NCH Reviews | Glassdoor

NCH Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Irvin L. Levy
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with plenty of opportunity to excel(in 11 reviews)

  • "It is a family owned business and felt that way even though it is a world wide company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "very little career development, low pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "Workforce is also old school and slow to adapt, not enough balance between generation gaps(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You feel like your work really does impact the organization and can make a difference. Management has an open door policy and is very transparent. Everyone is friendly and pleasant to work with. It still operates somewhat like a smaller organization so it allows you to learn and cross over to areas you may not have otherwise been exposed to in a large public organization that’s heavily segmented and focuses purely on...

    Show More

    Cons

    Extremely outdated technology to the point it’s hindering the company and it’s having to play “catch up.” Workforce is also old school and slow to adapt, not enough balance between generation gaps. I have never seen a company this size with only a handful of IT people.

    Advice to Management

    Update your systems and technology and put more IT resources behind it to support it.

    NCH2018-10-18
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Representative in Bonita Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company they really appreciate the employees lots of benefits

    Cons

    Pay wish they paid more

    NCH2019-07-05
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    I spent 18 years there! Some of the best years of my life. Huge company but cares about their people like a small family business.

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    NCH2019-06-12
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at NCH full-time

    Pros

    CIO was the best boss I ever worked under

    Cons

    Not much room for career advancement

    NCH2019-05-29
  5. "This is not a place where you want to work if you want to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coworkers are great made friends for life.

    Cons

    They never give raises actually they lower pay even for employees that have been there 15 - 20 years. Management does not value inside sales at all. This is not employment you can rely on. Management will tell you one thing and do something totally different.

    Advice to Management

    Treat the inside sales like they matter as much as the ones in the Philippines.

    NCH2019-07-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, good coworkers, great gym

    Cons

    Conservative salaries, leadership is authoritarian instead of collaborative

    Advice to Management

    Need to increase pay scale to avoid losing talent

    NCH2019-04-17
  7. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    positive, friendly, family, and peaceful.

    Cons

    I don't find that yet.

    Advice to Management

    They are very good persons in the company

    NCH2019-03-27
  8. "Very good people in place at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Secretary 

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    Focus on health and wellness, excellent co-workers, on-site cafe and gym.

    Cons

    Nearby traffic is congested and lots of construction.

    NCH2019-03-26
  9. "finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nothing is pros in this place

    Cons

    They have a lot of it I am not list it

    Advice to Management

    Fire everyone reset

    NCH2019-04-22
  10. "Heads up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NCH full-time

    Pros

    Remote position, Draw Commission structure (google this if you are unaware of what it means)

    Cons

    Little support for new Reps

    Advice to Management

    More training managers

    NCH2019-01-02
Found 172 reviews