KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PAE

Engaged Employer

PAE

Add a Review

PAE Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 441 of over 863 reviews

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
PAE Chief Executive Officer John Heller
John Heller
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "It has good pay, Nice environment, and Good benefits(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good management good people good benefit(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "some upper management and their views(in 23 reviews)

  • "Terrible benefits, bloated bureaucracy, low pay, toxic work environment(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PAE and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      PAE-proud to be a part of our company's 65 year plus history!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started my career with PAE as a temp to hire at their corporate office in Los Angeles, CA in 2006. PAE HQs was later moved to Virginia. I am currently a Senior Recruiter and have been working remotely since 2009 to support contracts overseas and currently CONUS contracts. This has been a great 14 plus year career for me! I take pride in being a part of PAE's 65 + year history and as a Recruiter, I get to offer the same opportunity to others.

      Cons

      Working remotely for so many years can be isolating at times; however, more of us are working remotely during this Coronavirus pandemic. I can stay connected with my Recruiting team through weekly virtual meetings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great benefits and coworkers

      Aug 17, 2021 - Law Clerk in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PAE really takes care of employees benefits-wise. They also seem to be committed to hiring people that are smart and kind. It makes for a great work environment.

      Cons

      Not a way for contractors to advance really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Do Not Waste Your Time and Talent Here

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Manager in Falls Church, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission, global reach, historic company

      Cons

      Clueless, self-absorbed, inept senior leadership that cares only about the bottom line, corrupt management, scattered priorities, below-market pay, cheapest company I've ever had contact with, completely rudderless for the big picture.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great benefits

      Aug 19, 2021 - Law Clerk in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PAE has a great 401(k) and corporate discounts such as car rental, hotels, and others. It was easy to book a rental car and could get almost a 60% discount.

      Cons

      Requesting to work overtime as a contractor was often roundabout and sometimes not worth the hassle. A few times PAE had not approved my full overtime request because they did not have the funds available.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hours were not stable

      Sep 9, 2021 - Biometrics Technician in Hialeah, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was an easy job once you learned it.

      Cons

      The amount of hours you would receive varies too much. One week you can be getting 35 hours or even 40 and then you’ll get 15 or 18 hours. Part times should be at least 20. But it didn’t matter, it was according to how many people get scheduled for the days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It was a good experience at pae. They are good and kind people throughout the company.

      Aug 15, 2021 - Finance Analyst in Falls Church, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people you work with will be bright, industrious, and kind. No one slacks off, and everyone is knowledgeable in their area. It's a top notch collection of smart and hard working people.

      Cons

      None. Great company, top people, good salary and benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Anything for the customer

      Sep 9, 2021 - Avionics Technician in Tucson, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is reasonable but that's it.

      Cons

      Anything for the customer, literally they will sacrifice everything (including you, safety, integrity) on the whim of the customer. It's managed as if all the calls come from above, inherently the managers ride that scapegoat.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Ok Company

      Sep 3, 2021 - Government Information Specialist in Winchester, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great localized managers who encourage growth in their employees. Decent work life balance.

      Cons

      Terrible benefits and low pay with minimal opportunity to garner a pay raise.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Be warned - company rescinded job offer after making me quit my old job and moving to be closer to the facility

      Jun 18, 2021 - Case Manager in Albion, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They seem to pay well, but please see the cons list first.

      Cons

      After making me quit my former job, promising to start me within a week and promising to pay the PTO time that I lost after quitting my former job, PAE rescinded my job offer due to "new management". They made me wait 3 weeks to hear anything regarding the position after making me quit my old job, promising me that they were contacting HR to set up my orientation, to then learn that they had actually decided to rescind my job offer. The only explanation I got was that the program has gone under new management. I had already set up a new apartment lease closer to the facilities, and lost out on the $600 I could have received as part of my PTO from my old job. Please be warned about this company and DO NOT quit your current job to work with them unless you are absolutely sure that you will be starting with them.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 10, 2021 - Business Operations Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great experience. Lots of exposure.

      Cons

      Serious grind. Going public has changed corporate mindset.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 441 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PAE Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PAE? Share Your Experiences

    or