Power Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Power Design Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Mitch Permuy
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "PDI has provided a tremendous amount of training for new employees(in 22 reviews)

  • "Friendly, smart and hardworking staff and work environment(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "None - Can't say enough good things about PDI(in 16 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, high volume work environment(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been here 4 years. From Ownership to Top Management to HR - the genuine care and concern about the well-being and happiness of employees is second to none. Evidenced by the investment in continuous improvement to our campus; time & energy spent on building healthy relationships (internally, with customers and our community) and the overall positive vibe on the GRID (our campus) is energizing and invigorating!

    Cons

    Growing pains (we're growing like crazy).

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for investing and caring about employees as fiercely as you do. I'm proud to work at Power Design.

    Power Design2019-07-16
  2. "Work hard, play harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, support and hard work actually pays off.

    Cons

    We are growing so much that processes might not be in place. But this gives an employee the opportunity to create that process (I believe that is a Pro, but sometimes people see it as "not their job")

    Power Design2019-07-16
  3. "Yearly Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive Company Culture, Opportunity for Growth, State of the Art Training Facilities and Tools

    Cons

    The benefits are sub-par, but getting better

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees!

    Power Design2019-07-09

    Power Design Response

    July 10, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks for leaving a review. It's exciting to hear that you value so many aspects of PDI's culture. We continually strive to offer competitive benefit plans to take care of our #PDIFamily. Please connect with the SOURCE to share additional feedback.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cadd Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with! Hard work is usually well rewarded

    Cons

    Can take a while to convince management of value and values. High effort can still result in average scores on annual reviews.

    Power Design2019-07-02

    Power Design Response

    July 9, 2019Communications Manager

    Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for taking the time to write. We strive to hire the best at Power Design and it’s great to hear that you’re working with people you genuinely enjoy! We want everyone to feel valued. Please come talk to the SOURCE to share your feedback.

  5. "Unbeatable Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lighting Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time

    Pros

    PDI has an incredible amount of training available to both new & seasoned employees, as well as a company-wide recognition program that celebrates the victories & continued education of the entire #PDIFamily. The executive team truly values the opinions/suggestions of all & growth within our company in constantly encouraged & praised!

    Cons

    None - Can't say enough good things about PDI!

    Power Design2019-07-01

    Power Design Response

    July 3, 2019Communications Manager

    We appreciate you writing and raving about your experiences at Power Design. Dedication to training, continued education and our recognition platform are all very important to the company, so we're happy you've had positive experiences!

  6. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On boarding was very smooth and welcoming PDI does a great job at making you feel like a part of the family from the beginning. There are plenty of opportunities to grow within the company and they provide a great work life balance!

    Cons

    Becoming a larger corporation so it's easy to get lost in the numbers. No other offices aside from HQ to work at only option outside of St Pete is being a remote employee

    Power Design2019-06-27

    Power Design Response

    July 3, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. Onboarding and connecting new team members to the #PDIFamily has many different facets, and we’re happy you’ve felt like family from the start! As we continue to dream big and grow, our goal is for each employee to feel individually ...

    Show More
  7. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estimator in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, awesome benefits and a lot of activities to keep you in the best mood. You always know how is the company because they share all the information with everyone.

    Cons

    Not at this point. Everything is great

    Power Design2019-06-25

    Power Design Response

    July 3, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing. We're loving that you're off to a great start in your career at Power Design, enjoying the company transparency and fun activities.

  8. "What a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time

    Pros

    I've had the opportunity to work all over the world and this has been by far the best place to work.

    Cons

    As of right now, I don't have any.

    Power Design2019-05-14

    Power Design Response

    May 23, 2019Communications Manager

    Great to hear! Thanks for sharing your review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Absolute Best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Designer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great work environment, culture

    Cons

    Long hours as expected during submission weeks.

    Power Design2019-04-19

    Power Design Response

    April 22, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Love the staff first mentality!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Power Design full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun & energetic culture Loves their staff & goes above & beyond at every opportunity Always looking for ways to grow & improve Provides first-class training to all employees from day 1 Awesome people

    Cons

    we are in close quarters until the new building's construction is complete heavily processed

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring smart & talented people & creating an atmosphere where people want to come to work. Continue to evaluate the value of processes you are implementing.

    Power Design2019-04-08

    Power Design Response

    April 9, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad to have you in the #PDIFamily and appreciate your patience as we continue to grow and expand our campus.

Found 185 reviews