KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

MyVest

Engaged Employer

MyVest

Add a Review

MyVest Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 44 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MyVest CEO Anton Honikman
Anton Honikman
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

466

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company to work for

    Aug 4, 2022 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company . . .

    Cons

    Nothing . . . .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    very good fintech company

    May 16, 2022 - Senior QA Automation Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are very friendly working in start-up mode good benefits

    Cons

    not much I see. there are some improvements can be done hear or there, but over all it's fine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MyVest Response

    Director, People

    Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you feel we have things on the right track. We are honored that so many fabulous humans have chosen to call MyVest home!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing Company with nice culture

    Apr 8, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company Culture Work Life Balance Coworkers are great

    Cons

    The pace maybe slow for some people seeking exciting working opportunities with new things come in everyday.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company.

    Jan 19, 2022 - Senior Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are smart and great to work with

    Cons

    Product development work isn't always exciting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Micromanagers Galore

    Apr 9, 2022 - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice kitchen and meeting space

    Cons

    Micromanagement is rampant, collaboration is encouraged but not rewarded. Managers don't empower employees to make decisions and half the company doesn't even understand the product, which keeps them employed since it is so buggy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MyVest Response

    Director, People

    We are sorry to hear your MyVest experience was less than ideal. While we generally get very positive feedback on our culture, we know that there is always more to learn and do.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    About Company

    Mar 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Salary and medical benefits

    Cons

    Travel commute and working hourss

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 10, 2021 - Vice President Analytics in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MyVest has a quality team and leadership

    Cons

    Leadership has high expectations for employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    You should apply

    Sep 9, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Like a family member to my

    Cons

    Can't find at now any negative situation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good working culture

    Feb 28, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice colleagues. Chill working environments. A growing company

    Cons

    A small company, so need to multitasking

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MyVest Response

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We are so lucky to have such awesome colleagues in our growing company. We love that the upside to wearing many hats is that we have the opportunity to be visible and really make a difference!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment for work life balance!!

    Mar 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honored to be working for such a great company with a great purpose, to not only help our clients with the livelihoods of their clients (individuals/families) but also to help with the livelihoods of MyVest employees! A win win situation. A very people centric and diverse company to work for in a great environment. Where diversity comes together to achieve solutions towards common goals. A fun and dynamic environment to work in!!

    Cons

    When the bagels sometimes comes late on Wednesdays. ;)

    1 person found this review helpful

    MyVest Response

    Best "con" we've ever seen ;-) No one's perfect.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

MyVest Reviews FAQs

MyVest has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at MyVest to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MyVest employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MyVest. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

87% of MyVest employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MyVest 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MyVest to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with MyVest Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MyVest? Share Your Experiences

or

MyVest Careers

Cover image for MyVest

Find out more about why we do what we do at myvest.com/careers!More

  • Our Culture
  • Life at MyVest
  • Pay and Benefits
  • MyVest Voices
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

MyVest

1278 days ago

We're hiring across the company!
Shared image
See all

MyVest Photos

+ Add Photo
MyVest photo of: MyVest bocce team "EveryBocce Dance Now"
MyVest photo of: Halloween Costume Contest
MyVest photo of: 2019 Family Day
MyVest photo of: Ping Pong Doubles champs
MyVest photo of: Hackathon Winners (Most Innovative)
MyVest photo of: Hackathon winners (Most Innovative)
MyVest photo of: Hackathon winners (Peer Choice)
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

MyVest Job Seekers Also Viewed

Autodesk Logo
Autodesk

4.2

3,821 Reviews
Compare