KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

OneSpring

Is this your company?

OneSpring

Add a Review

OneSpring Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
OneSpring CEO Jason Moccia (no image)
Jason Moccia
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Senior Consultant

    Nov 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At OneSpring, I’ve worked on teams with leads that truly want to see you grow and improve with no fear or intimidation from your growth. The OneSpring leadership as a whole is not only technically smart but also emotionally intelligent. They care about their clients as well as their team - in as balanced a fashion as one would expect but not always find to be the case in the consulting world. I’ve experienced leadership earnestly consider both sides with authenticity and a genuine desire to do the right thing for their clients as well as their team (as much as is within their control at least). I appreciate the transparency, fairness, and direct approach used to communicate when either client or staffing desires can't be met. The structure is pretty flat and everyone rolls up their sleeves to get things done while trying to provide guidance as needed. If you appreciate autonomy paired with honest feedback about areas for growth, you’ll appreciate the culture at OneSpring and find opportunities to grow. On the other hand, if you have a hard time accepting and implementing positive feedback, OneSpring won’t be the right place for you. I’ve worked with some smart people who also like to work hard - that combination is always a joy to find. People who tend to thrive at Onespring have a strong work ethic, a positive attitude to hard work, are kind and respectful, and are able to function autonomously. The teams I’ve been on try to strike the right balance between autonomy and accountability. Of course, as with many consulting companies, your actual day to day experience is impacted by the exact project you’re on. But I appreciate the company wide perspective on flexibility and autonomy (as long as you have the right work ethic and are willing to work hard and get things done in the time needed)

    Cons

    This isn't unique to OneSpring, but is typically the case with smaller but growing companies. When things get busy, you may find yourself wearing multiple hats to get things done. If you prefer to develop in one specialized focused area, you may struggle adapting to multiple at once - including areas you may find challenging. However if you enjoy the challenge of getting into a little bit of everything and the feeling of constantly learning multiple areas, you’ll enjoy that challenge. It all depends on what you’re looking for and how you view that challenge.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Dishonest business practices born out of unbridled ambition

    Jun 9, 2020 - Web Developer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great and talented people work there.

    Cons

    I left a long term full time gig to consult with OneSpring. During both my technical and HR interviews, I was asked about my experience level with Angular and Drupal. I was candid and let them know I'd never used Drupal and I had only dabbled in Angular (and that only on a personal level)...but not in a long time. The first gig they dropped me into with a client was as an Angular developer on a Drupal platform to finish up what another developer had started...and it was the last sprint before go live. The client was under the impression I was an Angular developer and to my knowledge, they were never told otherwise. And regardless of my constant feedback to my leadership, they proceeded to leave me in this role on this team for three months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company and Vision

    Oct 26, 2020 - Senior Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product and something the IT community needs

    Cons

    small size makes it hard to do it all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Customer oriented company

    Nov 27, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most everyone I’ve worked with at OneSpring have been incredibly sharp and great to work with. The company has always put an emphasis on growing smart in terms of staffing rather than growing quickly, and many of the employees are truly some of the best people I’ve worked with in the industry. Management really cares about delivering quality products and services to our customers. There is little to no ego among management and project managers and I have always felt that everyone’s opinion is welcomed and valued. The company encourages a flexible and open minded approach to solving problems and designing the best solution.

    Cons

    Sometimes the fast-paced environment and workload makes it so that it is difficult to spend as much time as we'd like to onboard or train folks. We sometimes have to go with a sink-or-swim type approach which may not work with all types of employees. For the same reason, I feel that there could be more cross pollination between projects so that everyone can benefit from some of the (sometimes amazing) things learned in previous/other projects.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    An exciting arena for you to be creative, learn, collaborate, and more

    Jun 29, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at OneSpring has been a tremendous learning experience that has helped me grow creatively and professionally. They provide a very open and collaborative environment for you to do great work. I appreciate the flexibility and freedom they give to their consultants - as long as you're delighting the client and getting stuff done. Through my time here, I've been able to work on a variety of projects and with a wide spectrum of clients - so I never get too burnt out on one particular topic or product.

    Cons

    Although management and co-workers are eager to help, OneSpring is more of an "autonomous" work environment - meaning that you should be actively working and being productive (not too much hand holding or instruction). I know that for some individuals this can be a challenge - but if you have a strong work ethic you'll enjoy the freedom it provides.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Human- Centered Everything!

    May 2, 2018 - Talent Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Leadership team is ethical, caring, creative, they listen, and smart. These are real people who you enjoy hanging out with outside of the workday because they have both IQ & EQ. The people are the best in the business- passionate, creative, and love good design. OneSpring offers balance so you're able to live your life while doing the work you truly enjoy. Always new learning opportunities. Treated with respect and kindness because people matter. Our office is at Avalon- good food & after work libations all while being in the technology hub of the south.

    Cons

    Traffic in Alpharetta/Atlanta. A challenge for us all who live in the suburbs.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Executive

    Aug 7, 2018 - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tremendous learning environment. OneSpring is a delivery centric, quality focused company. As a salesperson, I rest easy knowing that we will do great work for our customers and we place a high value on quality. The culture is very results oriented and employees are given freedom to create and grow without being micromanaged. Leadership cares about the people in the company and I've seen several times where tough decisions were made, but always in favor of doing the right thing for the employees.

    Cons

    The only con is the flipside of the pro. That is, if a person needs to be micromanaged and told what to do everyday, they won't make it.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Solid place to work and learn

    Oct 18, 2011 - Visualization Designer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OneSpring has a lot of interesting and challenging projects. They have a unique approach to how they tackle work. This is one of the reasons I joined the company. The benefits are pretty good and getting better. They've been able to grow in a down economy which says a lot. There's a ton of work so no issue with job security, from what I can see.

    Cons

    Since they're small they're still maturing. They've come a long way since I joined and are trying to get better. There is some travel but I don't mind it. It's usually to interesting places. They do have some local work, so that helps.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Outstanding Place to Work

    Oct 5, 2011 -  in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OneSpring is a highly innovative company with an exceptional service offering. Their leadership is highly competent, professional, and committed to the growth of their employees and the company. Their client list and track record of successfully delivering on their commitments reinforces the value of their service offering and the competency of the entire OneSpring team.

    Cons

    The company should ensure they maintain a pure focus on their core areas of expertise.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    High-paced exciting consulting environment focusing on software definition.

    Aug 31, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly collaborative and participatory teams where even Senior Management will "roll up their sleeves" if need be! Very flat culture contributes to cross-functional & multi-disciplinary individuals that no how to get things done.

    Cons

    There are no cons worth mentioning...

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with OneSpring Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at OneSpring? Share Your Experiences

OneSpring logo
or