Multiplex Reviews | Glassdoor

Multiplex Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Multiplex CEO Ross A. McDiven
Ross A. McDiven
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, great projects, good managers(in 4 reviews)

  • "Experience with a tier 1 international company(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours but that is typical in construction(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours, poor flexibility and work life balance opportunities(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity for personal growth and development. Company trending upwards, good company ethics,

    Cons

    Company adjusting to building in Toronto

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire individuals who have experience in the Canadian market and find an acceptable balance between overseas policies and work in Canada

    Multiplex2019-07-26
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good projects with lots of opportunity for development

    Cons

    Sites can be isolated from one another

    Multiplex2019-07-19
  3. "Multiplex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. Interesting projects.

    Cons

    Very young workforce in senior positions without much knowledge or guidance. A bit of a dog eat dog culture.

    Multiplex2019-07-20
  4. "Demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great mentor and pathway for career growth.

    Cons

    Unnecessary stress, long hours and a lack of cohesion within the wider team.

    Advice to Management

    Lose the hazing attitude of ‘this is how it was when I started out’. You need to show that you value your younger staff.

    Multiplex2019-07-15
  5. "Senior Management authentic, honest and Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Global business, with high quality executive teams

    Cons

    Ability to access opportunities globally or in broader Brookfield more difficult than other MNC to access.

    Multiplex2019-06-23
  6. "Built to perform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Document Controller in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A well organised company on the earth

    Cons

    I personally appreciate Multiplex Construction

    Advice to Management

    We wish MULTIPLEX all the best for future endeavors.

    Multiplex2019-06-18
  7. "Only my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - God Knows 

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Salary Supportive

    Cons

    No idea what your role is no issues with helping out but eventually I was used as a jack of all trades. No set career path

    Advice to Management

    Structure the business so every project operates the same

    Multiplex2019-06-18
  8. "Cadet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cadet Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex

    Pros

    Level Tier 1 construction company

    Cons

    No cons yet. So far so good.

    Multiplex2019-05-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run away from this IT department mess...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Multiplex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, I cannot think of anything positive

    Cons

    * IT management bullying culture * There was (probably still is) an IT office 'snitch' * High absenteeism * Revolving door of IT personnel * CIO did not understand basic IT concepts

    Advice to Management

    Sweep the board of all the rotten/ dead wood and start again!

    Multiplex2019-05-30
  10. "Making great strides"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Multiplex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people Awesome projects Senior leadership creating positive change

    Cons

    Promote talent from within Spend more time growing a first class graduate programme to attract and retain new talent

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the momentum to create a culture of high performance and introduce more recognition. Multiplex builds inspiring legacy projects and your teams work hard to make a difference every day.

    Multiplex2019-04-08
Found 64 reviews