there is a senior manager that has no clue what they are doing. We are underpayed and over worked with unachievable commission structure. All lower level managers are dissatisfied and I keep hearing they want to leave. Not much positivity ! Also some senior... management of staff sleeping around with other staff so unprofessional! Rumours are that’s how people have jobs that they aren’t qualified to do !! Company needs to have a good look at what’s wrong before it’s to late

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort out your management skills it’s diabolical !

    Moneycorp2019-08-18

    Moneycorp Response

    August 19, 2019HR Administrator

    Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review. We are sad to see that you didn't have such a great time here at moneycorp. We are definitely taking all of the reviews we receive on board to try and improve on all employee's experiences here. We would greatly appreciate it if ...

    Show More
  10. "Returning to the dark ages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moneycorp full-time

    Pros

    Some nice people trying to do a good job in spite of clueless senior management

    Cons

    This company desperately needs to be modernised but they just lost or perhaps pushed the one or two people who knew how to do that. The good people are all looking for new jobs and the people who have been over promoted and will never find a role somewhere else will stay and sink with the ship.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to just revert to what you know and shout loudly at people. Listen. The market has changed a lot. moneycorp seem unable or unwilling to adapt. Hire people who know how to modernise the business or sit and watch it fail.

    Moneycorp2019-09-11
Found 100 reviews