ONEOK Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
ONEOK President & CEO Terry K. Spencer
Terry K. Spencer
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and a good place to learn about the industry they jump ship to a better paying company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good opportunities(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Corporate office in Tulsa does not have a handle or understanding of what is happening in the field(in 11 reviews)

  • "Market based pay is well under actual market(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work place, very enjoyable

    Cons

    Nothing wrong with this place

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Great feedback, thank you for sharing! We are glad you are part of the ONEOK team.

  2. "Pipeline control."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pipeline Controller in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ONEOK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and a good place to learn about the industry they jump ship to a better paying company.

    Cons

    Poor pay when compared to peers. Management push their work onto the workers. The position is more about paperwork and report writing than running a pipeline. Most new hires never worked in the industry and don't fully realize the damage they could do to the system. The way to get in the door is to have a referral from a current employee.

    Continue reading
  3. "ONEOK is good or bad depending on which area/pipeline you work."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Specialist in Channahon, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ONEOK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, fun people to work with, flexible work hours. Annual bonuses are great but only given out in March. Work truck was provided.

    Cons

    ONEOK operates like 4-7 completely different companies all under one corporation. Corporate office in Tulsa does not have a handle or understanding of what is happening in the field. They put a lot responsibility to the field employees but give promotions to those in the Tulsa corporate office.

    Continue reading

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience. This is certainly not our goal, and we appreciate you sharing this information about your time at ONEOK. We sent your comments to the employee relations department.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "A once good company destroyed by inclusion and corruption"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ONEOK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The provide free parking, great place if you are a woman, great place if you are willing to ignore laws to make money

    Cons

    Not a good place if you are a male or aren't willing to ignore laws regulating pipelines.

    Continue reading

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience. This is certainly not our goal, and we appreciate you sharing this information about your time at ONEOK. We sent your comments to the employee relations department.

  5. "Supervisor responsible for IMP Development/Improvement, process development/Improvement, and integrity audits."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Excellent home-work balance. Great pay and benefits. No layoffs in the history of the company.

    Cons

    Company runs lean. Get asked to be responsible for more than what job requirements are.

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing this feedback! We appreciate you and are glad you are a part of the ONEOK team.

  6. "Great company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and a good company.

    Cons

    Need better management to control spending.

    Continue reading

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing this feedback! We appreciate you and are glad you are part of the ONEOK team.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company just no mobility"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounting Associate in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ONEOK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Perks! Discount tickets, community involvement, pretty fair bonus structure, HR staff is very helpful, ongoing education about oil and gas industry, did have profit sharing, match 6% 401k, flex schedule as in 4/9/4s which is 1/2 day on Fridays or 9 80s! Also, vacation rollover 40 hours. Sick time and vacation are separate, parking garage with tunnel

    Cons

    Terrible management! So the perk make up for some of this... Legal is not your friend when you bring up concerns. No, support when something is morally and ethically WRONG!

    Continue reading

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience. This is certainly not our goal and we appreciate you sharing this information about your time at ONEOK. We sent your comments to the employee relations department.

  8. "Wonderful company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are really focused on the development of their employees and encourage a positive work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not enough accountability across each department.

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing this feedback! We appreciate you and are glad you made the decision to work for ONEOK.

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good opportunities

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons personally

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing this positive feedback! We are glad you are part of the ONEOK team.

  10. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I & E Technician 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONEOK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for advancement and new challenges all the time

    Cons

    Overtasked workers at my location, it is by design but can be stressful over long periods

    ONEOK Response

    February 6, 2020Manager, Staffing and Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing your experiences and feedback at ONEOK! We appreciate you and are glad you are a part of the ONEOK team.

Found 114 reviews