Personify Reviews | Glassdoor

Personify Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Personify Chief Executive Officer & President Eric Thurston (no image)
Eric Thurston
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone at Personify is very welcoming(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great people, great benefits, and a fun environment(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management and executive staff need an overhaul(in 8 reviews)

  • "Location of the office in Austin - scenic views but a commute for just about everyone (although Personify does have flexible work schedules/location)(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people & a noble mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People-oriented culture and management styles; occasionally work from home; competitive salary; beautiful location.

    Cons

    A few growing pains, but nothing we can't overcome; benefits are a little on the pricey side.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to put employees first; educate staff on benefits and perks

    Personify2019-10-29
  2. "Great Place + Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and approachable for the most part. The culture is very laid back, yet highly productive. It makes sense though when you have a view like the one we do from the main location in Austin. Great company and I would recommend it to anyone in a heart beat. Most people seem to enjoy the work they're doing. I honestly can't wait to see where this train is headed. Great benefits and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Not any that I am aware of at this time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up all the good you're doing.

    Personify2019-10-25
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at Personify is very welcoming. They want to support you to make the company as best as possible and create a great customer experience. The workplace is pretty relaxed and has a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    I would have liked more company/product training when I started. Understanding the business helps me do my job better, so it would have been helpful to be trained on how different departments function and interact with the customers.

    Personify2019-10-03
  4. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming and helpful. I’ve learned so much in the little time I’ve been here and look forward to learning so much more. Great company culture that continues to improve.

    Cons

    Nothing that I’ve come across yet.

    Personify2019-10-04
  5. "Great Culture and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a very welcoming place. You don't have to worry about competition in the work place. If you have a question about anything thing just ask and someone will help. Everyone is building towards bettering the company and growing the brand to be better and better everyday. Working alongside non-profits leaves a good feeling knowing you help them succeed in helping others. The view from the Austin office is... breath taking. Parking garage gives plenty of space and protects against the elements. Free snacks and drinks is also a plus

    Show More

    Cons

    Insurance plan for health care can be a little pricey, if you want to add a spouse, other then that it is a great plan.

    Advice to Management

    I hope as the company grows bigger that the culture isn't lost. You have done a fantastic job fostering it so far.

    Personify2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor and cloudy leadership for a company that is supposedly 'Growing'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Personify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work from home policy

    Cons

    - Buying companies at a alarming rate with no real plan or goal (reactive to competitors strategy) - Major layoffs - Poor infrastructure for employees and product, limited resources - Workload is extremely tight and is not communicated when changed

    Advice to Management

    Noone is buying the 'One Company' mindset

    Personify2019-09-09
  7. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personify has a great culture and benefits package.

    Cons

    The Epic program doesn't have a clear roadmap.

    Personify2019-07-22
  8. "I Absolutely love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Epic Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In two works: Positive Attitude The on-boarding is really great, lots of training, support, encouragement and constant communication. Paired with a flexible hands-off approach, great benefits, including endless PTO and WFH options, all topped off with a stunning view. I definately made the right choice at this fast moving tech company with roots that always puts empathy of the people first.

    Cons

    it's an adjustment for me to have such a long commute, can be up to 2 hours a day total but, I just use it to catch up on new Spotify, Audible, podcasts and NPR

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive attitude, open communication, and friendly atmosphere! It sets the precedence for the rest of the team overall culture.

    Personify2019-04-15
  9. Helpful (4)

    "No Real Sense of Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Personify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few decent execs among a den of wolves

    Cons

    No culture, no real purpose and a willingness to cut corners where possible

    Advice to Management

    Instead of reinventing your logo, reinvent your mission,

    Personify2019-04-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Personify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - nice people at the office - opportunities to learn and grow as an employee - flexibility in vacation time - it is not a high-stress environment

    Cons

    - the commute to the office by the lake is not fun - they don't have as many perks as some tech companies in Austin - there is a lot of turnover

    Advice to Management

    If they moved the office to a more central location or had a better WFH policy, I think they would attract better talent or hold on to their employees for longer.

    Personify2019-01-08
Found 108 reviews