KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Origami Risk

Is this your company?

Origami Risk

Add a Review

Origami Risk Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 88 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Origami Risk CEO Robert Petrie
Robert Petrie
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "And winning big in a relatively small (but growing) space is what's happening at Origami Risk(in 7 reviews)

  • "Anyone at any level is totally approachable and willing to help(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing - hopefully Origami can keep up the great employee support as it continues its significant growth(in 9 reviews)

  • "The commute was not great, because Atlanta traffic is horrible(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    499

    179 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Loving it

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative Fun amazing office awesome people work-life balance A CEO that genuinely cares about his colleagues

      Cons

      Some days can be very stressful because of the high growth of the organization. (but that pushes you in a good way too!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job I Have Ever Had

      Oct 5, 2021 - Client Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the flexibility of working for Origami Risk. I feel that Origami values the mental health of its employees and encourages a good work life balance.

      Cons

      Getting up to speed when starting was difficult due to a lack of training resources. That being said, the company has placed a high value on internal training and things have improved even since my short time here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic

      Sep 27, 2021 - Business Systems Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and caring culture that breeds success

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Challenging For a Reason

      Sep 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best people I have worked with anywhere.

      Cons

      You are largely responsible for your success or failure. Not much in the way of hand holding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Overall

      Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall one of the best jobs I've had: Really collaborative environment Amazing team members who are good at their job with great camaraderie -- it's fun! Remote friendly even before the pandemic Great work life balance Rewarding work, autonomy, ability to make an impact in a rapidly growing company with tons of opportunity Everyone is willing to help Amazing client satisfaction and truly a good product and service team

      Cons

      Poor diversity, especially at the top two levels of the org I worry that we recently are hiring more for growth as opposed to preserving the strong, amazing culture. Ran across a few bad eggs in a nest of a ton of amazing colleagues

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Enormous growth

      Sep 27, 2021 - Technical Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and culture with a lot of growth opportunities

      Cons

      Might be growing at an unsustainable rate which could become problematic.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Experience By Far

      Aug 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone at Origami is bright, enthusiastic, and collaborative. I'm in a role where I collaborate with almost every department and co-workers at all levels, and team members are always working to accomplish the goal in a respectful and strategic way. Leadership is supportive of work/life balance and the FTO policy doesn't feel like it's there to scare you into not taking a vacation - it's welcomed and encouraged. And although a ton of employees are fully remote, they do what they can to make everyone feel included by constantly planning company-wide events, webinars, surveys and silly Slack channels to keep engagement going.

      Cons

      Still not as many women or minorities in leadership positions as one would want to see, but in the months I've been here, progress has been made and transparency in initiatives has increased. The company is growing incredibly rapidly, and change can often come with decision-making that leads to some frustrations and roadblocks.

      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Getting too big

      Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very smart people top to bottom. Good people to work with. Extremely well-run. Best software solution on the market, hands down.

      Cons

      The bigger they have become, the more I haven't liked working there. Too many new policies and red tape. Too much like a big company for me.

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very disappointing

      Aug 31, 2021 - BDR Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great pay Snacks in the office

      Cons

      Unrealistic expectations on the BDR team. Save yourself the time and don’t work here. Training is a joke here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company I've Ever Worked For

      Jul 19, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and sense of teamwork, where colleagues are always willing to help each other. Management has no problem with flexible working hours and remote work.

      Cons

      Fast growth means there's always plenty of work to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Origami Risk Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Origami Risk? Share Your Experiences

    or