NCH Reviews | Glassdoor

NCH Reviews

Updated 4 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
NCH CEO Irvin L. Levy (no image)
Irvin L. Levy
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with plenty of opportunity to excel(in 11 reviews)

  • "It is a family owned business and felt that way even though it is a world wide company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "very little career development, low pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "Workforce is also old school and slow to adapt, not enough balance between generation gaps(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was there over 35 years and started at lowest level. I was given every opportunity to succeed by a great group of managers. I found mentors all along the journey. I still feel a sense off pride when I hear about NCH/Mohawk Labs.

    Cons

    None that I consider worth listing.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value the input of the associates coming up and promote within.

    NCH2019-09-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Below average benefits and below average pay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They host a lot of employee fundraisers and programs throughout the year which is fun.

    Cons

    Horrible benefits package. Whoever is negotiating insurance benefits should be fired. There are no PPO plans at all. The HMO/DMO plans that are available are extremely expensive and have very limited coverage. There is little to no employer contribution. The in network providers available to you change every year, so don't get comfortable with your doctor. Vacation time is ok for beginners. You cap out at 20 days... after 20 years of service. They should really reconsider how vacation is accrued. 401k match is only at 3% and stock investments are limited. Salaries for many positions are at least $10k below the average for the area. Something to seriously think about.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Consider spending less money on making the building look nice and invest that money in your employee benefits. The severely lacking benefits package is not attracting anyone to work for you, let alone stay long term.

    NCH2019-08-12
  3. "Horrible Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Newport, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None. Poor place to work.

    Cons

    Horrible. Worst job I ever had.

    Advice to Management

    Hire New Managers. Revamp whole system.

    NCH2019-08-11
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Bonita Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company they really appreciate the employees lots of benefits

    Cons

    Pay wish they paid more

    NCH2019-07-05
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    I spent 18 years there! Some of the best years of my life. Huge company but cares about their people like a small family business.

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NCH2019-06-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "This is not a place where you want to work if you want to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers are great made friends for life.

    Cons

    They never give raises actually they lower pay even for employees that have been there 15 - 20 years. Management does not value inside sales at all. This is not employment you can rely on. Management will tell you one thing and do something totally different.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the inside sales like they matter as much as the ones in the Philippines.

    NCH2019-07-03
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    CIO was the best boss I ever worked under

    Cons

    Not much room for career advancement

    NCH2019-05-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, good coworkers, great gym

    Cons

    Conservative salaries, leadership is authoritarian instead of collaborative

    Advice to Management

    Need to increase pay scale to avoid losing talent

    NCH2019-04-17
  9. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive, friendly, family, and peaceful.

    Cons

    I don't find that yet.

    Advice to Management

    They are very good persons in the company

    NCH2019-03-27
  10. "Very good people in place at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secretary 

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    Focus on health and wellness, excellent co-workers, on-site cafe and gym.

    Cons

    Nearby traffic is congested and lots of construction.

    NCH2019-03-26
Found 177 reviews
</>Embed