NetXperts Reviews | Glassdoor

NetXperts Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Gary Nordine
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Your turn over rate is astonishing(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company to Work for and Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Engineering in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetXperts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great experience and growth over the course of 18 years (15 and 3 respectively). I started out as a PC LAN Tech and then transitioned into a Network Engineer after a couple of years working in the field before ultimately going into a management role and becoming the VP of Engineering. The experience and training I gained over my 15 year tenure was invaluable and I highly recommend working for NetXperts if your lucky enough to get the opportunity!

    Cons

    None really come to mind but if I had to come up with one it would be minor growing pains which is to be expected for a growing organization.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2019-04-09
  2. "Challenging and Rewarding Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetXperts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pace, Career Growth, Collaboration with Partners

    Cons

    Tight schedules and Very busy.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2019-03-28
  3. "Great Opportunity, work close with executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetXperts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have a seat at the table with strategic executive team - goal setting, decision making, etc. Opportunity to wear multiple hats - sales, customer service, project management Copious customer-facing interaction Great location

    Cons

    Freeway traffic in area bad during rush hour

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2019-03-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Pathetic, terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NetXperts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. Once the senior engineers leave and they will, the place will finally bite the dust.

    Cons

    -Condescending -Overbearing -Micromanagement -If they could get away with getting you to work for free, they would -President of "NetXperts" is networking-illiterate

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2019-01-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confidential in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetXperts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and and a good collaborative team environment.

    Cons

    Some ambiguity in terms of focus and limited training for new employees. Can get pulled in multiple (and opposing) directions by owners.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2018-06-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for New and experienced professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NOC Technician in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetXperts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn different technologies. You will become a better IT professional working at Netxperts

    Cons

    Can get very busy but you have lots of resources to help you

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2018-04-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing beats a Startup experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetXperts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In the past 6 months, NetXperts has allowed me to grow and learn from the experienced folks here. It's a fast-paced environment, but everyone is willing to lean in and enable one another, which has given me the opportunity to grow and excel in my role. Management is open and honest with direct feedback and it has only helped me to enhance my strengths and make aware and improve upon my weaknesses. The company is pretty aggressive when it comes to compensation and is open to negotiation.

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced environment and some days I feel overwhelmed. End the day, IT is a stressful industry. If you can't handle a fast-paced environment and high demands it's likely not the industry for you.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2018-04-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a great company. Mangement is all over the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetXperts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to say about pros. Company was a mess. Management is husband and wife that don't even work well with each other.

    Cons

    -Not flexible with employees. -A lot of yelling in office. -Wife of CEO is crazy and over whelming.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2018-04-18
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NetXperts full-time

    Pros

    There were no pros whatsoever.

    Cons

    Terrible company with terrible ownership who only care about a few of their employees. They make it very clear who they don't care about and treat them as such, with no respect whatsoever. They make it very obvious how little they respect their employees, even screaming for no reason.

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2018-01-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Working Environment and Quality Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetXperts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On multiple fronts, both my colleagues and management, i was more than satisfied. I was surrounded by skillful professionals who understood computer networking, plus the element of teamwork was very strong. In my 14 years as an IT professional, i havent worked with a company that was more success oriented. Ive been apart of many technology organizations, but Netxperts was unique in their ability to recognize my talents and direct me accordingly. The dialogue between management was clear, and i really couldnt have asked for a better working environment.

    Cons

    We have a great sales department, but at times the communication is somewhat lacking. Given the proximity to downtown Walnut Creek, traffic and parking can be a minor hassle at times (although access to all the local shops and sites is a big bonus!).

    Continue reading
    NetXperts2017-05-14
Found 58 reviews