Ordina Reviews | Glassdoor

Ordina Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ordina CEO Stépan Breedveld
Stépan Breedveld
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 9 reviews)

  • "Ordina is een fijne werkgever met veel ruimte voor eigen inbreng en mogelijkheden ten aanzien van je persoonlijke ontwikkeling(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "soms kan de druk vanuit management om op opdracht te gaan ervoor zorgen dat je werk onder je niveau uitvoert(in 9 reviews)

  • "Saaie opdrachten en gemiddeld wat ouder(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UX Designer in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great resources, good cooperation between different business units, nice base salary, company car

    Cons

    Projects are rushed, career development is slow

    Ordina2019-10-10
  2. "Consultant for Ordina Belgium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP BI Consultant in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good condition of work for a "big size" IT company

    Cons

    Business in the Brussels area could be improved

    Ordina2019-06-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Ask as many questions as you can during job interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, many trainings and extracurricular activities, eco-friendly company (no plastic, possibilities to plug you electric car in...)

    Cons

    Be extra careful to ask as many questions as you can during your job interview regarding the Company strategic situation and contacts with clients. You might end up in a situation very different from what was described. Pay is quite low.

    Advice to Management

    Stop sugar-coating things. Tell the truth. Your employees might not like unpleasant truths, but you will gain their trust by being transparent and straightforward.

    Ordina2019-03-27
  4. "Good company, really dependant on BUM and placement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Groningen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of courses and training possibilities. Friendly people, and often possible to move to different units in the company.

    Cons

    Heavy on travel depending on where you're placed. The wages are also lower than when you'd work for the company directly, however in return you get more job security and paid between jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Think about rewarding your employees better for jobs well done, it retains them better.

    Ordina2018-05-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work is not rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mechelen
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ordina full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they organize a lot of events.

    Cons

    No reward when you go the extra mile. Management was not doing their job. When Hans Vets left, the new CEO showed a weak form of upper management, firing people left and right to make "example". Basically scaring people.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people

    Ordina2018-04-30
  6. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ordina full-time

    Pros

    flexibily in terms of choosing projects inetresting clients lots of competent co-workers nice parties

    Cons

    raises aren't really based on merit it seems to me. this is probably due to the fact they don't know what we do on-site (at clients). they except you to spend considerable time outside office hours in their premises (to follow courses etc.)

    Ordina2017-10-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You get job. Especially if you are new in belgium. - HR responds quickly to your queries and requests (Strictly document related) - Work life balance is there

    Cons

    - Do not value employees - Below average salaries. And they never give increment even if you get promoted by their client. They will keep extra money to themselves. - Cheating employees. They did not even inform me when I got my level increased by client.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. And at least give 20-30% of what you get to your employees who are actually working for you. Do not keep 100% to yourself.

    Ordina2017-06-22
  8. "Great employer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in Nieuwegein
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ordina

    Pros

    personal development and open culture

    Cons

    not really great in finding a good match to place candidates at their clients. Sales doesn't listen to suggestions.

    Ordina2016-11-01
  9. "Consultancy company that takes care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Mechelen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ordina full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Possibility to grow - Nice salary package - Management is listening to their employees

    Cons

    - People are almost only speaking dutch / Flemish. As a french speaking person, I don't always understand.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice is the language become a little bit more international (english). It can be hard for non dutch speaking people

    Ordina2016-08-25
  10. Helpful (4)

    "avoid this company at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Brussels

    I have been working at Ordina

    Pros

    they are an agency not a company

    Cons

    the same applied to what I said previoulsly

    Advice to Management

    they give zero care if you are bullied at a client site and remove you from a contract.

    Ordina2016-07-03
Found 107 reviews