Prime Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Prime President Robert E. Low
Robert E. Low
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay great facilities new trucks(in 25 reviews)

  • "They have great company dispatch that will keep you running and help u make good miles(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are allowed 1 day of home time for every 7 day out(in 34 reviews)

  • "Make no mistake, these fleet managers highly encourage (subtle) FORCED DISPATCH(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Very good training company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime

    Pros

    Prime Inc is a great company that cares a lot about its drivers and their success.

    Cons

    OTR is a tough lifestyle to live

    Prime2019-11-15

    Prime Response

    December 4, 2019Media/Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! OTR is definitely a big lifestyle change for a lot of people. Let us know if we can help with anything. You can reach out to us at amueller@primeinc.com with any feedback or ideas for improvement.

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, pay is decent depends on your work ethic, nice staff that is always there to assist.

    Cons

    Lease program is pricey, benefit packages are a little pricey too

    Prime2020-02-12
  3. "Great training program."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime

    Pros

    Freight rates were good as a lease driver.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy , too many hoops to jump through to get things done.

    Continue reading
    Prime2020-05-07

    Prime Response

    May 8, 2020Media & Onboarding Manager

    Thanks for the review! If you have any ideas for improvement, we'd love to hear them. Shoot us an email to amueller@primeinc.com.

  4. "Good starter job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of loads to move

    Cons

    Communication is key to success

    Prime2020-04-30
  5. "Good Pay and Miles"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 

    I have been working at Prime full-time

    Pros

    Good Miles and TNT training

    Cons

    Away from home 3-4 weeks at a time.

    Prime2020-03-22
  6. "If a good-getter Great Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are someone that likes to work your hard, then you can make a lot of moeny

    Cons

    Have to stay on top of your costs, and dispatcher

    Prime2020-02-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good job for specific people- not for everyone."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diesel Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime full-time

    Pros

    Willingness to send you to other company locations around the U.S. to obtain more knowledge.

    Cons

    Tuition Assistance provided only through christian/evangelical colleges. Must pursue the bible study to receive TA. Internally political company to a fault.

    Continue reading
    Prime2020-01-25
  8. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Graet pay , bonuses and great people place to work

    Cons

    favoritism was big but all in all it was a great place

    Prime2019-12-12
  9. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Several 10 year associates Great onsite amenities Family friendly

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better

    Prime2019-12-06
  10. "Prime is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, and great people to work with.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say.

    Prime2019-12-06
Found 253 reviews