PeaceHealth Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
PeaceHealth CEO Liz Dunne  (no image)
Liz Dunne
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "upper management is a bit far removed from the day to day reality of the hospital and sometimes implement changes that aren't practical(in 27 reviews)

  • "There's an obvious concern about staffing among caregivers(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telecommunications Engineer in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Great coworkers. Good benefits. Company fosters a healthy team environment.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can be a challenge at times.

    PeaceHealth Response

    November 15, 2019Talent Acquisition Advertising Coordinator

    Hello! We are so proud of our mission and how our caregivers carry out that mission daily. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If there is anything additional you would like to share, please email FeedbackWFP@PeaceHealth.org. Thank you, CiCi

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, wish I didn't have to leave"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Excellent health benefits (no premium for employee and money given to HSA for high deductible plan) -Sense of community and good co-workers (plenty of people there for decades) -Plenty of free CME opportunities (usually catered) -Free food in physician lounge (though this has been hit or miss)

    Cons

    -No public transit option from Portland to Vancouver -Older hospital could use some renovations

    PeaceHealth Response

    January 29, 2020Talent Acquisition Advertising Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your endorsement. If there is anything you would like to add, please feel free to email FeedbackWFP@PeaceHealth.org with your comments. Thanks, Elizabeth

  3. "Decent pay...but that's about it"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at PeaceHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is well above average, pto and benefits good, too

    Cons

    Culture is toxic and, at times, hostile. Poor communication and constantly changing rules

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Springfield, OR

    I worked at PeaceHealth full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work and good benefits.

    Cons

    Recent work reductions have been difficult.

  5. "..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ARNP in Bellingham, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance most of the time

    Cons

    too many administrative roles with less emphasis on the role of the clinician/clinical excellence

  6. "Senior Leadership out of touch"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work in healthcare Most employees great to work with Desirable employee benefit packages

    Cons

    Highly toxic work environment Senior leaders totally out of touch Top down leadership style stifles innovation and muffles any critical feedback of leadership decisions. Employee engagement surveys structured to avoid critical comments about leadership. Salaried employees expected to work extensive overtime with no compensation

    Continue reading

    PeaceHealth Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Advertising Manager

    Thank you for your taking time to comment about your work experience, and for your service at PeaceHealth. Without feedback, our goal for continuous improvement would be less informed. If there are more specific details, or additional information you would like to share, your confidential remarks can be sent to FeedbackWFP@peacehealth.org and viewed only by the Human Resources department. Best regards, Karen

  7. "CNA2"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PeaceHealth part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    positive work environment with great colleagues.

    Cons

    upper management is a bit far removed from the day to day reality of the hospital and sometimes implement changes that aren't practical.

    PeaceHealth Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your taking time to comment about your work experience, and for your service within PeaceHealth. If there are more specific details, or additional information you would like to share, your confidential remarks can be sent to FeedbackWFP@peacehealth.org and viewed only by the Human Resources department. Best regards, Karen

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Employees are never appreciated 😒"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Longview, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience working in a hospital.

    Cons

    No employee appreciation Constantly asking EMPLOYEES for donations of items and money to donate to the community and then take credit for themselves os a company that the donations came from them. NO EMPLOYEE BONUSES EVER-Not even $5

    Continue reading

    PeaceHealth Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to comment, and for your contributions at PeaceHealth. Experiences shared, like yours, helps to inform the decision making of our leaders in their effort for continuous improvement. Best regards, Karen

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Was great... once upon a time"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Springfield, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PeaceHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tenure based retirement matches. Pretty good health insurance. Some very competent colleagues.

    Cons

    Not very competent management in IST from middle-management through senior leadership. Most of the people in power don't seem to have a vision for their business unit or at least one with a clear path to execution. Up through senior leadership, the buck doesn't seem to stop anywhere. A culture of "just doing what was told to me to do".

    Continue reading

    PeaceHealth Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Advertising Manager

    Thank you for taking time to share your experiences, and advice to management. PeaceHealth is dedicated to continuous improvement and your comments are appreciated and acknowledged. Best regards, Karen

  10. "Yes"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Vernon, WA

    I have been working at PeaceHealth full-time

    Pros

    Fun clear easy to get your mind and time

    Cons

    We will need to be there

    PeaceHealth Response

    March 16, 2020Recruitment Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your endorsement. If there is anything you would like to add, please feel free to email FeedbackWFP@PeaceHealth.org with your comments. Thank you, Elizabeth

Found 434 reviews