Numeris Reviews | Glassdoor

Numeris Reviews

Updated May 18, 2017
44 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

2.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Neil McEneaney
11 Ratings

44 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Work is exciting and challenging and good people and culture in other departments (in 5 reviews)

  • Non-stressful working environment (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • Most of the time it seems that no one is sure of what they are doing supervisors and interviewers (in 4 reviews)

  • Don't ever work for this shady company (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Wonderful people in great job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Cumming, GA
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Cumming, GA

    I worked at Numeris full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Awesome place to work; highly recommended.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Numeris Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing your review. We’re happy that the five years you spent working at Numeris were enjoyable and rewarding.


  2. "Downright ridiculous"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telephone Interviewer I Think in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Telephone Interviewer I Think in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Pay above minimum wage
    (why do we need to list at least 5 words for pros?)

    Cons

    No benefits
    Favouritism
    Lack of culture
    Dread going to work everyday-it's a nightmare
    Zero opportunities for advancement
    Hard to get stable, steady work
    Depressing workplace- everyone hates working there

    Advice to Management

    Please engage your employees better. Make us feel more welcome. Stop being so condescending. We're all trying to make a living here.

    Numeris Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review of our company. We encourage you to share your thoughts directly with your manager.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Long wait for a sunny day"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - IT in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Numeris full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Finally !!!! Thank you from us all. The management change is a good one and met with happiness and appreciation. This is a new day where we can actually do our work rather then worry about our environment and jobs.

    Work is exciting and challenging and good people and culture in other departments. Company is fair and good. Good teams. Nice events. Pleased with benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Took to long. Old management Kept changing and switching work. Confusing.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let this happen again. Deal with it earlier.

    Numeris Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your recent review of Numeris and we are happy you have enjoyed your first year with the organization. We will continue to provide an exciting and challenging work environment and ... More


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good if you're only doing it for the money"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in North York, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous in North York, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Numeris part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Pay, sometimes free food, everyday free coffee. Team leads approachable. David (I'm not even sure what his job title is but he seems to be the boss?) is a very charming fellow so it's not like you have an evil boss. Good location. But the job is BORING.

    Cons

    Very boring. I have cried several times at my desk out of sheer boredom. The monotony of the work, the productivity targets are sometimes unbearable when you have to do it for 7 hours a day. Not much opportunity to socialize though I'm not sure who I'd socialize with since I don't even know the name of the person who sits beside me. Now they are trying to get us to bond but it's too little too late- you have to do these things at the BEGINNING of the season, not the end. Everyone has already established their awkward positions. Sometimes I wonder what HR does since I never see them and they don't seem to take care of us. Oh, and they expect us to PAY OUT OF OUR OWN POCKETS for "social activities"- yeah, like I'm going to pay for a boatload of awkward. As a company we shouldn't ever have to pay for these things. That is downright bogus.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together and stop making us on the second floor feel invisible.

    Numeris Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have recommendations on how your role could be more interesting and engaging, we would encourage you to speak with your manager or team lead. We will share your ... More


  5. "A monumental waste of time"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broadcast Engineer in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Broadcast Engineer in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Numeris (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None. Other then it was close to where I lived. Could be better off if it was more downtown so that it could be closer to TV and radio stations

    Cons

    Where do I begin?!? There are bad places to work and then there are horrible places to work and this one is the latter. Just say no and move on.

    Advice to Management

    Fire all your Managers. They lack people skills. They posses the worst personalities and it's a miracle as to how they became managers in the first place?

    Numeris Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for providing feedback on your work experience at Numeris. We have passed along your thoughts to our management team.


  6. "Good start up job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numeris part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexibilty in working hours is a big pro for this job, good part time job. Free food (sometimes), free parking, made good friends, friendly staff for the most part.

    Cons

    Productivity based for the most part, if your prod is bad the chances of getting a shift is very low. Most of management is nice, some supervisors think they are superior to dialers and treat them with no respect what-so-ever, management does nothing about this even though many have complained. Assigned seats, no time to breath between calls sometimes, very strict quality assurance team, computers need to be upgraded or changed, no food allowed at work stations. Managements main concerns is to meet their daily targets, employees satisfaction and well being is not a priority for them.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire supervisors that treat employees under with respect and equality. Offer more incentives to motivate dialers to reach targets, should have pay increase atleast once a year.... everyone should be trained on all projects and briefed on what other departments in the company does and how to handle questions asked by the respondent about the company as a whole.

    Numeris Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our organization. We’re happy to hear that you enjoy Numeris’s friendly and supportive work atmosphere. We have forwarded your comments to our management team.


  7. "Internship at BBM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great work environment, learned a lot!

    Cons

    Some of the work was boring, they have a policy where you can only intern there once.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "if you've got nothing to do"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    free coffee
    lots of food places around

    Cons

    favouritism
    not consistent
    hours can be cut

    Advice to Management

    learn to train people

    Numeris Response

    Mar 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our organization. We have forwarded your review to our management team.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't waste your time , they won't give you hours"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Numeris part-time

    Pros

    Didn't really have any since I barely worked.
    Training is alright
    Met some nice people
    Location is satisfactory
    And supervisors are chill

    Cons

    No hours
    Even if your productivity is decent
    Hires too many people
    If when you do get a shift they will send u home early

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring so many god damn people and giving them the illusion that they will get hours. Complete waste of time


  10. "office clerk"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Numeris part-time

    Pros

    great company to work for

    Cons

    no comment for this company


Showing 44 of 53 reviews
Reset Filters